Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing Wisconsin Weddings

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Barbour Publishing Wisconsin Weddings

Three young Wisconsin women yearn for love on their own terms. Jena always saw herself as the wife of a minister, not a workaholic lawyer. Will she say no to love? Lara finds love with a childhood friend and is determined that the man she loves will love God first and her second. Melody's younger sister is engaged, and Melody feels like she is doomed to always be a bridesmaid but never a bride. Will these women be open to the will of God for their lives or force their own plans and give up happiness?
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wisconsin Weddings
Review 1 for Wisconsin Weddings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Irene
Location:United States
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to read and enjoyable stories. Read in an afternoon. Clean Christian book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wisconsin Weddings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Some of my Favorites!!

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
True Grit
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the stories 'Summer Girl' and "Always a Bridesmaid".
I have read them over and over. I especially loved the way Melody & Luke had a strong friendship going first; I also liked how he kept her guessing. Read yourself to find out more . . .!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wisconsin Weddings
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Wisconsin stories? Not so much.

Date:January 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
GBReader
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was looking forward to reading romances that would uplift me and remind me of my home state. Instead, I read stories that made me feel as though there were something wrong with me because I'm a career woman and that could have been set anywhere. References to Wisconsin were Milwaukee and environs, and they were off base. No one calls UW-Madison "University of Madison." Everyone knows the festival at the lakefront held on Fourth of July is Summerfest. The stories felt as though the author really didn't know Wisconsin. And that would be OK if it weren't "Wisconsin Weddings." But the overarching message that good Christian women stay home and take care of their children also rubbed me the wrong way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wisconsin Weddings
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

What a Story

Date:December 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cathy
Location:OK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was almost like reading my own story only it wasn't a sister who became the other woman. Funny in part, I still haven't got to the end of it yet, so expect a update on this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wisconsin Weddings
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wes
Three really great stories, easy to read and enjoyable. God has a unique way of bringing people together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wisconsin Weddings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jeanette Fritz
This book was way too short as I enjoyed each story and wanted to read more!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wisconsin Weddings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2010
I am not quite done with this book. It is more for younger people of college age. The main character is going through a hard time when her younger sister announces her engagement; then the main character finds that the fellow her sister is marrying was a fellow she had really cared for, herself! I appreciate how she relies on the Lord for each upset she feels when she has to speak to her future brother-in-law. It looks like while all this is happening the Lord is about to show her that the man she loves is her next door neighbor, who is already taken with her! It's cute and it tugs a bit at the heart strings to see her struggle with this. I like this story so far; but when I am through with the book, I will give it to a young Christian girl whom I know will enjoy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wisconsin Weddings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ellen Carlos
I enjoyed reading this book. I preferred the second story about Lara and her cowboy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wisconsin Weddings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Craft
I really enjoyed reading about Christian based love stories. They were presented in a refreshing way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wisconsin Weddings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Helen Dooley
It is so nice to read a book that gives you a feeling of home. So many names mentioned that you feel like a friend wrote a great story of you home town, I have recommended this to many people and I am waiting for one of them to return it. haha
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wisconsin Weddings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Helen Dooley
I bought this because I live in the Milwaukee area, I read it 'cause. I liked it because the story lines were good and I liked that it was like here. I did share this with a neighbor. So I feel its a good read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wisconsin Weddings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Isabel Vasquez
I loved all three stories in this Book of Wisconsin Weddings. I recommend it to all romantics
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wisconsin Weddings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Smith
Although you suspected who would marry who, youwere kept in suspense how God would work to makeit happen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wisconsin Weddings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Stanley
very good book love it. She describes Wisconsin perfect. You can get into the stories and you do not want to put it down
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.