Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: The Adventure Begins - The Early Classics

Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: The Adventure Begins - The Early Classics

Meet Whit, Connie and the townspeople of Odyssey through the imaginative writing and heartwarming stories that are the hallmark of Adventures in Odyssey. In this 12-episode collection, you'll relive the very first episode, learn the real story behind Whit's End, and find out why Connie couldn't wait to leave Odyssey the moment she arrived. Be sure your Adventure in Odyssey collection includes this foundational album. The whole family will enjoy these wholesome, values-based stories - anytime, anywhere! This collection features the episode Promises, Promises.
Average Customer Rating:
4.785 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
32 out of 3397%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: The Adventure Begins - The Early Classics
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: The Adventure Begins - The Early Classics
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Catherine Hedden
Location:Gladstone, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always enjoy Odyssey. Wish programs were a daily broadcast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: The Adventure Begins - The Early Classics
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
AdventuresinOdysseyLover
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being the first album of AIO, it's definitely different than other more developed characters but it has great messages!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: The Adventure Begins - The Early Classics
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Building our collection with the Early Classics!

Date:June 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
EssiJo
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been building up a collection of AIO for a couple years but I didn't have the beginning episodes. There is a difference in the way the episodes sound in comparison with later albums, but this is to be expected with the jump in technology that we've had since AIO first started. My family has enjoyed being able to start at the beginning and work our way forward in the story line. Great stories for the whole family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: The Adventure Begins - The Early Classics
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shawn
Location:Concord CA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for an outstanding story. AIO is the right type of encouragment for Christians.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: The Adventure Begins - The Early Classics
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
phillyspa
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love Adventures in Odyssey. It brings out the fact that virtues can be lived, and that all people can follow the Word of Christ.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: The Adventure Begins - The Early Classics
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product! My kids loved it.

Date:November 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cjbias
Location:West Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Didn't think my kids would like audio drama when they have DVD player, phone, iPods, iPads, etc. But they put those other things down to listen to this. Used this on a recent 6hr drive and time flew by, even with 3 kids with ages from 7-13. All 3 really liked it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: The Adventure Begins - The Early Classics
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Over all Very Good

Date:October 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the very begining for Odyssey, so it's not quite like the others. However, it is still very good and offers clean - worry free entertainment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: The Adventure Begins - The Early Classics
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it!!

Date:October 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jess the Nurse
Location:Kansas City, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always, Adventures in Odyssey delivers. My son absolutely loves them. Not to mention, you don't have to worry about your child being exposed to any harmful or inappropriate content, when listening (which is a rare find these days)! I can't stress enough how valuable it is to have your children listen to these. They are truly amazing and inspiring stories, that help to build excellent moral and ethical standards in children of a hurting and lost world. Adventures in Odyssey is worth every penny!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: The Adventure Begins - The Early Classics
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Adventures in Odyssey

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sanzack
Location:Maryland
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Adventures in Odyssey! I started listening on the radio several years ago (I'm a very mature kid). I love the characters and was curious to know their backgrounds - this CD set did the job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: The Adventure Begins - The Early Classics
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My daughter loves odyssey!!!

Date:September 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
aroling25
Location:Counicl Bluffs, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter can't get enough of adventures of odyssey. Our normal VERY talkative girl is completely quite, it's wonderful to have a quite drive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: The Adventure Begins - The Early Classics
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Adventures in Odyssey are great.

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Colt721
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have long enjoyed these programs and now I am able to share them with my kids who Also love them. A great alternative to tv great moral character. Adventures in Odyssey is a great program and one that I would recommend unhesitatingly to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: The Adventure Begins - The Early Classics
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We greatly appreciate Adventures in Odyssey!

Date:March 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
akamom56
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When our children were young, we listened to Adventures in Odyssey on a local Christian radio station each day. My children are now all grown, but I own a child care center and pick children up from school each day. I introduced them to Adventures and the really enjoy listening to the stories as we travel to the center after school.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: The Adventure Begins - The Early Classics
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Amanda
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm starting my little nephew's Adventures in Odyssey collection with this album. I will always highly recommend AIO because of the effect it's had on me and its hand in growing me up to be a better Christian.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: The Adventure Begins - The Early Classics
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great set!

Date:January 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
momof5
Location:Madison, MS
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set started it all! A must have for any AiO collector/listener.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: The Adventure Begins - The Early Classics
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My grandson may need to grow into it; that's OK!

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
shangazi
Location:Salem Oregon
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it is a little old for my 6-year old grandson, but he loves hearing stories, and will grow into it. I'm sure he'll be eager to listen to the continuing stories. They are exciting,but have the moral quality that is so important.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: The Adventure Begins - The Early Classics
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dennie Hester
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is a teenager and still loves these audio dramas. I confess, I enjoy them as well! Focus on the Family has done an incredible job with this series!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: The Adventure Begins - The Early Classics
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
GNFS
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved these as a kid and am happy to be able to buy them for my niece and nephew now
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: The Adventure Begins - The Early Classics
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tracy
Location:Olympia, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this cd. Fun to listen to in the car and before bed. Love hearing the words of wisdom throughout the stories.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: The Adventure Begins - The Early Classics
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

better for older kids

Date:October 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mom of 4 yr old
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Adventures of Odyssey were recommended to me by another homeschool mom. Although they are a good tool for lessons, I feel that your child needs to be old enough to understand the context of stories. The stories were a little over my child's level of understanding and she ended up picking up the attitude of the mean and disobedient children rather than the point of the story. Perhaps some other 4yr olds are more advanced, but I would recommend this for older children.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: The Adventure Begins - The Early Classics
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good wholesome family entertainment.

Date:September 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
LilDove
Location:Shelbyville, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In this day of questionable values and entertainment for the family; of all ages; this product is a winner. It is not only away to teach your children good listening skills it will encourage family discussions on how to live your life and help parents instill and re-enforce what they want their children to learn in their home. I would highly recommend this product; and others like it; to parents that want to recapture the family foundations and values of yesteryear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.