Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charles Capps Ministries The Tongue: A Creative Force, Gift Edition

Charles Capps Ministries The Tongue: A Creative Force, Gift Edition

Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Tongue: A Creative Force, Gift Edition
Review 1 for The Tongue: A Creative Force, Gift Edition
This review is fromTongue: A Creative Force.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The truth will set you free!

Date:June 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
carmenjean
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing book. I am so glad I read it and will keep in on my bookshelf for rereading when I need a lift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Tongue: A Creative Force, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Life Changing Book Wish I read many years ago

Date:November 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Donna
Location:Austin, Texas
Age:45-54
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We speak it on ourselved. Put an "I" in fromt of- Can not do that, Am not smart, You are stupid/mean etc. I will never and on & on. The Book of James tells us the Tongue is Life and Death and this little Book explaines how true that is. It will change your Life by letting God show you how important what we say really is.. I buy these by the dozen to give away-by His grace it may change another life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Tongue: A Creative Force, Gift Edition
This review is fromTongue: A Creative Force.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life Changing

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
tabvisions
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this book on my boss's book shelf, and began reading it and could not put it down and did not give it back. (Don't worry he was okay with me keeping it). That was in 2008. And here it is 2012 and I still consider this one of my favorite books of all time. I still recommend this book to every one. I gave that copy to my mom last year and I just logged on today to purchase this book for a friend. I still recite declarations/prayers on healing and finances that I read in this book. If anyone would like to understand just how affective our speech really is to our everyday life, read this book! Like I said in the title it is life changing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Tongue: A Creative Force, Gift Edition
This review is fromTongue: A Creative Force.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is an excellent challenge to my faith!

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rose
Location:Fircrest, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even, and especially, if one has walked with the Lord for a long time, this book will challenge you to step up to a new level of believing that God is great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Tongue: A Creative Force, Gift Edition
This review is fromTongue: A Creative Force.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
MEECHYCO
Location:CALUMET CITY, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS BOOK GOT AWAY FROM ME BUT WANT TO KEEP TO RE-READ WITHOUT DISAPPOINTMENT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Tongue: A Creative Force, Gift Edition
This review is fromTongue: A Creative Force.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Blessed2
Location:Greenville, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has revolutionized my thinking about what I say, not only to others but to myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Tongue: A Creative Force, Gift Edition
This review is fromTongue: A Creative Force.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent message from God

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
rolls
Location:Mpls, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to everyone i know!
I am in the middle of reading it now
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Tongue: A Creative Force, Gift Edition
This review is fromTongue: A Creative Force.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good lesson

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Donna
Location:tx
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a life changing book. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to expand their territory and grow in God's Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Tongue: A Creative Force, Gift Edition
This review is fromTongue: A Creative Force.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Curtis Mitchell
This book was recommended by the Pastor. Before it could be placed in our Bookstore 5 people have purchased it. A very good tool for Spiritual Growth.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Tongue: A Creative Force, Gift Edition
This review is fromTongue: A Creative Force.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vanessa Dobson
I love this book it is very good and it helps you to trust and believe in God and his written word. It also helps you to retrain the words that you speak out of your mouth as a christian. We are to speak life and not death we are to speak possitive and not negitive what you speak out of your mouth will come to pass in your life. Read Gods word and memerize his promises to use and quote them out loud to they become a part of you. This is all i learned from this book. Great book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Tongue: A Creative Force, Gift Edition
This review is fromTongue: A Creative Force.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janet
What a awesome book. I read it then gave it to my sister to read and healing began to where we can actually see it. I had been speaking into her life, but now she does and we can see the healing manifesting itself. She had had this condition for 20 years I have ordered 10 more to just give out so lives can change.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Tongue: A Creative Force, Gift Edition
This review is fromTongue: A Creative Force.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tina
This has been the most used tool in my walk with God. I have read this book goind on my 4th time in the past 3 years. I am presently using it as a tool for our Ladies Bible Study. If we apply God's word in our conversations with each other, our lives will be transformed and well as the situations we will find ourselves in. Charles Capps is an excellent teacher. I have given away approximately 20 copies of this little book as well as the Gift collection. It is humbling to see how such a small act has been instrumental in changing lives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Tongue: A Creative Force, Gift Edition
This review is fromTongue: A Creative Force.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
W. Murray Harris
Wow, a real eye opener. In considering us being created in His image, this follows His design as to our words having true spiritual influence that shows in the physical world. Not simply some " name it and claim it" jargon but truth based for Christians to live out. Scriptural references throughout that bring material into perspective.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Tongue: A Creative Force, Gift Edition
This review is fromTongue: A Creative Force.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Smith
We recently ordered 5 dozen of these books, and we are using them in a Wed. night study course. I have had this book for years and have reread it many times I really recommend this book, every home should have a copy.Of course, all of this came be found in the Bible, It just helps sometimes to have all the references you need in one book, when you're studying a certain subject.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Tongue: A Creative Force, Gift Edition
This review is fromTongue: A Creative Force.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Designs By Gwyn
This book is awesome. If you want health, wealth, and a great life. This book tells you what God's word says. Every Christian ought to read this book. It is written very well and easy to understand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Tongue: A Creative Force, Gift Edition
This review is fromTongue: A Creative Force.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marlena Guerrero
This book is a must-have in every Christian library...Charles Capps hits the nail on the head with his teaching about how your words can shape your life...buy it . I guarantee it will change your life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Tongue: A Creative Force, Gift Edition
This review is fromTongue: A Creative Force.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Jeter
what an awesome book. my prayer is that christians everywhere will learn to speak the Word of God more ande more and realize we do have the creative power to see God's will accomplished on this earth as it is in Heaven.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Tongue: A Creative Force, Gift Edition
This review is fromTongue: A Creative Force.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Herbert Faison Jr
One of the best books on watching your words because you have what you speak.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Tongue: A Creative Force, Gift Edition
This review is fromTongue: A Creative Force.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Phillips
The book by Charles Capps about the tongue has really been an eye opener to me. It is written so well that you really understand it. I was amazed at how powerful our tongue really is and how being in controll of it can absoultely change your life! It will help you to understand from God's Word the truth about what you go around saying and how it will affect your life. This is a must read for all.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Tongue: A Creative Force, Gift Edition
This review is fromTongue: A Creative Force.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Caroline Murray
This book really helped me to rethink the way I say things. It has really helped to build my faith. With just a mustard seed of faith we can move mountains. God intended much more for us than we let ourselves have. The words we speak really can defeat us if they are not inline with his word.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>