Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords Battlefield of the Mind: Winning the Battle in Your Mind Large Print

FaithWords Battlefield of the Mind: Winning the Battle in Your Mind Large Print

In Battlefield of the Mind, Joyce Meyer shows readers how to change their lives by changing their minds. If you suffer from worry, doubt, depression, anger, condemnation, or any other negative thought pattern, you are experiencing an attack on your mind. Learn how you can attain peace and stop these thoughts from influencing your life in a harming and unconstructive manner. Don't surrender to misery for one more day. Find out how to use the spiritual weapons at your disposal to gain control over your mind. 6" x 9"; Large Print; Hardcover.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield of the Mind: Winning the Battle in Your Mind Large Print
Review 1 for Battlefield of the Mind: Winning the Battle in Your Mind Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this book is truly inspiring.

Date:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
marlon
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is truly worth purchasing, it is a great way to improve your Christian walk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield of the Mind: Winning the Battle in Your Mind Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to read

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
MarkusKlinger
Location:London, Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
layed out in a simple format that helps read faster.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Battlefield of the Mind: Winning the Battle in Your Mind Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gigi
Location:Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent book with powerful teachings to transform one's life. If you apply the teachings, you can lead a different lifestyle and have alot more joy and peace. Joyce teaches from experience and it's good. There's alot of meat to enjoy and to help a person in this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Battlefield of the Mind: Winning the Battle in Your Mind Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life changing, family saving practical!!!!

Date:February 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Katie
Location:Orlando, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Short of the Bible no other written word has changed my life so much!!!! I knew my thinking was wrong but I didn't get it. She just says it the way I need to hear it. I come from a rich background of judging others, lying, negative thinking, saying things outloud that are curses and such so I needed help. And I read and reread it frequently because it has helped me greatly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Battlefield of the Mind: Winning the Battle in Your Mind Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A MUST read for all believers & great large print!

Date:September 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anniewiz
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is Joyce's all time #1 book and as you read it, you'll understand why.
The large print is great and makes reading the book so much easier, even if you normally don't read large print.
I'm about half way through the book and have been blessed by it already! Battlefield of the Mind is not meant to be read as a novel, but rather to meditate the Word & verses she provides to back up what she writes. It also takes time to digest what Joyce has to say. It's helped thousands of people!
Every believer ought to read this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Battlefield of the Mind: Winning the Battle in Your Mind Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our Magnificent Minds

Date:June 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Blondie
Location:Dallas, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyce Meyer is keeping it real, with
Battlefield of the Mind. Her honest, straight forward approach is factual, and she has scripture to back it up. A must read, again and again and again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield of the Mind: Winning the Battle in Your Mind Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Justmel
Location:Bucyrus, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battlefield of the Mind is just what I need at this particular time in my life. Joyce can really get the point across.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Battlefield of the Mind: Winning the Battle in Your Mind Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:October 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
C Lamb
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really don't agree with everything that she has to say, but I have truly devoured the book....alot of good stuff....not everything, but alot.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.