Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #00: The Lost Episodes

Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #00: The Lost Episodes

You've found The Lost Episodes of Adventures in Odyssey! These displaced, misplaced, second-guessed and just plain forgotten stories from the popular family audio drama are back! Dusted off, then digitally remastered for outstanding sound quality, these wayward episodes from the early days are loaded with great storytelling and values-based content (like you've come to expect!) Fresh from exile, here are the stories time almost forgot.

PARENTAL WARNING: "Pamela Has a Problem" deals with the concepts of the sanctity of life and abortion in an open and frank way. While the issues are handled sensitively, the subject matter may be too mature for younger listeners.

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® #00: The Lost Episodes
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #00: The Lost Episodes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good features

Date:March 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
kidatheart
Location:Bakersfield CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good stories, a little to much other stuff for me, but overall wonderful
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #00: The Lost Episodes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Matt Yu
I've listened to adventures in odyssey since a young age. In many situations where I was faced with a difficult decision, biblical wisdom found its way into my thoughts through recollection old episodes.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #00: The Lost Episodes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cindy Bechel
What can I say, I don't think there is a bad Odyssey CD out there!! We love them all. Of course we all have our favorites, but none of our Odysseys are only listened to once. Focus on the Family ROCKS for family entertainment!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #00: The Lost Episodes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Julia Mitchell
Very much enjoy having something fun and clean to listen to while I sew. It's not just for kids and very tastefully done. Not cheesy!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #00: The Lost Episodes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Dlhosh
As always Odyssey does not disappoint. Great acting & great story! You can never go wrong with Adventures in Odyssey.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #00: The Lost Episodes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Efcel Velez
Another great one, of course! What can we expect from Focus on the Family? Always enjoyable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #00: The Lost Episodes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen Curtis
As always not disappointed in Odyssey audios. Very well put together and will definitely plan on purchasing more audiobooks in the future.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #00: The Lost Episodes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Martin Smith
Great deal for hours of timeless classics and bonus features. I listen to it all the time and I highly recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #00: The Lost Episodes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Larry Lane
We have been fans of Adventures in Odyssey since the beginning. This was a nice treat to hear some of the original cast and the "Odyssey" perspective on some thorny issues. We highly recommend the entire series for listeners of all ages.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #00: The Lost Episodes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Larry Lane
Wonderful find. We have every episode and look forward to long trips so we can catch up with all our favorite characters. Great fun for all ages and sound teaching in every adventure.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.