Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Worthy Publishing NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, LeatherLuxe &#153 Gray/Purple

Worthy Publishing NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, LeatherLuxe &#153 Gray/Purple

Drawn from more than 40 years of study, Dr. David Jeremiah, one of America’s leading Bible teachers, has produced a deeply personal and comprehensive study Bible packed with features specifically focused to help you discover what Scripture says, what Scripture means and, most importantly, what Scripture means for you. The Jeremiah Study Bible presents the best of biblical insight and study tools along with clear, practical application to bring about authentic transformation in your life.

Features

  • Book Introductions by Dr. Jeremiah
  • More than 8,000 Study Notes
  • Hundreds of Sidebars
  • Words of Jesus in Red
  • 60+ Essentials of the Christian Faith Articles
  • Cross-References Embedded in the Study Notes
  • Teacher’s Topical Index
  • Concordance
  • Full-Color Maps
  • Presentation page
  • Ribbon marker
  • Silver page edges
  • 9-point Bible text size
  • 9.50" x 7.00" x 1.75"

About the Author
Dr. David Jeremiah is the founder and host of the global radio and television ministry, Turning Point, a broadcast program dedicated to sharing the unchanging Word of God with an ever-changing world. The combined weekly audience of Turning Point exceeds 10 million people worldwide.

Dr. Jeremiah is also the author of more than 40 books, including the bestsellers Captured by Grace, What in the World Is Going On?, and the most recent New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestseller, God Loves You—He Always Has. He Always Will. Dr. Jeremiah pastors Shadow Mountain Community Church in El Cajon, California, a suburb of San Diego.

Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 out of 3397%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, LeatherLuxe &#153 Gray/Purple
Review 1 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, LeatherLuxe &#153 Gray/Purple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must Be Good

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mary
Location:Modesto CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved my bible I got for Christmas. Sis got it for me early at Shadow Mt. What I saw of it was great. Must be good cuz a week later it was taken out of my car and now I only have the empty box....
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, LeatherLuxe &#153 Gray/Purple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Study Bile I ever seen!

Date:February 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
SinSaint
Location:Galesburg, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like every thing about this study bible. Feel like the Spirit speaks every time I read. Really enjoy reading, learning a lot. Blessed the Lord saw fit to put this resource in my hand. One down fall noticing a few typos in the notes, no big deal though
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, LeatherLuxe &#153 Gray/Purple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:January 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pastor Wes
Location:Elkin, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the David Jeremiah study Bible at Christmas for my wife. She loves this Bible and uses it all the time. This Bible has so many notes and information that really helps her as she studies God's word. We both would highly recommend this Bible!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, LeatherLuxe &#153 Gray/Purple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
doober05
Location:Tinley Park, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for myself for Christmas. I am thrilled with the Jeremiah Study Bible. The introduction to each book lays a good foundation for the study of each book. The "Historically Speaking" sections are great as they, along with the book introduction and other notes, help to relate to the chronology of events.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, LeatherLuxe &#153 Gray/Purple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Excellent Study Bible. Excellent Helps

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
koppen27
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Leather Binding, reasonably priced for the Quality.
Excellent helps and footnotes. Easy to follow with helps and notes on the page of the text. I like the NKJV.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, LeatherLuxe &#153 Gray/Purple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect gift!

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
ajens23
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a Christmas gift for my dad and it was perfect. It was exactly what he wanted so the price from Christianbook.com was what I needed. The shopping didn't take as long as what they had scheduled so it actually came in time for our rescheduled Christmas!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, LeatherLuxe &#153 Gray/Purple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy study bible to use

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
cheesecakegirl
Location:cleveland
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is one of the best study bibles I've ever seen. it ia great for the beginner as well as some one that has studied the bible for years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, LeatherLuxe &#153 Gray/Purple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product exceeds all expectations

Date:January 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Waleena
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew this Jeremiah Study Bible would be good, but it exceeds all expectations. It explains difficult verses that other study Bibles skip. I am using it on a daily basis.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, LeatherLuxe &#153 Gray/Purple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study guide

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
bblair56
Location:Ok
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this study bible. Great teaching tool for all ages. Love all the extras that come with it such as book intros, side bars and great history notes. Buy it read it and share it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, LeatherLuxe &#153 Gray/Purple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Quality of this Bible is more than our expect

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
CJGS
Location:Ball Ground GA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this Bible for a gift for our parents. Now I want one!! It is beautiful and has some of the greatest, cutting edge features in a study Bible I have ever seen.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, LeatherLuxe &#153 Gray/Purple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Is A Great Study Bible!

Date:January 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
BearCat
Location:Calgary, Alberta
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watch Dr. Jeremiah on TV, I've used a few of his study resources and read some of his books. When I had heard that this Study Bible was coming out, I just couldn't wait! Once it arrived, it was everything I had hoped for and more. I could go on forever listing all of the wonderful features it has, but that would use a lot of pages. I suggest if you really want to experience it, then buy one! GREAT PRICE!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, LeatherLuxe &#153 Gray/Purple
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has pros and cons

Date:January 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lueg
Location:Gardendale, Alabama
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Bible is outstanding but hard to read. The print needs to be more bold and the red print needs to be darker. The notes are great.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, LeatherLuxe &#153 Gray/Purple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a top notch study bible.

Date:January 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Satisfied
Location:Westchester, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to follow. The outlines are excellent. It has an excellent concordance. Definitely highly informative. I'm glad I got it!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, LeatherLuxe &#153 Gray/Purple
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features

Date:January 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
supriseguy
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It`s was a great price for such a good bible it has great information to help with your studying of the bible it`s a must have
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, LeatherLuxe &#153 Gray/Purple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is so informative!

Date:January 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Alli
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with the layout and accessibility.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, LeatherLuxe &#153 Gray/Purple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dianne Bennett
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been just been waiting for this Bible to come out and I am thrilled with it. All of the David Jeremiah Bible studies I have ever done (4) are awesome. Now to have this Bible too is wonderful. It has so many great features it is hard to name them all. So far it has exceeded all my expectations. I abolutely LOVE it!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, LeatherLuxe &#153 Gray/Purple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Helps teach God's Word to others

Date:January 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stormyseas9477
Location:Albany, New York
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As God's Word is more applied each day, sharing His Word with others I have more ways to understand for sometimes it becomes a challenge. So sometimes it takes longer to get through but its is all worth the struggles and trials in the end.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, LeatherLuxe &#153 Gray/Purple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent learning/study resource

Date:January 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sonny11
Location:Martinsburg, WV
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible was purchased as a gift for a "seeker," one wanting to learn more about God and His word. It is exceptionally well organized, easy to understand, and very educational. I chose the soft cover as these are usually more durable for study purposes and notation--lay out flat without damage. Had I not already owned so many resources, I would have purchased one for myself also.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, LeatherLuxe &#153 Gray/Purple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very easy study Bible.

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bible study
Location:Falmouth, KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible has all the features a great study Bible should have. Cross references and built in studies allow the student to spent much time in study. The investment in this Bible is well worth it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV The Jeremiah Study Bible, LeatherLuxe &#153 Gray/Purple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for a study bible.

Date:January 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
grandma
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good for study, and commentary use. I'm sure it will be used much.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>