Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #44: Eugene Returns!

Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #44: Eugene Returns!

He was gone for years. And now that he's back, you're about to hear a lot more of Eugene! Why was he gone so long and more importantly, why is Whit hiding the fact that he's back? Meanwhile, Eugene prepares to marry his long-time girlfriend, Katrina. But Connie's over-the-top wedding plans didn't call for a burning basement, unruly swans or a missing bride and groom! Eugene Returns! celebrates the long-awaited return of a friend who stayed away far too long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® #44: Eugene Returns!
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #44: Eugene Returns!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Excitement Continues......

Date:April 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
rlighthouse
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved listening to Adventures in Odyssey as a child. My family always planned our Sat. morning breakfast around the time it would be on the radio so we could listen. I am excited that my own children now enjoy listening to it and we try to listen as often as we can on the radio to see what happens next but we buy the cds so we have something for on the go. I loved the new episodes about Eugene and the fact that nothing is ever predictable. The drama through the episodes is appropriate for the entire family to listen to and can capture the attention of an 8 year old or a 30 year old while at the same time teaching life lessons too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #44: Eugene Returns!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

#44: Eugene Returns!

Date:January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eugene Meltsner disappeared during the Novacom Saga and hasn't been heard from since. But, now he is finally back in Odyssey!!! ... but why hasn't he gotten in touch with his friends? What is the mystery that surrounds Eugene and his wife Katrina? What are they Not telling us?
Whit is in on the secrets and knows what's wrong with Eugene... it's up to Connie, Bernard and Tom to sneak up the back stairs to find the truth!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #44: Eugene Returns!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carol Fox
Oh please forgive me! In the past I have only ordered one set of CDs at a time, but when I saw the savings and it was winter, I knew I would love listening to them on bill paying/laundry days. AND I DID!! Understand I am 50 years YOUNG and I have no children of my own, but I have shared the "Adventures in Odyssey" tapes & CDs with my nephews and nieces over the years and will continue as my great-nieces and nephews are now 12, 9 and 6 years of age - FUN!!! We are heading out on vacation tomorrow and I cannot wait to listen to them (again) but this time in the car. I will be sure to submit a better review than this. But I have a problem again, the CD you sent to replace the Disc 1 of "Eugene Returns" came scratched worse than the one in the original set. I really do apologize for the lateness in this, but I am a youth director and my busy time is in April, May, June and July. I plan on ordering from you the Adventures in Odyssey #s 46, 47, 48, 49 & 50 when we return from our vacation. I wanted to order them before we went, but knew that I had not done my "homework" of sending in my review the other sets that I did not dare order any more. I did love them all, but I could not remember what all was in each as I kept listening to them one after the other! So... prepare for my next order and please help me with that one CD and you will be hearing from me with my reviews and my order when we return!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #44: Eugene Returns!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rhonda
Eugene Returns was an excellent and amusing series of "Adventures." It was most definitely gratifying to see Eugene's return into Oddyssey's society, and astonishing as to how he returned. "Two Friends and a Truck" was most definitely one of the most amusing dilemmas yet depicted by Adventures in Odyssey. Cheers
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #44: Eugene Returns!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christina Daugherty
I love Eugene and Katrina. They are a good couple. I wonder if they will have children someday, Connie can be their godmother. It was sad Eugene lost his memory, prayer alway works. I always try to listen to Odyssey on the radio or on the Internet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #44: Eugene Returns!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2010
I guess I would have enjoyed Eugene's return, if I'd know he'd gone missing since I hadn't heard the Nova Com Saga yet. "For Better or For Worse" is a hilarious episode when Connie wants to give Eugene and Katrina a real wedding, but clashes with Katrina's mother over nearly every decision. But what to do when the bride and groom disappear, again? "The Present Long Ago" reveals an interesting piece of info for the future Odyssey involving Trent and Mandy. And "Lost by a Nose" talks about true beauty being on the inside when Liz attempts to become "Miss Odyssey" but gets a ... I won't say. You have to listen to find out. He he. So get ready for fun in this volume of AIO!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #44: Eugene Returns!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rachael Werning
I ordered this after listening to the NovaCom series which my 8 year old and I LOVED! We were sort of expecting it to continue on and explain a lot about Eugene. The series is excellent and I loved all the stories, but don't expect the first story you pop in to explain Eugene's Return. Also be careful pulling it out of the case, I scratched mine :(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #44: Eugene Returns!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
CGH
Eugene returns shows the exciting adventures of Eugene Meltzner, Katrina Shanks, and the whole gang from Odyssey as they strive to help Eugene regain his lost memories. A must hear for the whole family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #44: Eugene Returns!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kaley Barbara
I love Adventures in Odyssey!!! They are so engrossing! I check online a lot to see if a new one came out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #44: Eugene Returns!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lissa
My family of 6 love all the Odyssey CD's. I cannot get new ones quick note. My kids ages 3-9 years will sit around the CD player for hours completely engrossed the story. I can trust that even if the story is about a touchy subject that it will be handled in a Godly fashion. I believe my children will remember these lessons as they grow up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #44: Eugene Returns!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mikayla
I LOVE adventures in odyssey! They are all great! I have listened to them since I was 7 and I still listen to them now at 13! This one in particular was very exciting and many surprises were unveiled, this is one of my favorites. Adventures and Odyssey are wonderful, I can't wait for number 51!!!!!! God Bless you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #44: Eugene Returns!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angie King
All of the Adventures in Odyssey are great. My children have enjoyed and learned from the great lessons that are so creatively presented in each one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.