Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Center Street A Thousand Tomorrows, Cody Gunner Series

Center Street A Thousand Tomorrows, Cody Gunner Series

They are national champions, alone at the top---and determined to stay that way! Abandoned as a child, Cody Gunner refuses to lose again; while vivacious Ali Daniels carries a terrible secret. What fears must they face when their two worlds collide, igniting a love that brightens---and threatens---their lives?
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for A Thousand Tomorrows, Cody Gunner Series
Review 1 for A Thousand Tomorrows, Cody Gunner Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Get your hanky out!

Date:April 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeannie Donaldson
Location:Statesboro, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! What an awesome story! Your heart immediately goes out to Cody, the emotionally bruised young rodeo bull rider, and Ali, the lovely young woman with a terminal disease. They find each other when neither of them was looking for "someone". An unexpected & unlikely friendship turns to love. The stage is set for sorrow. But before the end, so much is learned, shared, and so much changes, that the time these two young lovers has together turns out to be better than many who share a life together for 50 years!
Pick this one up. You will be glad you did. Be ready to cry and laugh with Cody & Ali as they experience life and love together. This story is great for adults or teens. It will truly touch your heart!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Thousand Tomorrows, Cody Gunner Series
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Leaves you Speechless. (3 and a half stars)

Date:December 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
JesuSaves
Location:Canada
Sigh. I just finished my first read from Karen Kingsbury.
I'm not really sure how to put this together, so I'll just let the words flow.
To those who like sweet, happy romance stories and to those who are very emotional readers.. well, this might not be the right pick for you.
This was a sad, sad, SAD story. But what can we say: It's a reality. There are those who go through the same situations-- unfortunately, and I do agree with the other reviewers who were mentioning that GOD could have held a much more important place in this story, and if I may add, that might have even made the story hundreds of times better.
Well, one thing's for sure with this one :
It's Goodbye Happily Ever After and Hello Kleenex Box.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Thousand Tomorrows, Cody Gunner Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book!!

Date:November 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Donna Johnson
Location:Inver Grove Heights, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read A Cloud In The Sky first, that was wonderful, then I just finished A Thousand Tomorrows, I read them backwards, but they were very good!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Thousand Tomorrows, Cody Gunner Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Excellent

Date:October 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Julia
Location:Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed this book. I would like to read more books like this one.
I enjoy reading about the lifes of the disabled as I have a husband and daughter with disabilities. I read the book to them so they can see that there is hope and life for them and all disabled
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Thousand Tomorrows, Cody Gunner Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Witmer
Some people think that all books have happy endings. Anyone that believes that should not read this book. You will get very emotional with this book and you shouldn't be ashamed to show it! It is very sad, but a wonderful read. You will definitely be touched by this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Thousand Tomorrows, Cody Gunner Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Morgan O'donnell
I am absolutely in love with this book, i am quite a horse lover and one day i picked this book up off my Grandma's book shelf and started reading it and never could put it down. Now it is my favorite book to read and i can never get tired of reading it. I just now went and bought it for two ladies in my church for Christmas and they absolutely loved it, i tell everyone about this book. It is an amazing story and Karen Kingsbury has such a way of writing that touches peoples hearts. i know that this book touched my heart when i read and i would encourage anyone out there to please read it! There is not another story out there like it. You can go from smiling to crying in the book and it is such a inspiring and heartfelt book that i know that you will enjoy it.i Give this book the highest star rating possible.Thank you Karen! Morgan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Thousand Tomorrows, Cody Gunner Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mount Airy Museum Gift Shop
It was wonderful. Hard to put down as long as you have a box of kleenes with you. Very touching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Thousand Tomorrows, Cody Gunner Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Claire Griffin
This book is.... amazingly good! I couldn't put it down. I HIGHLY recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Thousand Tomorrows, Cody Gunner Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melanie Paulsen
This is a great read. Would recommend this book. Could hardly put this book down
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Thousand Tomorrows, Cody Gunner Series
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2008
Karen Kingsbury writes gripping stories with good character development and a definite Christian viewpoint. That makes her books worth keeping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Thousand Tomorrows, Cody Gunner Series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dawn Dubbs
Wonderful story. Karen Kingsbury has a way of telling a story that brings to light the struggles of others and how they seem to overcome with dignity and grace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Thousand Tomorrows, Cody Gunner Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amber
I loved this book! I could barely put it down towards the end and there were a few nights where I fell asleep reading it. I haven't read any Karen Kingsbury books but I really enjoyed reading it for my allied health honors english II class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Thousand Tomorrows, Cody Gunner Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jo Anne Buchanan
Actually, I read this book some years ago - before I recognized the talent of Karen Kingsbury. However, I read the book again when I received it and highly recommend it (as well as anything else written by Karen Kingsbury) to anyone who enjoys reading Christian fiction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A Thousand Tomorrows, Cody Gunner Series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan
A beautiful story that held me spellbound from the beginning. The only thing that would have made it better would have been for Cody and Ali to find the peace that only salvation brings. I was so disappointed that the plan of salvation was omitted from this book, when it was so appropriate to the themes of forgiveness, peace, and abiding love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for A Thousand Tomorrows, Cody Gunner Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2007
Wow! Another one from Karen Kingsbury that made me cry. This one was different, it didn't have scripture woven through it, but the underlying message was there. It was typical Kingsbury with love, drama, and human feelings permeating the story. Faith, hope, and love abideth, and the greatest of these is love. What a great story of love and the sacrifices of those who truly love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for A Thousand Tomorrows, Cody Gunner Series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cathy Clark
This was a story that needed a box of tissues!I loved that the main character learned to love...I missed that he didn't learn it from God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for A Thousand Tomorrows, Cody Gunner Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mary Cron
Anything that Karen Kingsbury writes is always good. I'm hoping to build my library with all of her books. Each one is more enjoyable than the last. She and Lori Wick are tops as far as I am concerned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for A Thousand Tomorrows, Cody Gunner Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Katie
Good book. Amazing story. I was surprised that the underlying Bible theme wasn't as prominent as in other Kingsbury books. You'll just fall in love with the characters. The storyline is similar (in a way) to the movie, A Walk to Remember.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for A Thousand Tomorrows, Cody Gunner Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
mary
I loved it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for A Thousand Tomorrows, Cody Gunner Series
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Alyssa
It was ok. I love Karen Kingsbury and her novels, but this one lacks the uplifting element. It doesn't even talk about the amazing power of God, or faith. I really was upset after reading it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>