Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Spirit & Truth Nail Cross Pendant with Dog Tag

Spirit & Truth Nail Cross Pendant with Dog Tag

A dramatic expression of your faith, our stainless steel nails cross pendant is paired with aluminum tag engraved with the words of Jeremiah 29:11 I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for prosperity and not for calamity to give you a future and a hope. Presented on 24" ball chain; cross is 1.25"; tag is 1".
Average Customer Rating:
4.189 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 out of 786%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nail Cross Pendant with Dog Tag
Review 1 for Nail Cross Pendant with Dog Tag
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I like the design.

Date:June 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lisa Wheeler
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought the tag was little bigger. Overall it is great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nail Cross Pendant with Dog Tag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Skeeter
Location:Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for myself. I have had many Catholics, Christians etc...say it caught their eye and they admired or loved it ! Also, said that all of us should be more aware and blessed for what it stands for. While the style is masculine, i solved that by removing the dog tag and only wear the pendant. The Dog Tag, for me was too much and I use it in another capacity. God Bless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nail Cross Pendant with Dog Tag
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

average

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
gingerbread22
Location:illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cross and chain part of the necklace was nice but the dog tag was rather cheaply made and thin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nail Cross Pendant with Dog Tag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
motherhubbard
Location:Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a baptism gift for my son and he thoroughly enjoys it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nail Cross Pendant with Dog Tag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
viwad
Location:Lompoc, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a birthday gift for my son. He loves, loves the cross but he is not crazy about the dog tag. It's kind of small and he will probably take it off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nail Cross Pendant with Dog Tag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
kdleglwdl
Location:Dallas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The necklace is comfortable and light weight, even though it looks heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nail Cross Pendant with Dog Tag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lainey
Location:Palm Springs, California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for this in all the stores and it is exactly what I wanted. It is for my fiancee for Christmas and I think he will LOVE it. Not too big or bulky nice chain
and very symbolic of the nail pierced hands that our Lord
went thru for US..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nail Cross Pendant with Dog Tag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Kissane
Chain and cross are a good purchase for the money, although I have replaced the original chain with a longer silver one. The cross is heavy and substantial. For me, it was the main reason for this purchase and I am not dissatisfied (I wear it every day).The metal tag is, as others have stated, very light and thin and although I do not wear it, I have kept it seperately, soley for the words.If you want a robust (manly) cross to wear, this is ideal.If you are buying it soley for the tag, you may well be sadly disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nail Cross Pendant with Dog Tag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Betty Koci
The cross was what I had expected. Masculine with a message. The "dog tag" scripture was somewhat small and almost feminine looking. But my grandson is wearing it so I suppose he didn't have the same take that I did. But overall well worth what I paid for it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nail Cross Pendant with Dog Tag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Taisia Constantine
this item is a wonderful peice that husband will love and cherish forever he wears it all the time and shows it off to everyone i am very pleased i got that
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nail Cross Pendant with Dog Tag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Crystal Hester
Awesome neckalace. great quality. My husband loves it. He wears it all the time and always get compliments on it. I will be getting one for my dad for fathers day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nail Cross Pendant with Dog Tag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chad Pate
The necklace is as beautiful as I hoped it would be. I haven't taken it off once since I first got it. The shipping was quick as well. The only think I didn't like is such an unattractive (cheap) chain on such a beautiful cross. I had the chain replaced with one much more suitable. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nail Cross Pendant with Dog Tag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Leta Drechney
It was a gift for my husband. He loves it and wears it every day. The quiality is good enough that it will hold up for a long time with everyday wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nail Cross Pendant with Dog Tag
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Saint Andrew Lutheran Church
I returned the necklace. The cross of the necklace was fine and my son would have liked the chain it came on but the tag of it cheapened the whole necklace. I thought about just removing the tag but because of the price paid I wanted my money back instead. I was very disappointed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nail Cross Pendant with Dog Tag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barb
It's smaller than I expected, but it's shiny and beautiful. My son wears it, and he says it attracts a lot of attention. He's 12. It would be very appropriate for an older guy as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nail Cross Pendant with Dog Tag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deborah Covington
The cross and chain were very nice, however, I was a little disappointed with the tag. The edges of the tag were sharp and you almost need a magnifying glass to read the scripture. Overall, I still liked the necklace very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nail Cross Pendant with Dog Tag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gloria Desjardins
What a great necklace for a man, it gives a great message with it.My husband gave one to our oldest son and to a friend that moved away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nail Cross Pendant with Dog Tag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Derinda Thiessen
I bought this necklace for my husband, he wears it everyday. He really love the way it looks, and he wants the world to know what Christ did for all of us. The three nails are sterling silver, shaped in the form of a cross. There is a small tag engraved with Jeremiah 29:11. I chain is 22" long. The workmanship is excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nail Cross Pendant with Dog Tag
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brian Mills
I think the neclace is absolutely beautiful but the mini dog tag with the message is really rough around the edges. Makes it seem cheap. Hopefully after my husband files the sides down it will be smooth enough to be comfortable on my child neck.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nail Cross Pendant with Dog Tag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Crystal English
This necklace is great. It is very good quality. I purchased this necklace for my teenage son for Christmas and know that he will love it.Finances are a little tight this year and I know that I get great values at Christianbook.com and that I am supporting a company that reflects my values.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>