Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sanis Enterprises-lifelines Men's Watch & Compass

Sanis Enterprises-lifelines Men's Watch & Compass

Stay on time and on target with this ruggedly handsome watch/compass combo! Clip the no-slip swivel clasp to belt loop or keys and get your bearings wherever you go. Features reliable quartz-works, sturdy stainless steel casing, and crafted leather backing. Comes in a silver-tone case. (Case) "In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will direct your paths." Proverbs 3:6.
Average Customer Rating:
4.037 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Watch & Compass
Review 1 for Men's Watch & Compass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Was exactly like I thought it would be!

Date:April 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Josie
Location:Princeton, BC, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave it to my brother for his "50" birthday. He is an avid hunter, so was a perfect gift for him. He was very pleased with it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Watch & Compass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice craftmanship,

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Martina
Location:MA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my husband for Christmas. He never wears a watch but likes to have the time. I also liked the idea of the compass with the thought to keep him going in the correct direction, toward Jesus!
It comes in a great case and is great looking. He loves it and has it on his keychain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Watch & Compass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice gift!

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice item for someone on your gift list! We purchased this for my father-in-law who collects watches and we know he will love this one too. Great value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Watch & Compass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
A Shepherd
Location:Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son really loved this watch and compass combination and the way you can spin it and see the cross. Nice combo.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Watch & Compass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
sherryb
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son was thrilled with this gift it was a great value and handsome gift
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Watch & Compass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
penzula
My husband loves it. I bought it for him to use on his golf cart, but I've noticed him also wearing it on the belt loop of his pants.What a great product: a clock, a compass, and a cross!Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Watch & Compass
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
John Smith
Cheap piece of JUNK! The rivet came out of the strap first, hand a leather worker replace it. Then the pin that holds the watch face in came out, had to lock tight it in. Watch slides around enough that the stem gets pulled and it quits keeping time. Now today the bottom leather strap pulled loose. JUNK!!!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Watch & Compass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
John O'Connell
Great confirmation gift for young men especially if they are Boy Scouts. Has the WOW factor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Watch & Compass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kenneth Harris
I think this is a beautiful time piece. i just wish i could turn the so you can read while it is on your belt hoop. When you look at it it is upside down hard to quickly read on the go. Other than that a great way to remember the love God the father has for you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Watch & Compass
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Douglas Willey
This is a nice looking product, but the compass did not work upon receipt. Re-ordered and the same thing happened. Would not recommend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Watch & Compass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Crystal Graham
Great gift! Turned out nicer than I had expected. Came in a tin case, very nice gift, great price! My brother in law really liked it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Watch & Compass
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeffrey Blair
the only reason I gave this two stars out of five is because once you have the key chain hooked to your belt, you can only see the clock upside down. I believe that the clock needs to be turned the opposite way.. So you can see this clock the proper way. thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Watch & Compass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jaynee Reed
The watch is beautiful. I loved it and thought it was worth more than what we paid. They make a great give. I will definately order more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Watch & Compass
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Diana
The tin it comes in was damaged (bent), when it arrived. The watch looks nice, but the compass part is junk.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Watch & Compass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
J H
The product was nicer than I expected. It comes in a little tin box with the scripture on it. You open it up and the watch/compass is actually pretty nice. It's a decent size and doesn't look chinsy. We got it as a retirement gift and he really liked it. I recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Watch & Compass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Palmer
My son loves his watch that was a confirmation gift. The stem on this one stays tight so he does not need to worry if the time is correct.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Watch & Compass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carrie Ross
I purchased this for my 8 year old daughter who is a amateur sleuth. She loves it! It was a birthday gift. Also, I love that it has a cross on the face. Any way that we can remind our children of God and His love, even by looking at a watch and seeing the cross, is a bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Watch & Compass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Miller
The watch/compass was exactly what I wanted for my husband, and even better. It is very good looking and more then I expected. I am sure he will love it as a "Fathers Day" gift, and I can't wait to give it to him.It will be very handy for him when he goes out metal detecting. I am so glad I found this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Watch & Compass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Reba Haynes
this watch is a very nice gift. I am well pleased with my purchase and my friends thought it was nice also
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Watch & Compass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Roberta Billotte
This is a birthday gift for my husband. He prefers this type of watch because wrist watches irritate his skin. He had one and it wore out, so I'm sure he will be very happy with this one and the compass is just an extra plus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>