Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Randolf Productions Inc Jesus: Fact or Fiction? DVD

Randolf Productions Inc Jesus: Fact or Fiction? DVD

Now more than ever people are asking hard questions about Christianity: Did Jesus really rise from the dead? Are the biblical accounts trustworthy? Explore the evidence with experts Lee Strobel, Ravi Zacharias, Darrell Bock, William Dembski, Josh McDowell, and others. Together they tackle dozens of theological difficulties posed by skeptics---and offer compelling reasons for confident faith along with believers' testimonies. This DVD includes the famous Jesus film, starring Brian Deacon as Jesus and more than 4 ½ hours of special features. Closed Captions.

Jesus Film Special Features:
  • Fascinating, full-length audio commentary
  • Behind-the-scenes look at the making of the film
  • "Discovery Glass" Interactive Version of the Film
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jesus: Fact or Fiction? DVD
Review 1 for Jesus: Fact or Fiction? DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Tool For Giving A Reason For the Hope

Date:February 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Timothy
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used portions of the questions section in a small group of 8-12 people. Very insightful and helpful for beginners and intermediate studiers as well. Good reference suggestions included at the end for those that seek to delve further in the topics discussed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jesus: Fact or Fiction? DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Discipleship tool

Date:December 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tracy Wick
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this as a discipleship tool for the new believer. You could review the material over time, instead of trying to absorb it all in one sitting, be able to return to the different points at different phases of your Christian growth, as well as become familiar with some very well respected and valued authors (the commentators.) This product is a gem!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jesus: Fact or Fiction? DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good material, but not what I expected.

Date:October 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
John
Location:Brazil
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I expected a documentary, but it's the Jesus Film with extra hours of "questions and answers". Content is good, but you soon get tired of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jesus: Fact or Fiction? DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barb
This is a great resource at a wonderful price. I have been looking for the Jesus Film and when I found this DVD that included all of the commentaries as well it is such a great deal. The testimonies (life stories) are great as well. This is definitely something to use as a witnessing tool. The Jesus Film for children is also great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jesus: Fact or Fiction? DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2009
I have purchased several of these DVD's before and gave them as gifts to some non-believers. I feel it is very well put together and filled with compelling truths about Jesus. Great evangelistic tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jesus: Fact or Fiction? DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Clifford Newby Jr.
Very good! I think everyone should see this movie! Will help people who don't know christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jesus: Fact or Fiction? DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alissa Harrison
I own the VCR tape of this and it was great to find it on DVD. THe interactive part was a bonus treat. Great for the kids to watch all the time!! I bought 3 and handed them out, I will probably buy some more for family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jesus: Fact or Fiction? DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Judy Williamson
Answers a lot of questions for a new believer and is a great teaching tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jesus: Fact or Fiction? DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2006
Customer Avatar
Jake Morgason
Wow answers to skeptics and answers for those who want to share their faith. Everyone should use this to witness as such a cheap price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jesus: Fact or Fiction? DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2004
Customer Avatar
Dennis Rainwater
Outstanding witnessing tool. Addresses many, perhaps most, of the points questioners are raising about the credibility and authenticity of Christianity today.Presented in a concise, easy-to-use, interactive format. Terrific for either sitting down and reviewing WITH someone, or simply loaning out for a 'private' viewing.I recommend buying two or three copies, and keep them circulating among your skeptical or uncertain family, friends and coworkers. Very helpful for those who ARE Christians, but sometimes struggle with questions and doubts of their own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.