Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #28: Welcome Home!

Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #28: Welcome Home!

When John Avery Whittaker returns from a lengthy stay in the Middle East, the entire town of Odyssey turns out for a joyous homecoming celebration with fanfare and fireworks. But for Jack, Whit's arrival means an uneasy reunion - and a tough decision about the future. Then, the phrase "fools rush in" takes on new significance for Eugene when he neglects to seek God's direction in his relationship with Katrina. Where will God's plan lead them next?
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® #28: Welcome Home!
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #28: Welcome Home!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

#28: Welcome Home

Date:October 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 02,1996 was one of the biggest days in AIO history, John Avery "Whit" Whittaker came home to Odyssey from his archaeological dig in the Middle East! But, does this mean that Whit is here to stay? The Mission field needs a missionary... will Whit leave again?!
This is a wonderful album ... it even includes the Biblical story of Ruth told by Connie.
Eugene makes a mess of everything in front of Katrina and her parents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #28: Welcome Home!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Whit's interesting life

Date:October 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mother of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set explores Whit's other life as a famous archeologist. It infuses laughter when Eugene finally falls in love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #28: Welcome Home!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great series!!

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rhi B
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family and I cannot get enough of the Adventures in Odyssey series! They have interesting and intriguing stories that my twin 7 year olds love! They ask to listen to them every time we are in the car. The series make car rides go so much quicker and peaceful (before the kids would often fight in the car). We have used many lessons from Odyssey in our daily lives which help the kids to relate quicker. The Christian morals are creatively told through these stories and are quite relevant to current times. I highly recommend them to all my friends!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #28: Welcome Home!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Steven Solomon
this was a great closer to wit's comming home another adventure that i loved can not wait to order somemore
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #28: Welcome Home!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Erica Bradfield
Adventures in Odyssey is my favorite! I have listened to it for all my life and I love listening to Odyssey still even though I'm 19.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #28: Welcome Home!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Sutz
Adventures in Odyseey are great for all ages. We all can get something out of it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #28: Welcome Home!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sarah
I love Adventures in Odyssey and so does the rest of my Family.when me and my sister heard Clara we loved it and I love the story of Ruth and when I heard Three Funerals and a Wedding I loved it and all the others in the CD are awesome!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #28: Welcome Home!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
matthew
i love odyssey!!!!! one of my favorites in this album is "The merchant of Odssey," and I especially love "Clara." Please buy this, it is one of the best Odyssey collections!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.