Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook

Thomas Nelson Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(208 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (208 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
55
3 stars
26
2 stars
15
1 star
26
57 out of 7675%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Review 1 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Economy Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
sally
Location:Middletown De
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The print was smaller than expected. My grands are getting to know the Bible. So it was a great choice for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Economy Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good affordable outreach Bible

Date:June 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Peter
Location:Sweden, Europe
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A good outreach Bible to give away. The size of the text in most such Bibles to give away is too small and that can reduce the reader's tendency to read, too small text makes it just too difficult to read. This one is acceptable. So it is a good and affordable outreach Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Economy Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Inexpensive softback NKJV Bible

Date:May 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nieceygirl
Location:Vineland, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The text is a little small but otherwise good. This is a basic, inexpensive softback Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bible....content perfect!

Date:March 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Eaglefive
Location:Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unless I'm using it wrong, and that certainly could be the case, I don't find it easy to look up verses once you are into a passage you already have selected. When I am in, let's say John 1 and I want to go to John 16 or even another book I have to start from the first again. I haven't noticed a search so you could put in what book and chapter you want to go to next. But....I haven't found that type of thing with any ebible I have tried. If I'm using it wrong, please tell me the proper way to use it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has the great features I was looking for

Date:March 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jazzy1
Location:Salisbury N.C.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is to me just what I was hunting! ,I use only the KING JAMES AUTHORIZED VERSION IN MY DOCUMENTS. I wanted the NKJV to compare with my STRONG'S Concordance and Greek/English interliner Bible by Green. GREAT value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Economy Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent choice for low cost Bible

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dennis
Location:Kansas City, KS
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent choice for bulk purchase of low cost Bibles. Do not expect a high quality product, you get what you pay for. These were purchased for consistency in version for a seminar on the fundamentals of the scriptures and served the purpose well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Economy Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very small print but a bargain.

Date:February 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lopesgw
Location:New Mexico
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We needed paperback NKJVs for use at our church by visitors. Also, if someone doesn't have a Bible, they could take it with them. These were inexpensive and are adequate for the purpose with one caveat....the print is VERY small for older people and we have a number if those in the congregation as well as visiting. So be aware. I would have preferred a larger print had I known, but there may not be any available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Economy Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

NKJV Economy Bible Softcover

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gator
Age:55-65
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The price was excellent! The quality is the pits.....what can one expect for the price? We'll all need magnifying glasses to read the text. Some Bibles arrived in "bent up" condition also.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Economy Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

EXCELLENT BIBLE TO GIVE AWAY

Date:December 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nicki
Location:So. IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these to give to people who showed interest in reading the Bible, but were not at the point to commit to a Bible study with us.
Reasonably priced allowed us to buy lots to give away!
Full Bible! People need to read the WHOLE BIBLE to get the big picture and see God's plans and works from 'In the beginning'!
Thanks CBD for coming through for us again!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Economy Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great value for the money

Date:December 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Daniel
Location:Iowa
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a Bible that I could purchase for an affordable price. I like to give visitors and those I have Bible studies with a copy of scripture so they can get involved in study. I ask the people I study with if they have a Bible and many say "no." This bargain edition allows me to give each one a copy they can keep.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Economy Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect price and quality for spreading GOD's WORD

Date:November 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nuke51
Location:Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased them to give away. I will be proud to provide this edittion to new Christians. I appreciate your making them available at such an affordable price.
Thank You.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Economy Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Tiny print

Date:November 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
mr bulow
Location:North Dakota
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you are going to give this away, make sure it is to someone with good eyes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nicely formatted and easy navigation

Date:September 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
John T
Location:St. Joseph, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This ebook NKJV is well formatted and navigation to book/chapter is straightforward. The only downside for me is that it's not formatted in paragraphs, which makes it more difficult to read easily. The paragraph breaks are marked by boldface verse numbers, but each verse begins its own line on the page.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

product excellent

Date:August 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Solihull
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
product is good, downloading it to phone needed a lot of concentration
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Economy Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good for giving away at my Church

Date:August 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Thomas
Location:Anchorage Alaska
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent Bibles. Print too small for me personally. Cover seems a bit weak, but that is what I paid for. I bought these to give away at Church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Economy Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Details

Date:July 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Blueflame2
Location:Houston, Tx
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I purchased these Bibles I should have checked the details. I saw the look of the book and thought , "Oh great". Saw the price and said , "Terrific". Got the Bible and looked at the font and said, "Oh' My God". I should have checked the font. It is small, 8.75. A lot of adults have trouble focusing on that size print. I use these in a jail house situation. And find a majority of people would want a bible with larger print. Otherwise it is an excellent product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good ebook Bible

Date:June 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
rsglendive
Location:Glendive, MT
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible functions very well on a Nook. It does not work well on an e-Matic reader. I blame the device, not the e-Bible. I can't wait until I get a Nook so that I can use the full potential of this Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Economy Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Price, very, very small print though.

Date:May 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Diana
Location:Salmon Arm, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do appreciate the price and I'm sure that there are people that I can find to give them to, but I wish I had realized how tiny the print was, because that does limit who you can give it to. And that is why I had ordered is to have on hand to give away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Economy Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The print is too small

Date:April 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Scherzo
Location:Frederick, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The price was excellent but the print is WAY TOO SMALL! I would send it back but the cost of the shipping would be more than the cost of the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good E Bible

Date:February 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Human Star
Location:Clarksville, AR
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for a Bible in the NKJV version. I found and electronic version and decided to try that.
This Bible is easy to use and displays the words very well and the format makes it easy to read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12345 ...11Next >>>