Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey/Tyndale Adventures in Odyssey ® #50: The Best Small Town

Adventures in Odyssey/Tyndale Adventures in Odyssey ® #50: The Best Small Town

It's time for the annual "Best Small Town in America" national competition...and Odyssey's in the running! This special occasion brings together a hometown reunion of long-lost friends, like the Barclay family, Lucy Cunningham-Schultz and Edwin Blackgaard. But who knows how far everyone will go to take the title? Your family won't want to miss these brand-new stories with plenty of good old-fashioned fun - Odyssey style!
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® #50: The Best Small Town
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #50: The Best Small Town
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

#50 The Best Small Town

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Junior Odyssey
Location:Ky
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This album was truely inspiring. From past characters coming back to the ole' gang in Odyssey. This was a FANTASTIC album. It was really moving about the way Odyssey actors gave a place on the air where they remembered Walker Edmiston. This character was a great voice and actor. The early episodes had a lot of Walker's voice and it was really neat how his voice could go through so many different voices. Also it was neat how that Lucy, Curt, and Jimmy and Jack came back and how they all acted like they used to. Also the way that the best small town contest gave Odyssey a reason to come together in unity. But then they got to see how that the integrity of Odyssey was more important than hurting others. Awesome Program. It's really neat to see the characters of Lucy and Jack and how that they were actually married in real life and in odyssey. And how that Whit actually owns the land fully. Anyway, its neat. Anyway, I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS AUDIO TO ANYONE. It's great and keep it up. I cannot wait for album #58-
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #50: The Best Small Town
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

#50: The Best Small Town

Date:January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Whit's End Ice Cream Shop is thrown into turmoil and is jeopardized by the discovery of a time capsule. The shop turns out to be sitting on Government land and some want to see Whit's end and it's Christian ministry shut down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #50: The Best Small Town
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Entertaining and enriching!!!

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
BCSLions
Location:San Gabriel Valley, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventures in Odyssey continues to deliver clean, quality entertainment with depth. This one is no exception. We love it! Kids love it! We recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #50: The Best Small Town
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Great Volume!

Date:October 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
waggyd
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a fan of Odyssey since the late 1980's, I have seen everyone grow and the show continue to be excellent in quality and in the stories told. This volume, concentrating on the Best Small Town, is no exception. Wit and the gang have fun, a little adventure and maintain the right balance of Christianity and relationships over the things the world throws at them. A definite winner!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #50: The Best Small Town
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tammy Kiatta
We love all the adventures in odyssey - my daughter and I have been listening to them for 8 years!!! You learn a lot from them about God.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #50: The Best Small Town
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sherry Holt
You can find great deals on the Odyseey CDs through Christianbook. My whole family enjoys listening to them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #50: The Best Small Town
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alex
Boring! I have been a huge AIO fan as long as i can remember and since the volumes in the mid-40's, the episodes have been declining. This is by far the worst of all 50 albums. It feels like AIO is running out of ideas and loosing heart. The only ok episodes were the Triangled Web I and II.
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #50: The Best Small Town
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
#1 Odyssey fan until vol.46
You may think this is junk mail but please hear me out for the benefit of your dying reputation. This AIO set was destructive to my emotional and mental health. other than the few ... well 1 or 2 good ones i was thoroughly disappointed. You guys screwed up badly. You've obviously ran out of achnemesises. You have no more life. Since vol. 46 you have declined...slowly at first...but this took the cake. WHAT WAS UP WITH NARRORATInG THE FIRST ONE!?!?!? I loved odyssey and i am sorry to see it hit rock bottom. Please review the early volumes like the 20s and take some tips.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #50: The Best Small Town
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
David Washabaugh
it is great we lisin every day great chartiers Jason Whittaker Whit connie mandy trent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #50: The Best Small Town
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marie Addis
This was purchased for a 10-yr. old child who is emotionally impaired. He loved listening to the Adventures in Odessy via the radio. I purchased this set for him and he now takes them along in the car and also listens to them prior to going to sleep at night. This adventure continues to be a blessing to him!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #50: The Best Small Town
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bruce Archer
Always a winner with Odyssey! My nephew always looks forward to receiving a new Odyssey when a birthday or holiday comes around! Thanks for doing such high quality drama!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #50: The Best Small Town
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
J. Young
The Odyssey Stories are great! We first discovered them when our daughter was 10. I enjoyed listening to them also and have most of the collection. She listened to them through her teen years and beyond. It didn't bother her at all that they were made for children.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #50: The Best Small Town
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Aimee Elder
Adventures in Oddyssey is the best. We own quite a few. We really enjoy the radio dramatization. Especially good in developing listening skills in children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #50: The Best Small Town
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tonya Menuey
My 6-year old son LOVES to listen to Adventures in Odyssey. He was very excited about this set, but did say one CD was "boring". However, he has listened to another one of the CDs every day at rest time for a week. I love being able to put it in and know it is something safe to leave on for him while I'm not listening.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #50: The Best Small Town
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judy Randolph
This was a tremendous deal at a price I could not pass up. I have not watched it, it is a gift for my grandson who loves the Adventures in Oddyssey and has already got many of them.It was a great transaction with great shipping time and well packaged.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #50: The Best Small Town
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Josh
It had great stories. Jason and the Whisperer have a very interesting past. It is awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #50: The Best Small Town
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leslie Spiller
There has never been anything but EXCELLENCE from Adventures in Odyssey!! I believe that AIO is a necessity for all families young or old.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #50: The Best Small Town
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Naquisha Chester
My children love Adventures in Odyssey! I love the fact that its not only educational but that they maintain the intergrity of the bible in a creative way
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #50: The Best Small Town
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2009
The Best Small Town" isn't my favorite Odyssey Volume, however, it does have some great episodes like the ones where Odyssey discovers that real author of Power-boy is Wooton Basset- not Harlow Doyle! and whenever Lucy, Jack, Curt, and Jimmy return!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #50: The Best Small Town
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patty Vasquez
Adventures in Odyssey is always top notch. We will listen many times to the stories we bought.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.