Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook

Thomas Nelson Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
24 out of 2886%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Review 1 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bible....content perfect!

Date:March 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Eaglefive
Location:Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unless I'm using it wrong, and that certainly could be the case, I don't find it easy to look up verses once you are into a passage you already have selected. When I am in, let's say John 1 and I want to go to John 16 or even another book I have to start from the first again. I haven't noticed a search so you could put in what book and chapter you want to go to next. But....I haven't found that type of thing with any ebible I have tried. If I'm using it wrong, please tell me the proper way to use it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has the great features I was looking for

Date:March 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jazzy1
Location:Salisbury N.C.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is to me just what I was hunting! ,I use only the KING JAMES AUTHORIZED VERSION IN MY DOCUMENTS. I wanted the NKJV to compare with my STRONG'S Concordance and Greek/English interliner Bible by Green. GREAT value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nicely formatted and easy navigation

Date:September 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
John T
Location:St. Joseph, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This ebook NKJV is well formatted and navigation to book/chapter is straightforward. The only downside for me is that it's not formatted in paragraphs, which makes it more difficult to read easily. The paragraph breaks are marked by boldface verse numbers, but each verse begins its own line on the page.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

product excellent

Date:August 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Solihull
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
product is good, downloading it to phone needed a lot of concentration
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good ebook Bible

Date:June 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
rsglendive
Location:Glendive, MT
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible functions very well on a Nook. It does not work well on an e-Matic reader. I blame the device, not the e-Bible. I can't wait until I get a Nook so that I can use the full potential of this Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good E Bible

Date:February 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Human Star
Location:Clarksville, AR
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for a Bible in the NKJV version. I found and electronic version and decided to try that.
This Bible is easy to use and displays the words very well and the format makes it easy to read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Margaret Prothro
Location:Batesville, AR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't figure out how to use it. If I want to go to like
Matthew, I have to go through all the books of the OT to get to Matthew?
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quick download

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
kscarlett
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a quick and easy download and works well with my Nook.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Doretha Frazier
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Word of God is always Awesome, no matter which version it is in. Reading it everyday, helps in understanding every day stuff, Jesus Christ is Lord!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dazza
Location:Kalgoorlie, Western Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Small and handy to take and use anywhere and anytime. For those moments you need to look up or just taking time out for some daily bread...yum yum..lol
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

OK with reservations

Date:November 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tom N
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am glad to have the NKJV in an eReader format, and this is certainly very readable. My reservation is that I find it very difficult to navigate to a particular passage. Using the table of contents should be simplified more than 100+ pages.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shelly
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product which makes studying qnd quoting for assignments a breeze.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was extremely great value

Date:October 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Derek
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I was looking for. Could not find it anywhere else for such a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
1blessed
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very convenient way to keep the Bible close at hand at all times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Moonflower
Location:Roscommon, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the one book everyone should read, and study to know what they have in Christ Jesus. Also how they need to live for GOD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy read on Nook, but

Date:August 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
sweetie
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was slightly disappointed that I could not search for a specific scripture, but need to scroll thru a Chapter to locate the specific verse. However, that is not christian books fault, but the lack of the Nook. But for travel, this is great. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This NKJV bible has made reading my bible a great.

Date:August 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sunshine
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible seems to be well researched and stayed as close to the orignial context while communicating to the layman of today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

very hard to navigate and use on my tablet.

Date:August 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Curly
Location:Mt.Vernon,IL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
On my Acer tablet, and using the CBD reader, this version is just plain hard and frustrating to use. Navigation is practically non existant. Can't use it. Refund would be nice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very hard to get working. Gave up and deleated

Date:July 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
cosmic
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very hard to get working and hard to manage. Have deleated it and found a more versetile version thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Holy Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best e-book

Date:June 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
babs
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I love having my Bible right on my laptop so that I can read it anytime and anywhere I am. I still love having a paper copy though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>