Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Focus on the Family Adventures in Odyssey ® #48: Moment of Truth

Focus on the Family Adventures in Odyssey ® #48: Moment of Truth

Everyone in Odyssey is searching for the truth. Grady discovers more about God, thanks to the Imagination Station. Eugene and his father must uncover the truth about a sinister archeologist, so they can finally bring him to justice. And comic mailman Wooton stumbles into a mystery... is someone covertly crying for help? In these 12 stories, small-town Odyssey has big adventure, big laughs and big truths in store.
Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® #48: Moment of Truth
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #48: Moment of Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

#48: Moment of Truth

Date:January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This album has another wonderful Christmas episode called "B-TV: Redeeming the Season" - it goes through all of the Christmas Traditions and shows how they are "redeemed" and worth doing.
"Prequels of Love" - a hillarious episodes about how Bart Rathbone met Doris, Bernard Walton met Maude and John Avery Whittaker met Jenny.
"The Top Floor" Part 1, 2 and 3 - the conclusion of the mystery surrounding Eugene's Father. Who's the little boy that they found?
"The Other Side of the Glass" Part 1, 2 and 3 - Wootion, Bernard and Whit have to solve a mystery. Clues keep showing up whenever Bernard cleans a window!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #48: Moment of Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good stories, continuation of prev episodes

Date:February 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
berrybunch
Location:elba alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we are very satisfied with the cds. we love to hear the continuation of previous episodes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #48: Moment of Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tammy Kiatta
Love them, love them, love them. My daughter who is now 15 is still asking for them all the time. They are all great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #48: Moment of Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tamakia Isaacs
I loved the series and my children did also. We listen as we go to work and school. I loved the mystery associated with the story. Keep up the good work. This was wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #48: Moment of Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sherry Holt
These CDs are a great addition to our collection. Kids ages 5,7, and 10 really enjoy listening to them as they wind down at night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #48: Moment of Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Rudolph
Adventure in Odyssey (Vol. #48) delivers again with tales of daring do. Eugene (much to his dismay), Bernard (reluctantly), Whit, Jason, and Wooton join together to help the down trodden. Power boy comics play a part in the mystery. Spying, secret disguises, messages that mean, "HELP!"... what could be better?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #48: Moment of Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Zoe
I'm a teenager and I still love these! Our family owns more than 60 episodes and we've listened to them so many times we can say them by heart! The are so solid for Christian family's and are one thing you'll never regret buying:) The Novacom saga is also reallllllllly good:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #48: Moment of Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leslie Spiller
As always, FANTASTIC!! You can never go wrong with Adventures in Odyssey. Quality work, good lessons for everyone. Great for long car trips. Not just for young children. I have teenagers and we still are buying new sets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #48: Moment of Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jan Tuning
The stories are action packed adventures with great truths! My teens enjoy listening to these entertaining tales with a purpose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #48: Moment of Truth
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Colleen Pardo
This is an OK set of Odessey CD's. As usual they stick to good christain moral in every episode without making the charecters perfect. However this odessey set like some of it's other new ones seems to delve the charecters in extrodinary circumstances that are hard to believe. Overall a good choice though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #48: Moment of Truth
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2008
"Prequels of Love" one of my favorites! "The Top Floor" will keep you listening! When Leonard, Eugene, Jason, and Whit search for evidence against Dalton Kern, they find more than they searched for! I wouldn't recommend it for young children though. It may frighten them. As well as "The Other Side of the Glass." JESUS DIED FOR YOU! WILL YOU LIVE HIS LIFE?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #48: Moment of Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Wanda Caven
The kids love to listen to the stories ( and the parents don't mind either) They are great for the evenings when you would like to read them a story before bed but you just don't have the time to do that. It also reminds them about listening and treating others the way they should. Adventures in Odyssey are also great when you travel, a must have for any family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #48: Moment of Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Larry Lane
The Adventures in Odyssey series is always a "travel treat" for our family. We find that the miles pass quickly while we enjoy all the characters we have come to love. We highly recommend the entire series.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #48: Moment of Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lester Cote
It has proved to be exciting to hear what comes next in the adventures of these characters lives. Each character is taken through a maze of wonder that results in God's ways being revealed. Even now we are eager for the next installment in the series. Number 48 left us nail bitting and thankful that every single episode was as inviting and fabulous as the last. We still are sitting on the edge of our seat hoping, waiting for the next adventure in Odyssey - (#49).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #48: Moment of Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sharon Stovall
We have been listening to Odyssey since the beginning tapes! ... we actually have them all! The series continues to set up to todays struggles and "Moment of Truth" was both entertaining and as we listened I could visualize what was going on and talking back to the characters! Other episodes meet the challenages of today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #48: Moment of Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Vicki Delong
fabulous! All Adventure in Odyssey stories are excellent and safe and Bible sound, so i am never worried about the lessons my kids are learning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #48: Moment of Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Debbie Kear
This is another great Adventure in Odyssey.My grandchildren listen to these CD's every night as they go to bed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #48: Moment of Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Becky
This is another exciting set which continues the tradition of good values and fun to listen to for myself and my children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #48: Moment of Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jamie Basso
Always fun to listen to for the whole family while including a great moral lesson along the way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #48: Moment of Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Gretchen Melton
We will NEVER get tired of Adventures in Odyssey and this CD confirms it. Interesting characters, exciting stories and, as always, wonderful themes for my kids. We started listening to these about 5 years ago and look forward to each new CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>