Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dayspring God's Gifts Promise Box

Dayspring God's Gifts Promise Box

Beloved collection of Scriptures, in clear decorative promise box, for daily reading and quick Scripture inspiration. Boxed for giving; a keepsake gift. 3.5" x 2.5" x 1.5". For desktop, night table, dinner table, or travel.Bestselling Christian gift.KJV version. One side of each card includes a Bible verse; the reverse a brief prayer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God's Gifts Promise Box
Review 1 for God's Gifts Promise Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cyndy
Location:Florida
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was great and the people that recived them as gifts loved them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God's Gifts Promise Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great.

Date:May 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter and she loved it. Very nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God's Gifts Promise Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My family loves the promise box.

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
John
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have enjoyed the daily scripture and thoughts from our promise box for years and wanted to present one to some of our children and grandchildren. Finding one just like the one that we have was a great blessing. We bought several.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God's Gifts Promise Box
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
patty
Location:new mexico
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cards are smaller then I expected but the box is very pretty
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God's Gifts Promise Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Re Re
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this as a gift to my sister who is a hair stylist and she offers them to her customers upon their departure. She loves them and loves the opportunity to share the Word with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God's Gifts Promise Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love these Scripture Boxes!!

Date:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Evelyn A. Davis
Location:Akron, Ohio
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have given many away to my church members who share
with me how much they enjoy choosing one a day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God's Gifts Promise Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Satisfied Customer
Location:Canada
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the promise box. the verses helop me memorize and they make an excellent gift. Thanks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God's Gifts Promise Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rosella Phipps
Wonderful,I like to buy those for family and friends, and I tell them that we read 1 or 2 before each meal, and this introduces them to the Love of God and the sacrifice that Jesus made for the people that God gave him. It's a real blessing. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God's Gifts Promise Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dianna J Roth
Am so pleased with this little promise box in the KJV. I have bought some for little gifts, as I would have been just thrilled if someone had ever given one to me for a gift. I had bought one years ago and it's truly been a blessing to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God's Gifts Promise Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lesha Cantrell
There is a large print in this which is really wonderful. The scripture on one side and the prayer on the other is absolutely wonderful. This is the travel size. The scriptures are vital faith food, very relevant to our daily dependency on God. The prayers lift one's spitit to connect with God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God's Gifts Promise Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carolyn M. Bourg
I'm a professional. I give my clients the opportunity to be blessed with a promise from God by taking a card from the "God's Gifts Promise Box", home with them as a reminder of HIS Greatness available to them.CMB,LMT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God's Gifts Promise Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Lindsey
I have to tell you, I cannot go one day, without pulling three promises from my new Promise Box, and you would be surprised, how great my day would go, and How the LORD would encourage me through each promise that I have pulled and read! I highly recommend everybody, to try it! When after you pray, pull three promises, and see what God will do for you! IT WORKS! God bless you! Bonnie
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God's Gifts Promise Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lois Duck
I really loved these promise boxes and were just what I needed for some ladies in my bible study. They were reasonably new to the Bible and were asking at a recent bible study what were God's promises and how many were there? As it happened I had ordered these boxes prior to that question coming up, to use as Christmas gifts. How great is our God to have prepared me before the need. I also liked the fact of the prayers on the reverse side....as our class was really about prayer, and different methods of praying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for God's Gifts Promise Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Hazel Amina
An excellent gift to share with family and friends all year long. God's Word is important for all to have, to read and to experience for oneself. There is many promises in God's Word and we should definitely stand upon those promises because God Loves Us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.