Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Value Books A Collection of Love Gifts

Barbour Value Books A Collection of Love Gifts

A rich collection of Helen Steiner Rice favorites compiled in glossy gift book, a potpourri of 56 inspiring poems and verses for personal encouragement, public reading, and private meditation. Vibrant cover design, 95 pages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.734 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
22
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
32 out of 32100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Collection of Love Gifts
Review 1 for A Collection of Love Gifts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect gift

Date:November 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jenn
Location:Montana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these as gifts for teachers. They are wonderful. Full of short poems and inspirations to help up lift on any day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Collection of Love Gifts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall, the product is great.

Date:August 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Forever happy
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Helen Steiner Rice and the beauty she has brought out in her poetry. What a blessing she has been to many.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Collection of Love Gifts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
preacherlady
Location:Detroit Mi
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THESE BOOKS WAS GIVEN FOR MOTHERS DAY GIFTS FOR THE LADIES OF MY CHURCH AND THEY WERE VERY WELL RECEIVED BY EVERYONE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Collection of Love Gifts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gift at 'Tour of Tables'

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Julie
Location:Asheboro, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gift was a hit when presented at the seating place for each person at my '1 Corinthians 13:13' theme decorated table. The verses, quotes, and reflections in this book are very inspirational and I use these at the beginning of each meeting at work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Collection of Love Gifts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nana
Location:South Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good food for thought and encouragement, all with the focus of love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Collection of Love Gifts
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
solani
Location:texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this item was purchased as a stocking stuffer. Very nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Collection of Love Gifts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLANT

Date:October 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
PICKLES2
Location:NEW JERSEY
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THESE PRODUCTS SHOULD BE IN ALL HOMES......A GREAT GIFT TO GIVE, AND RECEIVE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Collection of Love Gifts
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
CagyLady
Age:55-65
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 20 of these little books for the ladies I had invited to a backyard tea in the spring. They were the perfect take-home gift and I have had several tell me they have enjoyed the poems. For the money this was just what I was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Collection of Love Gifts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love Helen Steiner Rice's poetry

Date:February 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barbie
Location:Dayton, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good down-to-earth peotry that anybody should appreciate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Collection of Love Gifts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent resource

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Helen Ford
Location:Liverpool, United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent resource for either personal or corporative use for both the young and old. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Collection of Love Gifts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent gift item

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
momofthree
Location:Midwest
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these books in bulk for the elderly folks at church as a remembrance for the holidays. They LOVED them! H. S. Rice is such a wonderful writer and everyone seems to enjoy her work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Collection of Love Gifts
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Can't go wrong with Helen Steiner Rice

Date:December 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda Ford
Location:Kentucky
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered a large number of these to give a gifts for Christmas and was pleased with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Collection of Love Gifts
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value

Date:November 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Darlene Klischer
Location:Douglasville PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small book, reasonable price for anyone who enjoys poems by Helen stiner Rice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A Collection of Love Gifts
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Contains many new writings I've never read.

Date:July 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Susie
Location:PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Her writings in this book seem to be current with today's times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for A Collection of Love Gifts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful for massive gift giving

Date:July 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
ydoIneed1
Location:MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have reordered this several times in larger quantities to distribute to groups. They are always well received, especially around Valentines Day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for A Collection of Love Gifts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice little booklet to give to those who are ill

Date:June 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
greenfield
Location:Rosemount, Mn
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like to have one of these on hand to either give or mail to people who are going thru a hard time in their life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for A Collection of Love Gifts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great gift book

Date:June 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
ItsSmee
Location:Tabor City NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
We purchased this book for Mothers Day. Our church presented it to the mothers and we have gotten many positive responses from them. It seems this is one of the best gifts we have given to them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for A Collection of Love Gifts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Date:June 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
50Jewels
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 3 of these little books because I could add them and not pay more postage. For the price I paid I didn't expect too much. When my order arrived, I was very pleased and actually wished I had ordered more of them for friends and family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for A Collection of Love Gifts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome little book

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
dede
Location:Chicago, L
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my bible study group of women. They were thrilled. It was the perfect gift to show them how much they all mean to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for A Collection of Love Gifts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect gift

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kimberly
Location:Lake City, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for the mother's in my church for Mother's Day. It was a perfect little gift for them to know how much we appreciate them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.