Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Focus on the Family Adventures in Odyssey ® Discovering Odyssey

Focus on the Family Adventures in Odyssey ® Discovering Odyssey

For twenty years, the folks of Odyssey have been entertaining, encouraging and teaching children of all ages biblical values. Now the next generation can get in on the fun with this 3-CD introductory set of nine foundational Adventures in Odyssey episodes.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® Discovering Odyssey
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Discovering Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love Odyssey

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kelly Z
Location:Newton, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy an Odyssey cd for my kids each year. They look forward to listening to the new stories. Thank you for providing clean, wholesome, and inspiring entertainment!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Discovering Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
jillybean
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just LOVE Adventures in Odyssey!!!! Any of them are good. I will be getting more for my kids!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Discovering Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well worth the price.

Date:April 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
phytz
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fair price for nine episodes. It is a good introductory set.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Discovering Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a very nice collection of episodes

Date:November 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Yvonne
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great collection for background info on several primary characters. Very enjoyable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Discovering Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Eric Sinclair
My entire family enjoyed listening to the entire Discovering Odyssey Collection on a recent road trip. It was money well spent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Discovering Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melanie Shipman
I enjoyed Adventures in Odyssey when I was a child. I bought this CD set to introduce Odyssey to my children. It has important stories that set up the main characters and places in Odyssey. The whole family loves it, including Dad!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Discovering Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wendy Zendejas
We so much enjoy listening to Adventures in Odyssey. This is actually a gift for a friend that we introduced to Adventures in Odyssey & she talks about listening to it regularly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Discovering Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Juliana Le Tourneau
Our family all enjoy listening to Adventures in Odessy and this is one of the early episodes. I don't believe we have listened to a bad episode yet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Discovering Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alice Georger
I bought this for my 8 & 9 yr old grandkids who have to travel in the car a lot and they play the CDs. My daughter said she doesn't hear a peep out of them while they are playing. They told me they LOVE them. I intend to buy them some more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Discovering Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jessica Janway
Our family loves Adventures in Odessy! The lessons are great and the stories are very captivating and entertaing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Discovering Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kimberley Johnson
I love that my dad got this for me for Christmas I can listen to all the time now!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Discovering Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Logan
I am 9 years old and I listen to Odyssey almost all night long and I can't wait to hear the rest of all the other Adventures in Odyssey stories.I'd say It's the best ever! I like the character Wooten Basset because he is so funny in these episodes I also like Bernard Walton because he washes windows and is always making fun of Eugene. My Mom LOVES that my brother and I BOTH love to listen every night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Discovering Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alyce Estrem
My 5 year old granddaughter is unchurched and I do my best to get her to my church. I gave her an Odyssey set last Christmas and this one before they went on vacation. She loves them! She wants a story on the CD player as she goes to sleep and talks about the characters and what they do. I think these are "painless" ways to teach.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.