Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Countryman The Bible Answer Book

Countryman The Bible Answer Book

Hanegraaff has heard it all! Host of the Bible Answer Man radio program, he fields countless calls about all aspects of the Christian faith. Now hear his rock-solid responses to the top 100 questions he's received on cults, pain, paganism, kids, faith, fear, sin, salvation, and other issues. Includes suggested resources for further exploration. 304 pages, hardcover from Countryman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for The Bible Answer Book
Review 1 for The Bible Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
CMC199
Hank does a great job within the realm of the book, and cuts to the chase. For indepth perspective, don't buy the book, but if you really want quick answers, ABSOLUTELY what you want to have. Great resource book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Bible Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Bethea
I bought this book as a gift for a young adult about to go off to college. I already have and love this resource.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Bible Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ford H. Cotton III
I feel sorry for those who gave this book a bad review because they were expecting something more in-depth. He's giving answers to a 100 questions in a small book, so of course we should expect short & sometimes incomplete answers. But it does give a list of other resources for further study. It is good for what it is. It is a starting point, not an end in itself.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Bible Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joe Goins
A disappointment. Sometimes gives opionions and not scripture. Sometimes uses scripture out of context. Most items handle OK, but what happens after death and the explanation of why we don't keep the Sabbath could be blown out of the water by any Seventh Day Adventist. I expect more from such a famous guy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Bible Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sam Grayl
I was thoroughly disappointed with Hanegraaff's books (volume I and II). I was expecting an in depth study of these frequently asked questions. I regret buying these books.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Bible Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Women Of Integrity Networking
I really enjoyed reading the answers to so many questions that I have always wondered about.It's a "MUST HAVE" that every person should add to their library of reading.Blessings to Hank for this divine resource.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Bible Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2005
Hank Hanegraff has written a tremendous & well researched theological resource. It's helped me personally, & also helps me in my teaching. It's also been a large help when writing my collection of Theology Notes.This book is essential for every Christian.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Bible Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2004
Customer Avatar
Rick Schreiner
What can i not say about this book! I purchased this book for my workplace because there were some questions that i just couldnt fully answer to my co -workers. This book had the answers backed with biblical scripture,there arent too many books like this out there!What i did notice, is that when i left the book at the workplace,2 weeks later every co-worker in my department was asking me about the book.I was shocked to see how so many people were interested in it! These are people who are not saved, who dont believe in god,and who come from cultic beliefs! Needless to say, I purchased more books and handed them out to eager hands. Not only did they learn a lot, I did too.I recommend this book for anyone who wants a better understanding of scripture thats based on real christian doctrine.You will find something you didnt know in this book!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Bible Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2004
Customer Avatar
Richard
Excellent- Hanegraaff does it again. Theologically sound and indepth without being overly technical. Written as a fast paced read. The only drawback I found was that it was no long enough! Great to help explain common problem passages in doctrinal areas. You will not be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.