Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Focus on the Family Adventures in Odyssey ® #49: The Sky's the Limit

Focus on the Family Adventures in Odyssey ® #49: The Sky's the Limit

There's not a kid in Odyssey who wouldn't love to hang out at Wooton's house - where comic books and a Cadillac-turned-couch are only half the fun. But when a boy betrays his trust, will Wooton forgive him? Meanwhile, Odyssey's favorite quirky mailman falls in love with a young lady who's (gulp!) exactly like him. And the Meltsners face an unexpected decision that could forever change their relationship. What's next? The Sky's The Limit in these stories of God's will, reconciliation and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® #49: The Sky's the Limit
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #49: The Sky's the Limit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very thought out, it always is

Date:January 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Junior Odyssey
Location:Vanceburg ky
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The title itself shows that you don't have to dream little or dream big either. I've listened to odyssey for a long time.(I am 19 years old and my mom and my three brothers cannot go to sleep without listening to odyssey(weird right) dont answer that! Anyway, this particular album talks about forgiveness and how that we need to forgive people who have wronged us and we need to be forgiven as well sometimes. But in this album it is really thought out by the way the actors are voiced and how the script is done. Well done, AIO. You guys are amazing. I dont want to give anything out even though this is an older album. Y'all probably have heard it before. Anyway, i am slowly getting all the Odysseys. I need about 4 more and then I'll have them all. It's a fantastic program and i can't wait for album 58. Adios!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #49: The Sky's the Limit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

#49: The Sky's the Limit

Date:January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This album deals with some heavey issues which may bother some children - but it's still very good.
"A New Era" Part 1, 2 and 3 - Eugene gives his father one of his Kidneys... and Eugene's father, Leonard Meltsner, has to deal with flash backs that reveal the hidden secret that Leonard never wanted Eugene to be born ... and Eugene has to find the strengh to forgive him. All of which will force Leonard to make a life changing decision.
"Life, In the Third Person" part 1 and 2 - Mandy Straussberg is finding it hard to cope, but will her bike accident bring her parents back together?
"The Highest Stakes" Part 1 and 2 - Grady McKay's father suddenly shows up for a visit but has he done too much damage to be trusted again?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #49: The Sky's the Limit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Odyssey is great!

Date:September 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
PinkOne
Location:OR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every Odyssey is super-dooper!!!! My kids are all 18 and up but I keep buying Odyssey for myself. I just cant get enough.
Great stories.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #49: The Sky's the Limit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never disappointed with Adventures in Odyssey.

Date:February 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nicole
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventures in Odyssey stands the test of time. Always relevant topics, appropriate content for children and young teens, and exciting enough to keep the family's attention. Happy Birthday Adventures in Odyssey! We hope you have many more. Thanks Christian books for carrying such a wonderful family product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #49: The Sky's the Limit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love Adventures in Odyssey

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kolleen Heck
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have heard so many Adventures in Odyssey, from our library, from friends, but Number 49 we couldn't find any where else. So we are glad we purchased it. Our son has listened to it so often that I just walk down the hall and know exactly which scene it is. Knowing what happened to Mandy's family was something he really wanted to finish up. I am glad that we can enjoy these together, and that our son even goes to sleep listening to them...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #49: The Sky's the Limit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As always, adventures await in Odyssey!

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mom of Nine
Location:Lawrenceburg, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They take on the life issue in a very subtle but powerful way in this one. The writers have a gift of storytelling that gets the message across in a most effective way!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #49: The Sky's the Limit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent stories and production quality

Date:November 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
mom4life
Location:rolla, mo
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have followed the characters in Odyssey for about 18 years. We enjoy the stories and characters very much. Our whole family of 10 can listen as we drive across the country or enjoy family time in the kitchen. These tapes also help pass the time as we do chores :-) Wooten has been added to our list of favorite Odyssians as his innocence and silliness combine to pass along great messages on moral integrity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #49: The Sky's the Limit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tammy Kiatta
Love the adventures in odyssey, have been buying and receiving them for years. My daughter who is 14 listens to them over and over again. They are awesome!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #49: The Sky's the Limit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tamakia Isaacs
I loved the series and my children did also. We listen as we go to work and school. Kept us wanting more the entire time. Keep up the good work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #49: The Sky's the Limit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Auburn Trommetter
I like these as much as my children do. I learn as many lessons or more. I would recommend them for all those who have children ages 6 and up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #49: The Sky's the Limit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth
I think it has the best Odyssey stuff I have ever heard!!! Oh,ya! Woo hoo!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #49: The Sky's the Limit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kaley Barbara
Adventures in Oddysey is always a good down time thing to listen to. I love it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #49: The Sky's the Limit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2009
This volume continues some stories that have been going on for several volumes- like Grady's dad coming to Odyssey, more with Mandy's family, and more in with Kelly and the Washington family. Great Volume of AIO!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #49: The Sky's the Limit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
M Blanton
As always, it is hard to beat "Adventures In Odyssey". I highly recommend all of the "Odyssey" series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #49: The Sky's the Limit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jennylynn Olson
Once again a well done Odyssey series. I never have to worry about the content for my children and they are entertained while hearing Godly principles in a form that greatly appeals to them. They love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #49: The Sky's the Limit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Paul Goedecke
Another great audio from FOTF! My boys cannot wait to hear them. My oldest is 20 (down sysndrome) and he loves them. My 11 and 12 year old boys go to sleep with "just one more Dad!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #49: The Sky's the Limit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Charlotte Murdock
My kids have been listening to Adventures in Odyssey for many years. We listened to them as we took road trips and enjoyed them as a family. Our youngest is 17 and still looks forward to new sets coming. Over the years the kids have learned history along with much Godly wisdom. This last set was as great as all the rest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #49: The Sky's the Limit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michael Carbaugh
Adventure in Odyssey is one of our family favorites. Every time we get in the car our kids ask to have it turned on. And I don't mind, because it is full of great teaching on biblical character. These principles are actually lived out in the characters in the story and you even hear about the consequences of not living out these truth as well. In this issues is an important lesson on fallowing the will of God. Great!! Just Great!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #49: The Sky's the Limit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Hoerr
We truly enjoy listening to these stories. As always, these are top quality. These stories are very faith affirming and deal with real life issues. They teach children in an entertaining fashion which is the most effective way to teach any subject.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #49: The Sky's the Limit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maria Gallagher
As always I loved it. My kids do too. My son said he didn't want to listen to it, then says, "Please turn it up I can't hear it!"We recently went on a trip to Delaware and it was nice to listen to stories that were "safe" for kids' ears.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>