Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mediak You're An Angel, Personalized Lullaby CD

Mediak You're An Angel, Personalized Lullaby CD

Imagine your child's excitement on hearing a personal narration of their favorite Bible stories and songs! Unique gift CD for children is personalized, with engaging and interactive narration and lyrics that frequently include their name. Teaching wholesome truth, family values, and self-esteem in a child-friendly format, each CD features a warm and personal touch to spark your child's imagination. Includes a personalized label and special message from you. Makes the perfect gift for birthdays and special occasions, for your children or grandchildren.

You're An Angel includes beautiful original songs and classic lullabies, suitable for infants through age nine. Songs Include: "Brahms's Lullaby," "You're an Angel," "All Through the Night," "Hush Little Baby," "Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star," "All the Pretty Little Ponies," Are You Sleeping," and "One in a Million."
Average Customer Rating:
4.939 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for You're An Angel, Personalized Lullaby CD
Review 1 for You're An Angel, Personalized Lullaby CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really fills the bill.

Date:November 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
msruby
Location:Omaha NE
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased one of these a couple of years ago for my infant grandson. I was so pleased with it, I had to get one for my new granddaughter. They are very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for You're An Angel, Personalized Lullaby CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

How Excited they were to hear their names...

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ising4him
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Two moms were amazed and two wee ones were excited to hear their names. Thank you for this original and wonderful gift! I am going to buy several more....Doctor Abby Burke
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for You're An Angel, Personalized Lullaby CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful lullaby

Date:November 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Schmidt
Location:Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Lullaby CD is very relaxing & peaceful...not a cheesy sounding CD at all! Easy to fall asleep to! Very high quality! My son loves it. My daughter wishes she could get one too but unfortunately they don't have it available with her name.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for You're An Angel, Personalized Lullaby CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My daughter loves it!

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lola
Location:Colfax, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful music. Very soothing. A wonderful gift. My daughter loves hearing her name.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for You're An Angel, Personalized Lullaby CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
petalumamom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In general, we were having difficulty putting our toddler to bed. This lullaby CD worked like a magic charm! Now, he looks forward to hearing it each night before he goes to bed. There's a wonderful introduction - before any songs are sung - that talk to them, calling their name, and reminding them, it's time to close their eyes... It's time for bed. Love it! I plan on getting one for my daughter as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for You're An Angel, Personalized Lullaby CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great personalized cd

Date:February 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
gfca
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I already had for my firstborn and now I got for our second son and it is great...delightful songs, great voice, the babies react differently when they listen to their names on the songs...just pay attention to the way the name u want is pronounced not to be disappointed. We weren't!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for You're An Angel, Personalized Lullaby CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
karen
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This was such a unique find! Beautiful music with personalized child's name. Gave as a Baptism gift, with the recipient's family very happy with it. The extra 3 lines of personalization made the gift even more special, hopefully to be treasured for years. The only negative I would say is the case for the CD did not match up with the quality and beauty of the CD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for You're An Angel, Personalized Lullaby CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The CD was shorter than I expected.

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Ann
Location:New Knoxville, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were pleased with the personalized CD, but not real pleased there were so few songs on the CD.
Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for You're An Angel, Personalized Lullaby CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mitzi Jordan
I had purchased personalized CDs in the past for my grandchildren and they loved them. So when I wanted a unique gift for our associate pastor and his wife who were expecting their first child the decision was easy. She couldn't wait to get home to listen to the lullabies with her baby's name in them. I love these CDs and so do those I give them to.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for You're An Angel, Personalized Lullaby CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Charlotte Teel
This CD made wonderful baptism gift for our 2-mos. old grandson. I loved the fact that we could personalize it. His mom loves it and plays it all the time. I know little Charlie will grow to love it more as he gets older.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for You're An Angel, Personalized Lullaby CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Scott
I ordered this CD for my God Daughters baptism. The music is beautiful and calming, and best of all her name is used in almost every song which is very personalized and special. I wish I would have had this type of CD for my children when they were babies...very precious!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for You're An Angel, Personalized Lullaby CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Blair
I love the CD. It's for my FIRST grandchild.Thanks for nerver letting me down.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for You're An Angel, Personalized Lullaby CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sadie Young
Each time that I have to give a new baby gift , this is it. The first on was for my grandson. It is just beautiful and it is so personal when the baby's name is heard. Buy it, for you will not be disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for You're An Angel, Personalized Lullaby CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shirley Baker
It is beautifully sung and I loved the songs.As soon as my granddaughter heard it she was trying to sing with it and she would look up at us so cute. One of her 1st. BD presents. I am also going to order the "Jesus Loves me" one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for You're An Angel, Personalized Lullaby CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pam
I gave this to my new granddaughter(7 weeks), and her Mom just loves it she uses it to put the baby to sleep or just to calm her. Thanks so much for the unique gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for You're An Angel, Personalized Lullaby CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Crystal Graham
This was the perfect gift for my newborn neice! My sister and brother-in-law loved it! The personalization makes it and even more special gift that she will have for years to come!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for You're An Angel, Personalized Lullaby CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen Harr
GREAT gift for a new baby! I have received so many compliments from the parents I have given these to; I have given several as gifts for their new additions. What a WONDERFUL way for a little one to go to sleep! Bathed, belly full, warm, content and this CD - I can't imagine a nicer way for a little one to go to sleep!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for You're An Angel, Personalized Lullaby CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kathi Biehl
Absolutely love this CD. I have gotten it for all of my grandchildren and for baby gifts for friends and they all love it. It is a routine for my grandchildren, I always play it when they go down for naps and nighttime and they know when it starts playing its time to go to sleep. Once they got old enough to recognize their name, they would get so excited to hear their name said. I highly recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for You're An Angel, Personalized Lullaby CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kelli Garrett
LOVE this CD for helping our baby go to sleep!!! After 5 minutes, she is asleep. Any new parent would enjoy this to help their baby fall asleep easier...an AWESOME baby/shower gift!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for You're An Angel, Personalized Lullaby CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan
I bought these for my niece's daughters. The voice on there is so clear and soothing it absolutely melts your heart. Her voice is so beautiful it brings tears to your eyes to hear the child's name mentioned as being so special. This makes a heartfelt and one-of-a-kind gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>