Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale Entertainment Drive Thru History with Dave Stotts #2: Greece and the Word, DVD

Tyndale Entertainment Drive Thru History with Dave Stotts #2: Greece and the Word, DVD

Greece! The land of the Parthenon, Alexander the Great, and classic philosophy! Jump into this ancient world with enthusiastic tour guide Dave Stotts, and learn about the origins of the Olympics, the Oracle, Paul's missionary journeys, the Philosophers, Mars Hill, Corinthian decadence, the Corinth Canal, New Testament evidence, and more. Discover the people, places, and events that shaped Christian and world history!

3 full episodes are included on DVD. Approximate Run Time: 32-37 Minutes each episode.

Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Drive Thru History with Dave Stotts #2: Greece and the Word, DVD
Review 1 for Drive Thru History with Dave Stotts #2: Greece and the Word, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Would recommend with reservations

Date:January 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sarah
Location:Duluth, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While overall the dvd was informative and entertaining, I did NOT appreciate that the first episode introduced my children to art displaying unclothed people!! No warning whatsoever that would make me think I needed to preview this. I hesitate to show them the rest of the episodes (guess I'll be previewing). This was SO not necessary to the presentation of the material! Did they really need to slowly pan down the figure of an unclothed man? It wasn't just once, either.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Drive Thru History with Dave Stotts #2: Greece and the Word, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Entertaining and Engaging

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
onwingsofeagles
Location:Snohomish, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very informative as well as funny. Our whole family, ages 8 to 38, enjoyed it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Drive Thru History with Dave Stotts #2: Greece and the Word, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Information

Date:October 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gene Berardi
Location:Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw several episodes on JCTV. Learned alot of the history of Paul in the countries he traveled and taught. Purchased to the dvd to share with the 8th grade CCD class which I co teach. I am confident they will enjoy and learn from the content.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Drive Thru History with Dave Stotts #2: Greece and the Word, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Delina Sherrod
I really enjoyed greece and following pauls missions. this was the first one i watched and said. "hey, i missed out on something!" so i got interrested in drive thru history.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Drive Thru History with Dave Stotts #2: Greece and the Word, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Charlene
As a new homeschooling mom, I was looking for something to supplement the paper & pencil things I was already doing. This video was great! I loved the Biblical history tied in with the history lessons - history as it should be! My 12-year-old sometimes-reluctant learner was riveted. I'll be buying others in the series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Drive Thru History with Dave Stotts #2: Greece and the Word, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Zion Church
Another great series. Has a wonderful segment on Paul's conversion! Even if you don't use the whole series, the Paul's conversion bit is great.In the first Episode there is a spot on the Oracle at Delphi, and then Dave does a comic bit as a hippi. Our Gr 6 kids did not understand that part. When you watch it take the time to explain this portion to the kids as it really helps in understanding what it was like at Delphi.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Drive Thru History with Dave Stotts #2: Greece and the Word, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dot Dittman
I watched the first episode on this DVD and I think the kids are going to love it. It reinforces information from their history studies in a very visual way. Very fast-paced and not boring. I will use this as a reward for schoolwork accomplished.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Drive Thru History with Dave Stotts #2: Greece and the Word, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Brian Julian
We were really happy with this series. By far one of the best History tools we've found. The kids responded well to them, and there is a lot of information packed in each session.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Drive Thru History with Dave Stotts #2: Greece and the Word, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2006
Customer Avatar
Bethany
Drive Thru History is an awesome series! It is both educational and humerous. My family and I enjoy watching them many times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.