Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Adventures in Odyssey ® The Official Guide

Tyndale House Adventures in Odyssey ® The Official Guide

Step into the Imagination Station and go where no one has gone before! Enjoy fun facts on the making of your favorite episodes, books, and animated films; hundreds of photos - including an 8-page color photo gallery; new interviews with the stars; and step-by-step instructions on how to draw the characters. It's an exclusive guide that no fan can do without! Includes 8-page photo album, learn how to draw Odyssey characters, new indexes, making-of info about the novels, and more!
Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Official Guide
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Official Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
AdventuresinOdysseyLover
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Behind the Scenes facts, interviews with the actors and crew. It is a great book to go back to for info!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Official Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Guide Book!

Date:April 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Minuet
Location:Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old son (ok...me too) is a huge Odyssey fan. He listens to an episode or two every night at bedtime. And he's got many of his non-believing little friends hooked on the show.
He was THRILLED when he got the Guide Book! He fills me in on details about all the characters and back-story lines. Regularly. And thoroughly. Well, it's a good thing that I'm a fan of the series myself...it beats hearing of Pokemon battles and damage points!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Official Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Informative

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jesuslover
Location:Grand Rapids, Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for my 12 year old and he loves it.
It is full of great pictures and a lot of behind the scenes information about the characters. Your child will really enjoy this book if they are into Adventures in Odyssey.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Official Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

11 year old niece loved it!

Date:November 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Snowflake
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 year old niece was beside herself after I gave her this book for her birthday. She could hardly put it down to open her other gifts. She wanted to learn all about Odyssey, how they started, how they created the characters and more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Official Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
M Colbran
I bought this as a gift. She and her mother just love it. They were fans of the radio show, before we got introduced to it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Official Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2010
Good book. full of the album episodes, and pictures of the main people who voice the character (like connie). good book if u like odyssey!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Official Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
georgeta
i love this book i get to know the different stories and the lost stories i love i got it for christmas thank you for bringing out this book there are so many stories i did not relize that there are so many stories keep bringing the books on thanks for the books
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Official Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
madeline
I love it! Odyssey is so awesome I names my e-mail address after it! And everyone needs to buy the official guide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Official Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Abbie Segovia
I LOVE the book!!!!!!! I got it as a gift and read it in less than a week....it is so neat to be able to listen to an episode and read all the extras about it......!!!! Great job!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Official Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mrs. J. Higgs
Our 12 year old son has been asking for this book for 3 years now and we finally got it for him for Christmas this year. He can't put it down! He keeps sharing everything he is learning with his father and I! He is SO excited about this book!! It gives him all the details he loves about AIO though I have to keep telling him that just because a character is drawn a certain way it doesn't mean he can't imagine him another way. He is so funny!! He said he thought Rathbone was fat and looked stinky and dirty b/c he is such a bully but in the book he's a really nice looking kid!!LOL It's a great book to have for family discussion about AIO since we listen to it daily on 560AM and our son has a lot of the cds and books! We recommend it wholeheartedly!! ENJOY!!!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Official Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Becky Asher
I gave this as gift to my friends children for Christmas. They devoured it. The whole visit they sat looking at the book. They love to draw and listen to the Odyssey Cd's. It's a great compliment to the Cd's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Official Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan Price
I have only thumbed through the book--shhh--it's a gift for my "grown-up" daughter--I found the book very interesting & entertaining. I'm sure my daughter & her family (husband & 2 small children) will enjoy learning the history/trivia of one of their most beloved series! God's blessings & our prayers to all of you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Official Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lois Roush
Love the book and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you for offering a wonderful item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Official Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Fessenden
Very enjoyable and interesting to my 11 year old daughter.We both learned alot of things about Odyssey that we had not known before
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Official Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Keith Jones
We love adventures in Odyssey and this book was fun to read. It was very interesting to learn all the background information and the guide to the episodes was an extra bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Official Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
H. Reichert
These CD's keep our long family car rides fun! My 5 year old listens to these CD's over and over again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Official Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Catherine Thornton
This is a fun, easy to read and enjoy guide. I love all the behind the scenes pictures and information!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Official Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jon Brenner
What a great book! An insightful overview of all the released CDs plus tons of background info!! I recommend it for any age Odyssey fan.I especially like the graphics and background info on the character actors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Official Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ximena Moretz
Excellente, My 11 year old loves it, he is glue to it all the time, he can't read enough. Also my 4 year old is enjoying it. Both want to tell me about the characters and the stories. I would have been nice if some the pictures had color but it's not a big deal. We love Odyssey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Official Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brandy Lazzaretti
If you love adventures in odyssey then this is the book for you it has so many inside fact behind the scenes details it is a must have for any fan or newbie just coming to love the show that wants to learn more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>