Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books That's Easy for You to Say

B&H Books That's Easy for You to Say

The speaker starts well: the introduction hooks you . . . content is promising . . . flow is logical; and then . . . Ouch! The speaker mispronounces a word. Alarms go off in your mind and, ten minutes later, after they've subsided, you try to reconnect. That need never happen to you! With this guide, written by an internationally recognized authority on the pronunciation of Bible names, you can approach your next sermon, devotion, or Bible study with the confidence that you know how to pronounce all of the Bible names in the text you're dealing with. Arranged alphabetically for quick reference, every proper name in every major translation of the Bible is listed along with an acceptable pronunciation. Pronunciations are based on Hebrew, Greek, and Aramaic speech and the most widely accepted modern English usage. In addition, a new section that gives the meanings of Bible names for which the meaning is known has been added
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for That's Easy for You to Say
Review 1 for That's Easy for You to Say
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

That's easy for you to say

Date:July 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kalani
Location:Tennessee
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this book for learning the correct way to pronounce Bible names. Even pastors are weak in this area. I purchased this to give to my pastor after showing him my copy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for That's Easy for You to Say
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
grandma dd
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have become a "reader" at church, and this book has saved me!!! It is very easy to catch on to the pronunciations. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for That's Easy for You to Say
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Billie
I recently upgraded to WIN07 and am unable to use install the software. The company needs to upgrade because anyone who has replaced/upgraded their WIN program is unable to use this product. I loved it when I was able to use it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for That's Easy for You to Say
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Genise Jones
This book is very good.The pastor loved the book. Every body should have one.Every name I looked up I found very good book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for That's Easy for You to Say
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Seward Christian Center
I wish this book had been written 35 years ago. This book also does not go in the book case but rather stays on the desk. The second section titled "Biblical Names and Meanings" is also great help.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for That's Easy for You to Say
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2007
A great help- helpful and easy to use. The CD makes it even easier!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for That's Easy for You to Say
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2006
Customer Avatar
Mark E. Kozlowski
The book itself is absolutely terrific with helping you pronounce Bible names, however, the CD-ROM included is decieving... It has a trial program called "Bible Navigator." More than 80 megs with many of the Bible tools locked and needed to be purchased. Yet, the program is nice enough to allow you access the visual and audio pronounciation section in accordance with the book. I felt that, had they made a special program that just shows the names and gives the audio pronouniciation and sticks with the book only (like audio flash cards), I would have been extremely impressed. I didn't want another all around Bible study tool program... I just wanted something that stuck with the context of the book only... e.g., Mounce's Basics of Biblical Greek did an amazing job with this in light of its CD-ROM included. The book "That's easy for you to say" does help greatly and I would highly recommend this book to anyone who has a desire to pronounce Bible names correctly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for That's Easy for You to Say
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2005
Customer Avatar
Bob
Great book and the CD-ROM is a tremendous help in pronouncing the names. I have given this book to Sunday School teachers with the same great feedback. This is a must have on any shelf.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.