Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Secret of The Desert Stone - eBook

Thomas Nelson The Secret of The Desert Stone - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Secret of The Desert Stone - eBook
Review 1 for The Secret of The Desert Stone - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melissa
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandaughter will love these books as her Christmas gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Secret of The Desert Stone - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These were for my son, he now has the whole set

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
sj4jc
Location:FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were for my son, he now has the whole set. he loves them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Secret of The Desert Stone - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Martha Tuttle
Bought these for my 13 year old Grandson for Christmas. He was really into the action/adventure line and enjoyed them. Asked for the rest of them in Jnauary!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Secret of The Desert Stone - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Levi~athan
The Secret of the Desert Stone was 1 of the first books I read and I loved it!Also read:The Door to the Dragons Throat,The Tombs of Anak,(The Secret of the Desert Stone).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Secret of The Desert Stone - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barb
My 9 year old son devoured these books. He's big into Box Car Children and thinks that these are just as good, and of course I think they are better since there is a Christian spin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Secret of The Desert Stone - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Killion
These are wonderful books- the entire series. My son, 11 yrs. old, loves them and is hoping there will be more someday! We would highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Secret of The Desert Stone - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2009
Of all the Cooper Kid books, this one is my least favorite. It's still good though. It just doesn't have that logical ending or a suprise ending I like so much. I was kind of disappionted, but it's still a good book. Lots of love for Christ within the pages of this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Secret of The Desert Stone - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Leah
"The Secret of the Desert Stone" is one of my fav books in the series!Not only is it hard to put down;but throughout the story,you learn more about just how awsome God is.I would encourage every teenager to read this book.=D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Secret of The Desert Stone - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Laura Bennett
My kids LOVE this series by Frank Peretti. The idea of kids their age being so actively involved in hands on archaeology makes it extra "cool".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Secret of The Desert Stone - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
TeriMaurer
I enjoyed this story from start to finish. Frank Peretti did an excellent job of weaving Biblical truth with fictional adventure. I would recommend this book for young & old alike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.