Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Giant Print Compact Bible, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984

Zondervan NIV Giant Print Compact Bible, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984

The NIV Giant Print Compact Bible is a truly large-print NIV Bible in a size you can take anywhere. With 12-point print, it's large enough to read and compact enough to carry, this NIV Giant Print Compact Bible features an easy-to-read typeface yet is smaller in size than an average Bible.

Whether you're on-the-go or a bedside Bible reader, the single-column text and easy-on-the-eyes typefaces make this NIV Bible perfect for those who prefer a larger font for more comfortable reading.

Features

  • Table of Weights and Measures
  • Bible reading plans
  • Single-column format
  • Silver page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • 12-point text size
  • 8.00" x 5.50" x 1.75"
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 1995%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV Giant Print Compact Bible, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Review 1 for NIV Giant Print Compact Bible, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Printing size!

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
seeking
Location:Northlake, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The friend to whom I gave it is so delighted! It's just what she's been looking for! I'm seriously considering another for the Bible study group I host! You should have seen how my friend's face lit up like a Christmas tree!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Giant Print Compact Bible, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant bible

Date:October 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mother cathy
Location:Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have now bought several copies of this bible to give to my mother, husband and friends. Who wants to strain their eyes? This version has a lovely cover, good size and amazing print. It is like a good quality hardback print size...not too big to be silly , not too small to be difficult to read but just right. It instantly became the new favourite of my husband ( a chaplain) and our best friend( a minister). They can easily read it while up at the pulpit. It is the envy of my mothers bible study group.
Highly,highly recommended.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Giant Print Compact Bible, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All around excellent

Date:September 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anna
Location:East Stroudsburg , PA.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All around excellent, I would recommend this and even buy another if needed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Giant Print Compact Bible, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice

Date:August 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
djff
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The typeface and style of layout are great, the cover is very nice. Very good buy...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Giant Print Compact Bible, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice large print Bible, easy to hold and read

Date:August 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
seeker
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
This is a very nice Bible for anyone who wants a smaller than average Bible with larger (12 pt.) print. It is smaller, but thicker, than most personal size Bibles, and is easy to hold in one hand for reading. It's compact but bigger than pocket size. The larger print and uncrowded, single column paragraph format make it easy to read. There are a few text footnotes but no cross references, maps, or concordance. The words of Christ are not in red. It has a presentation page and reading plans.
For some reason, the back of the box says it is in double column format, but it's actually the less common single column format, which I really like in a Bible this size. (See my picture.)
Another plus is this is the easy to read, generally more accurate 1984 NIV translation, which I prefer over the 2011. The binding is a nice imitation leather, softer than bonded leather, and easily lies flat when open. The aqua and green are soft, pretty colors, with silver edge gilting and a pale blue ribbon. It also comes in a sierra/black cover.
This would make a beautiful gift for anyone who has trouble reading standard print Bibles or doesn't like crowded pages. Its easy readability and non-intimidating, book-like format also make it a wonderful gift for a new believer or someone just showing an interest in learning about Christianity.
Not the usual Bible and an outstanding edition for the price!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Giant Print Compact Bible, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than I expected!!

Date:August 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sharing the Word
Location:Hamilton, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is a great choice - not only is it large print, but it reads like a book, single column, with an attractive cover. Great for bible study (which I am encouraging). The recipient loved this gift!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Giant Print Compact Bible, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is really good

Date:August 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
kathy
Location:Citrus Heights, California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is largest enough to read and small enough to carry. the leather like cover is really nice and very colorful. I like this very much.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Giant Print Compact Bible, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's wonderful!

Date:July 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lambiemom
Location:Rockford, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this Bible: the color, the easy-to-read print, the quality, and especially the price!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Giant Print Compact Bible, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Public Reading and Reference

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Neil
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy the look and feel of this bible, especially the larger print. It's slightly thicker than some bibles, but it's really useful to easily read and reference, whether in public for bible studies/services or for personal study as well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Giant Print Compact Bible, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:April 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nikki Matheson
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for a friend of mine, she needed the large print. She loves it and the size is nice.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Giant Print Compact Bible, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thos product fit all my requirements!

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dottie
Location:Sevierville, TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for a friend. She had been searching for a large print NIV, but wanted it not to be so heavy to carry. This item hit the mark! The cover is very nice, and the custom print of her name was much appreciated. No accompanying studies, maps, etc., but great for taking to church and small groups.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Giant Print Compact Bible, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Get the Word...Can see it well....Great looks....

Date:November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
autumn
Location:Maricopa, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only wish that it was possible to get more of the footnote details but if that were done... the size of this bible would have to be expanded. It is perfect for me!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Giant Print Compact Bible, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value for a giant print Bible

Date:October 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
lori
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact size, giant print, allows me to read more easily in group settings. Not a study Bible, does not have much in the way of extra commentary, indexing, etc, but I can go to one of my other Bibles for that in depth study. This Bible was priced right too, making it a great value to solve my problem of not being able to read the smaller print in group settings.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Giant Print Compact Bible, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ann Ostermeier
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased to see that it was an old NIV printing and not the new one. My kids are thrilled with the modern look.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Giant Print Compact Bible, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Casey
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great to read giant print. Easy to mount the book tabs. Not too thin a page to underline. Cover is beautiful and wipes right up.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Giant Print Compact Bible, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
bubba1464
Location:Federal Way, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bible was smaller than I expected, but that was my fault for not reading the dimensions correctly. The person receiving the gift loved it. Nice colors, and good size type.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Giant Print Compact Bible, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Definitely large enough print!

Date:May 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
handsnaileddown
Location:Winder, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the LARGE print in this Bible because I just turned 40 and I feel like I am now not only nearsighted, but farsighted too and on my way to bi-focals very soon! The only things I wish were in this Bible is the words of Christ in red, and an introduction and background info on each book, otherwise it's great. The compact size for a large print Bible is perfect. Of course it's not one you would carry in your pocketbook, but it's easy enough to handle unlike the really big Bibles you normally see with large print.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Giant Print Compact Bible, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product does not meet expectations.

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rosemary
Location:Springfield, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Bible does not have my idea of giant print which is what I ordered it to have. It is only slightly larger than my regular Bible. I wanted it for my mother who sight is not as good as it once was.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Giant Print Compact Bible, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In a word, "AWESOME"

Date:February 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
KHeaven
Location:New Jersey
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work for my small church's bookstore. I ordered this Bible but wasn't certain about the size of the print from the info on this site but I was pleased when it arrived. The person receiving this Bible was very happy about it and loves the beautiful cover as well. This Bible doesn't disappoint.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Giant Print Compact Bible, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diane Koepke
Beautiful Bible. Print is very easy on (my) eyes. And the smaller size is more appropriate than than the larger, heavier editions.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>