Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Yes, Your Marriage Can Be Saved: 12 Truths for Rescuing Your Relationship

Tyndale House Yes, Your Marriage Can Be Saved: 12 Truths for Rescuing Your Relationship

Are you ready to throw in the towel on your marriage? Perhaps you believe there's no chance of your marriage surviving. Or perhaps you want to restore your marriage, but your spouse doesn't. Before you give up, let Joe and Michelle Williams share the hope inside the pages of their book, which shows how a marriage can be pulled from the brink to a successful lifelong relationship. A Focus on the Family Recommendation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yes, Your Marriage Can Be Saved: 12 Truths for Rescuing Your Relationship
Review 1 for Yes, Your Marriage Can Be Saved: 12 Truths for Rescuing Your Relationship
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
rjs1
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it wasn't what I was hoping for there wasn't enough from the Word of God but It did help a little
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yes, Your Marriage Can Be Saved: 12 Truths for Rescuing Your Relationship
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joanie
Location:Gilbert, MN
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I intend to use this resource with a married couple who are struggling in their marriage. I will mentor the woman and a man will mentor the husband with each week of the follow up questions. I am reading this before using it which is my normal approach to new materials. Upon looking this over I am learning things about my own life and how I deal with relationships. I am a recent widow and know that God is opening my eyes to alot of my strengths and weaknesses through this book. I would highly reccommend it for anyone who would like to understand more fully why they act the way they do toward those who are significant in their lives. I'm looking forward to using this material fully. Thank you for making this excellent book available.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yes, Your Marriage Can Be Saved: 12 Truths for Rescuing Your Relationship
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sista
Location:Thousand Oaks, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved it, very helpful and useful. I am currently separated from my husband, not by my choosing. This book helped me get through some of the rough patches. Loved it so much I have lent it to a friend who is having some problems. Thank you for sharing your whole marriage.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yes, Your Marriage Can Be Saved: 12 Truths for Rescuing Your Relationship
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anny
I have read many, many, many books on marriage, relationships, etc. and nothing compares to it!!! Even though all of the other books are great; they do not compare to the strength and encouragement I have received while reading this daily. This book provides encouragement, hope, and faith for any marriage, regardless of how hopeless it may seem! This book will provide strength on your daily walk with the Lord so that you can feel his prescence in the midst of the storm!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yes, Your Marriage Can Be Saved: 12 Truths for Rescuing Your Relationship
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marie
My husband left a few months and told me recently he was going to file for divorce. I thought "that's it!" Tired on working on this all alone. I'm throwing the towel!" But a friend heard of this book and made me order it. I thought "Alright but this is the very LAST book I read on relationships..." I ordered the book and went on to get it just to honor the bookstore owner. Then I didn't want to read it, didn't want to waste any more time. I even called the authors to make sure this book was for me and left them a long and pathetic message. After all that I finally started on the book... And had great breakthroughs in my spirit. I was amazed at the insights. I was still reading chapter 9 when Michelle returned my call. She gave me great encouragement. I can say that this is the book that has most helped me this year (after my bible).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yes, Your Marriage Can Be Saved: 12 Truths for Rescuing Your Relationship
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joe Haynes
The book is very good, and mirrors the problems we had in our marriage. I am seeing the things I did wrong and learning how not to make the same mistakes. It is filled with examples and suggestions that can help save a marriage but both husband and wife must be willing to take a step of faith.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yes, Your Marriage Can Be Saved: 12 Truths for Rescuing Your Relationship
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Larry Panfalone
Thank you Joe, and Michelle for being so transparent with your lives. Reading your book I saw so many simularaties in my own life your book was easy to relate to. The more I read the more I saw the need for honesty. When I was married to Kathie my life was anything but honest and it cost us our marriage. I am believing that God can restore our marriage. I see the need now for being honest with her all the time. Now that I can answer he with an honesty I no longer have to be defensive over a lie or some covert part of my life. You guys let us into your livingroom with your book and with your own family. That is why I found your book so helpful. Thanks. Larry P.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yes, Your Marriage Can Be Saved: 12 Truths for Rescuing Your Relationship
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tony and Karin
This book has changed marriages and lives with God's help and His power. Joe and Michelle share their experiences openly, honestly and with refreshing humor and they are living proof of how God can heal a marriage when we trust in Him and follow His plan. We found God was doing work behind the scenes that we couldn't see in preparation for the restoration of our marriage years ago. This book shows how to stay focused on God while waiting for answers in His timing. We highly recommend this book (and have given it to other couples) to all married couples whether they are struggling or seeking godly advice. The practical, helpful tools in this book can help to strengthen any marriage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yes, Your Marriage Can Be Saved: 12 Truths for Rescuing Your Relationship
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joe
After piloting my course alone and believing for 20 years, after various searches and counseling sessions, there weren't any resources to help me understand "my" pain. I knew in my heart that God has to be the answer. Then I found Joe and Michelle's "Marriage 911" and "Yes, Your Marriage Can Be Saved". I am still so hoping mine can be saved, as yet it remains to be seen. And, it doesn't make it easier to arrive more concretely through study and prayer at the knowledge that I carry much of the blame. But now I know others have passed through this and it is very possible even most desirable to save this marriage. Though I am away and we are not together, that progress can be made to heal me and my relationship even from my estranged location. Regardless of the outcome I can make progress and find comfort knowing that it is my focus on God that makes all things possible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yes, Your Marriage Can Be Saved: 12 Truths for Rescuing Your Relationship
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Millie Rodriguez
Excellent book to renew your hope on reconciling your marriage. I really appreciate the honesty of Michelle and Joe as they describe in detail the struggles they faced during their marriage and separation. Only someone who has experienced the pain and suffering can give open,honest advice from experience. After reading the book, I know that my marriage can be saved. The tools shared in the book are ones that once learned, will stay with you forever to be used in all relationships. Incredible insight....highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yes, Your Marriage Can Be Saved: 12 Truths for Rescuing Your Relationship
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carmen
GREAT BOOK! I read this book over a year ago and learned so much. Even today, I still use it as a tool, when I want to refer back to it for guidance. I have also shared this book with many family and friends. This book has changed my life and allowed me to learn how to put GOD first and accept HIS plan for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yes, Your Marriage Can Be Saved: 12 Truths for Rescuing Your Relationship
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Denise Clouse
I bought this book from Michelle Williams when it came out and little did I know at that time it would save my marriage. I found out about some things my husband had done that I had trouble dealing with and felt divorce was the only option. I had started reading "Yes, Your Marriage Can Be Saved" and told him that I wanted to wait until I finished the book to make any decision. This book taught me how to forgive him and to place my focus on God, which was where it should have been all along. I also learned about the 5 love languages and how my husband and I communicate differently while saying the same thing. He and I learned this together and have a better understanding of each of our communication styles. Joe and Michelle's book truly saved my marriage and if it saved mine it can save yours.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yes, Your Marriage Can Be Saved: 12 Truths for Rescuing Your Relationship
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Penny A. Bragg
It is extremely refreshing to read a purposeful and honest book from a couple who has been through the fire and back...and can relate to the struggles so many of us have faced in marriage. We need these fresh voices in the Christian marketplace. I commend Focus for publishing this extremely helpful book!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.