Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Bible Hi-Glider Markers, set of 6

G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Bible Hi-Glider Markers, set of 6

Silky smooth glider markers packed in a set of six for Bible marking and highlighting; unique gel-stick highlighter won't bleed through any paper, glides smoothly, and won't smear. Set includes neon yellow, blue, lavender, green, bright pink and orange. Each is 4.75" long with clear cap; packaged in convenient opaque case with hinged lid. Suggested Bible study format included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 out of 1580%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bible Hi-Glider Markers, set of 6
Review 1 for Bible Hi-Glider Markers, set of 6
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not what I expected.

Date:April 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
elisheva
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I highlight heavily in my bible. I've always longed for more colors and thought this would give me what I was looking for, but was greatly disappointed in how sticky they are. The colors are beautiful and glide on as promises, but it is hard to highlight whole sections as I often do with the crayon type highlighters. If I do a whole section, it is so sticky there is no such thing as wiping off the excess. Fortunately I tried them in an older bible in the Concordance section and did not ruin my current bible. Not only do those pages now stick together, but the color does transfer to the facing page.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bible Hi-Glider Markers, set of 6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surpassed my expectations!

Date:March 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lorain
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. It is like a wax, gel, type feeling. They are beautiful colors, and I like to use the different colors through out the Bible. I would recommend them to anyone who is considering getting a marking kit for your studies. Every once in a while a little bit of wax come off on the page but I just use my finger nail to scrape it off or just rub it in to the text. GREAT PRODUCT!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bible Hi-Glider Markers, set of 6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love these Bible markers!

Date:November 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
dixieswampangel
Location:Some where in swamps of East Central Mississippi
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these markers to use in my Bible and I love them. They don't bleed through and the colors are pretty. I plan to order some more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bible Hi-Glider Markers, set of 6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I needed!!!!!

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:Lewisburg, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highlight verses in my Bible very frequently and it is disturbing that regular highlighters "bleed" through the pages, but these do not. They are just what I needed; they are a welcome change. Thank you CBD!!!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bible Hi-Glider Markers, set of 6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date:June 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Julia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
others are crayons, these glide, look great, bright
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bible Hi-Glider Markers, set of 6
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stacey
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They don't bleed through the thin pages of a bible. Work really well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bible Hi-Glider Markers, set of 6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bible Highlighters EVER!

Date:January 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
mommaneedschocolate
Location:Rowlett, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these highlighters! They glide easily over the thin paper Bibles are printed on. AND they do not bleed through! I love the multipack because I like using different colors throughout my Bible. I have bought these very highlighters as gifts for several people. Try them. You will not be disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bible Hi-Glider Markers, set of 6
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
krumpett
Location:Selinsgrove, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They don't work as I thought they would. They don't mark accurately. Very disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bible Hi-Glider Markers, set of 6
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great idea but not great

Date:August 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheWaterboy
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love the colors in the set and the feel of the
markers when they are used but that's it. They tend to over mark (excess gel) very easy and if you don't want your Bible pages to stick together you have to wipe off the excess.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bible Hi-Glider Markers, set of 6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun to use highlighters.

Date:August 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
midwest mother of four
Location:Kokomo IN
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These highlighters do an excellent job, and definitely do not bleed through thin Bible pages. The only negative is due to the design, it is impossible to get a sharp point. Thus I found that I was sometimes highlighting where I did not want to put color.
Overall a great product, I would buy again.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bible Hi-Glider Markers, set of 6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Markers are great!

Date:July 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
annsweet
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as described, they will not run or bleed through the paper, excellent product and nice colors too!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bible Hi-Glider Markers, set of 6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE these gliders!

Date:July 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
HeatherLynn
Location:Decatur, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had found the hi-gliders as packages of two and individuals, but had not been able to find the package of six until the manufacturer directed me here to buy them. I absolutely LOVE them. I think I need to order a case for when I use the current ones up. Okay, so maybe that will take a while. Still, these are vibrant, don't bleed, aren't sticky, and function well. Sometimes a little gel sluffs off while you highlight, but a little swipe of the finger and it blends right in.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bible Hi-Glider Markers, set of 6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:July 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luke Mason
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are very nice highlighters. They are not "wet," like a normal highlighter. It's a sort of a cross between a gel highlighter and a crayon. Don't get the wrong impression, though. It's not a crayon. It looks great on the page and goes on very smoothly. The only thing I found a little bit inconvenient is the fact that they are not "chisel tipped," meaning that they aren't exactly sized to a line of text on a Bible page. If you use the right amount of pressure, you can highlight a single line of text pretty easily, but like I said, it's a little inconvenient. Not a big problem, though. They work quite well for what they're made for. As advertised, they don't smudge other inks (such as pen ink). Overall, a great study tool.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bible Hi-Glider Markers, set of 6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Date:June 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Galesburg, Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These work beautifully. They do just what they claim; do not bleed through even thin pages. Very attractively packaged; these would make a really nice gift for someone too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bible Hi-Glider Markers, set of 6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Date:June 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mary CJ
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These markers have a bit of a crayon-like quality, but more transparent, and with the fluorescence that makes them stand out on the page. The yellow is especially bright, the orange, green, and pink are semi-bright, and the blue and purple are mildly bright. They glide smoothly on the page, so precious Bible pages are not stressed or ripped. Overall, these are excellent for their intended purpose.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.