Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Worthy Publishing NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, Genuine leather, Black

Worthy Publishing NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, Genuine leather, Black

Drawn from more than 40 years of study, Dr. David Jeremiah, one of America’s leading Bible teachers, has produced a deeply personal and comprehensive study Bible packed with features specifically focused to help you discover what Scripture says, what Scripture means and, most importantly, what Scripture means for you. The Jeremiah Study Bible presents the best of biblical insight and study tools along with clear, practical application to bring about authentic transformation in your life.

Features
  • Book Introductions by Dr. Jeremiah
  • More than 8,000 Study Notes
  • Hundreds of Sidebars
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • 60+ Essentials of the Christian Faith Articles
  • Cross-References Embedded in the Study Notes
  • Teacher’s Topical Index
  • Concordance
  • Full-Color Maps
  • Easy-to-Read Full-Size Print
  • Silver page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • 9.75" x 7.00"
About the Author

Dr. David Jeremiah is the founder and host of the global radio and television ministry, Turning Point, a broadcast program dedicated to sharing the unchanging Word of God with an ever-changing world. The combined weekly audience of Turning Point exceeds 10 million people worldwide.

Dr. Jeremiah is also the author of more than 40 books, including the bestsellers Captured by Grace, What in the World Is Going On?, and the most recent New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestseller, God Loves You—He Always Has. He Always Will. Dr. Jeremiah pastors Shadow Mountain Community Church in El Cajon, California, a suburb of San Diego.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Review 1 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Study Bile I ever seen!

Date:February 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
SinSaint
Location:Galesburg, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like every thing about this study bible. Feel like the Spirit speaks every time I read. Really enjoy reading, learning a lot. Blessed the Lord saw fit to put this resource in my hand. One down fall noticing a few typos in the notes, no big deal though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:January 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pastor Wes
Location:Elkin, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the David Jeremiah study Bible at Christmas for my wife. She loves this Bible and uses it all the time. This Bible has so many notes and information that really helps her as she studies God's word. We both would highly recommend this Bible!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study guide

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
bblair56
Location:Ok
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this study bible. Great teaching tool for all ages. Love all the extras that come with it such as book intros, side bars and great history notes. Buy it read it and share it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Is A Great Study Bible!

Date:January 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
BearCat
Location:Calgary, Alberta
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watch Dr. Jeremiah on TV, I've used a few of his study resources and read some of his books. When I had heard that this Study Bible was coming out, I just couldn't wait! Once it arrived, it was everything I had hoped for and more. I could go on forever listing all of the wonderful features it has, but that would use a lot of pages. I suggest if you really want to experience it, then buy one! GREAT PRICE!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a top notch study bible.

Date:January 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Satisfied
Location:Westchester, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to follow. The outlines are excellent. It has an excellent concordance. Definitely highly informative. I'm glad I got it!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for a study bible.

Date:January 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
grandma
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good for study, and commentary use. I'm sure it will be used much.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Helpful tool

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joe B
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This study Bible is a good tool to have. I have lots of Bibles and so I don't use it all the time. But I would recommend it over others out there. It has some good charts and essays and notes and stuff like that. But my favourite one is still the MacArthur study Bible in terms of clarity to the text.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
patrick
Location:oh
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lot's of great study to you understand the word thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must Be Good

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mary
Location:Modesto CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved my bible I got for Christmas. Sis got it for me early at Shadow Mt. What I saw of it was great. Must be good cuz a week later it was taken out of my car and now I only have the empty box....
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pack with great insights

Date:November 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lili
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good Bible. Just received it. I look forward to reading and studying it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good study bible!

Date:November 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
oilbarron
Location:Jamestown, ND
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my copy today in the morning and I spent most of the day skimming through the bible, checking it out. I liked what I saw. It has very good size type in the bible text and notes, has the words of Christ in red letter, contains very helpful extra's for adding learning. The one thing I noticed is that this bible is good in it's commentary that one can understand. I own many bibles, and study bibles. For example, I have used the MacArthur Study Bible and I do like it and will continue to use it, but it's almost to much historical detail that the average reader wont understand. Where the Jeremiah bible explains a verse but it's done in a way where you can understand it to apply it to your life. Basically it's easier to understand. The bible is in the New King James Version which is good. I personally would like it better in the NASB, but that's ok. I like the NKJV and will use it. From what I can tell, I would reccomend this bible. I plan on using this bible and I must say even from skimming it, it's one of the best study bibles I own and I am very pleased with it. I'm glad I got one.
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.