Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fergnus Services The Homeschooler's Journal

Fergnus Services The Homeschooler's Journal

Designed by a homeschooling family, this indispensable journal features a daily (Sunday through Saturday) subject log for over 200 days; field trip logs; check-off list for yearly requirements; calendars; semester objectives/resources pages; and more---plus a jelly-proof plastic cover to keep it safe on kitchen tables! For use with a unit-study curriculum or structured text method. 110 pages, spiralbound softcover from Ferg N' Us.
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Homeschooler's Journal
Review 1 for The Homeschooler's Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great planning and recording tool.

Date:August 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fostermom
Location:Madison, AL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for both planning and recording of what was done. The kids use it as a reference for assignments when I'm not around. Has been a big help for a beginner homeschooler like me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Homeschooler's Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
J. Welch
Location:PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used these planners for many years and we love them! Plenty of room to write daily assignments and to record field trips, books, dvds, internet sites, etc that we have used through the year. Plus the calendar in the front allows me to plan out our 180 days of school that are required. It helps to keep me organized, as well as, the kids know this is where they will find all of their daily work written.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Homeschooler's Journal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
malificent
Location:Wildwood, Nj
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This planner has ruin for everything a home school family could need, ,although the b back cover is just paper so it will not hold up that well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Homeschooler's Journal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

simple & versitile

Date:November 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
erosec
Location:Virginia (for 6 months)
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very simple format, and very easy to personalize. Brand new to home schooling (one 4yo) but this is very helpful.
The only thing: what is up with all the lame graphics design/font work on the practical journals? Just saying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Homeschooler's Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Homeschooler's Journal is a great value

Date:August 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Maryru
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using The Homeschooler's Journal for a number of years because it suits my needs perfectly. We've been homeschooling for 20 years with 15 years to go and I've tried other teacher's planning books but this has become my favorite. It has plenty of room for planning, extra pages for notes, library lists and field trips. It has a calendar for the year in front which has been a great help to me so I can see the year at a glance and mark it up as I need to. It has been a flexible planner for me and it is a great value. I don't want to spend too much on a planner when there are wonderful books to be bought.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Homeschooler's Journal
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not that great

Date:August 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
MadrasVier
Location:Mid-Atlantic
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this journal because it was recommended by a friend. Bought for my highschooler, she found it not very user friendly and all those circles a bit tedious to deal with.
Also, the areas for writing are very cramped; not enough space given at all.
After a few weeks we moved on to a different journal.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Homeschooler's Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wendy Hoffman
An excellent record keeping resource! This is the fifth year that I've used this book and I love it. Easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Homeschooler's Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amy Cantley
I love this planner, it has everything in a home school teacher planning book I was looking for, even a few things that I didn't know I wanted. I especially love the Educational Supplements section. It should help me get library books back on time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Homeschooler's Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sandy H.
The Homeschooler's Journal is fantastic! It is so easy to work with. As a first-time homeschooler, this book is a true blessing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Homeschooler's Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Champion
I really like the homeschooler's journal. I like the way it is well laid out, and is just perfect for keeping up with our school year---subjects, grades, field trips, and more. I don't know of anything I would change about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Homeschooler's Journal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michael Johnson
This is the first time I will be using this journal. It seems to be what I was looking for to keep records and planning information. I will be using it for multiple children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Homeschooler's Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Patricia Rousseau
This journal is an ideal way to keep all records in one place. Even though there's room for more than one student's records, I plan on buying one for each child each year to keep the records separate. Great organization and well worth the price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Homeschooler's Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
SavedByGrace
Love it!! It has been very helpful in organizing and keeping all the subjects separated. It also has a few other helpful tools like resource blank list, linear calendar, yearly calendars, field day trips, test score keeper and more. It's helpful to have all this info. in one convenient location. A must have, esp. for those who have to report to the state.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Homeschooler's Journal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Paige Norfleet
I have used the Homeschoolers Journal for several years now and I love the flexibility it provides for our homeschool record keeping. There is not a lot of wasted space and plenty of room to write in your children's accomplishments if you choose to do so.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Homeschooler's Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gina
This is the best tool for homeschooling. It made a huge difference for us. We were able to easily keep track of our entire homeschool experience EASILY! I am so pleased with the journal that if I could afford it I would by them by the case and hand them out to every homeschooler I come in contact with!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Homeschooler's Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Suzannah Shadle
I have used this journal for over 10 years now. It's simplicity is what makes it so usable. I have been able to adapt it from one kid to 5. I have made it work for traditional schooling as well as unit studies and literature based studies. It has a place to keep track of anything needed for state approval.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Homeschooler's Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marlene
I could not homeschool well without it. Been using one for each of my three children every year. It holds everything in one book that you need to keep good records.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Homeschooler's Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christine Rollins
I have homeschooled for ten years, and have always used this journal for my lesson plan. It works well for more than one student at a time. The kids can check the lesson plan for the day and proceed independently. This journal is also available for high school, which I found very helpful for my ninth grader this past year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Homeschooler's Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jenna Miller
This is the perfect organizer for my style of teaching. It can be used in a variety of ways. I will use this notebook for each and every year of my children's home education. Childhood is a journey not a race and this notebook is one way to keep track of the journey we take with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Homeschooler's Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Leah Crumrine
The Home Schooler's Journal is going to be a fixture throughout our schooling at home. There are several helpful features in a simple format that is easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>