Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Free Press Become a Better You: 7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Free Press Become a Better You: 7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day

How often have you said "I can do better"? In his much-anticipated book, Become a Better You, Pastor Joel Osteen reminds you that God does not want you to settle for anything less than His best! He wants you to continually rise to new levels of freedom and victory, whether you're struggling or thriving in your current circumstances. Seven key steps, devotions, and personal testimonies pave the way for you to discover your unique purpose and destiny. Achieve personal success and leave a lasting impression for generations to come when you Become a Better You.


Read a Personal Letter from Joel Osteen:

Dear Christian Books Shopper,

I am extremely pleased to be working with ChristianBook.com the online arm of the largest distributor of Christian products, as an online bookseller and partner for the publication of my new book, Become a Better You.

Get ready to embark on a remarkable journey. One that will help you break free from the past and realize your full potential as a spouse, parent, or friend. Whether you realize it or not, miracles are happening all around you. I'm confident that reading this book will lead you to accept the gift of who you were meant to be and live a life filled with more hope, joy, and victory.

Believing for God's Best,

Joel Osteen
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews for Become a Better You: 7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day
Review 1 for Become a Better You: 7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dean Larson
This book truly is a good book and it gives readers an extra daily insight into living a more abundant faith filled life, I have read many of Joels writings. The people that are critizing Joels writings,are not walking in the love that God commands. Yes you should also read your bible, but this book does NOT critize anyone, but rather it builds people up so they may grow stronger in their loving relationship with God. God is about love!!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Become a Better You: 7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lee
This book is teaching people about Godly Character & dealing with difficult issues/circumstances, read this book & learn to be God's best in your everyday life.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Become a Better You: 7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary D David
This is an excellent Book and the price was also reasonable. My husband couldn't put it down till he finished it. Thank you for making it available.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Become a Better You: 7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Darren Olson
Don't waste your time. Read your Bible instead. Discipleship requires that we follow Jesus, not someone with charisma in a suit and a nice smile.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Become a Better You: 7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rochelle Stewart
You know I don't think there are words to express how wonderful this book is. I think whether your a believer or not this teaches you how to become a better person. I would love to put this under everyones Christ mas tree this christmas.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Become a Better You: 7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
brandon lynam
If you have actually read the book it is an outstanding way for you to live your life.It has the motivation and direction a person needs to succeed.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Become a Better You: 7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amy Davis-lynam
This book has been an amazing life altering start for our family. Everyone can't wait for us (we share, take turns reading each night)to finish so they can borrow the book. Thank you!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Become a Better You: 7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
anna thorburn
Jesus said that whoever would lose his life for His sake will find it...Jesus said take up your cross daily, deny yourselves, follow Christ. Jesus said that a servant is not greater than his master.. and they crucified my Master. Joel is preaching a false gospel which glorifies man and not God, which makes our joy, prosperity, feelings, and fulfillment the goal. Walking with Christ IS a road full of joy and fulfillment, but it is joy that comes from being found safe in Christ, and "knowing the power of His resurrection and the fellowship of His sufferings." Run as fast as you can from this guy.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Become a Better You: 7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
LaJuana
"Becoming A Better You" is a book that helps the reader to learn to view their life positively. I am sending this to my son who is incarcerated. I think they all should read it before leaving the unit and then enter a bible believing church to round out the corners and fill in all the blanks.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Become a Better You: 7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Daryl K
Be very careful with this ear-tickling book. Another worldly self-help book. Beware! He is a false teacher
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Become a Better You: 7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gabriel Swift
The thing about Pastor Joel is that he seems like more of a motivational speaker then a pastor. I think this is a good book if you read it the right way. The problem is people misinterpret what he means. God doesn't necessarily want you to get rich with material things but with spiritual things. I believe God wants to make us content, happy, satisfied, and rich in blessings (not necessarily material things.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Become a Better You: 7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dawn Terry
I bought this book on CD, took it to work and listened all day long. It was very inspiring. I can see how this book would be spiritually helpful for any age and all walks of life!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Become a Better You: 7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deloris Dozier
I have not completed this book. However, I have read enough to know that it is very inspiriting and that Pastor Osteen has provided a product that motives individuals and, so far, has made a positive impact in my life as a Christian.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Become a Better You: 7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Phyllis Xanders
This is a book that you can pick up and read when you have some time. I have more books than I have time but this is going to be a wonderful life changing book. I will enjoy this book as I absorb the words from a great author. When I finish this book, I will get back and add more to this and how it affected me. I just know I will not be dissappointed.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Become a Better You: 7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shirley Lane
Joel Osteen has really helped our family in that his encouragement has made being in the " winter" of your life, not such a bad thing. As we rejoice in our blessings, the negative things seem to disappear. And we are more at peace with God and relationships.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Become a Better You: 7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Richard Okerhjelm
The information was to generalized not specific enough for me. The author rambles on at times to self centered. So-so but not great. Do not think I will read another book by Osteen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Become a Better You: 7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Denise Santana
This is a great book for anyone who feels that your life can never change. Joel really has put together a book that will inspire you and get you on the right track. If your living in the past and you have a lot of reqrets this book will help you to move on and realize that God loves you and forgives all things. I was very inspired that I bought three. One for my older sister and younger sister who love Christ but still have some struggles with life. I believe that this book has truely opened my eyes to things I really didn't see and makes me want to change and do all I can to be a better me.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Become a Better You: 7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Marlene Horst
Great book with lots of wisdom! Gave 7 away as Christmas gifts. He is such an encourager to anyone who will read it.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Become a Better You: 7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ardene Tiffany
This book has been great, I have not finished it completely, but so far I love it, it already helped me in many ways. Thank you
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Become a Better You: 7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Madeline Macdonald
The message in this book is Positive as all of the messages by Joel Osteen. This is a great book to give people of any age, especially those that need to add more hope in their lives.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.