Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dave Christiano Films Creations Series DVD Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Dave Christiano Films Creations Series DVD Pack

From Creation Science Evangelism founder Dr. Kent Hovind comes a set of video presentations integrating scientific evidence with the biblical account of a literal 6-day creation. Learn why Dr. Hovind believes dinosaurs once co-existed with mankind, how "evolutionary propaganda" is related to the "new world order," and how the Grand Canyon may have been affected by Noah's flood. Approx. 17 hours on seven DVDs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
0 out of 10%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Creations Series DVD Pack
Review 1 for Creations Series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It's not enough "meat" on the bones

Date:May 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
EverythingBurns
Location:Memphis
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I watch all of time them! Most of it is WILD Speculations. SOME of the things are good, but not worth your money...instead, Answer in Genesis, Ravi, and so on. Sorry...
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Creations Series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Z. A. Canter
Dr. Hovind's creation series gives an excellent defense of creation of the universe by an omnipotent God. When it comes to understanding the Bible, if you can't get the beginning right it's hard to get anything else right. Dr. Hovind gives an excellent defense of young-earth creationism and I would recommend this series for any individual, church, or Christian school.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Creations Series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vicki Young
Our whole family, from 5 years old up, loves these videos. We've made hundreds of copies of this, and using it as a teaching tool in Africa.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Creations Series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
ilovemotherhood
Kent Hovind's factual, lively, and Bible-based DVDs are EXCELLENT! CSE (Creation Science Evangelism) purposely doesn't copyright them so you can make copies to give freely to others! Our children have learned so much from the whole series on Creation. Kent Hovind is a great warrior for the LORD!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Creations Series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
R.R. Holland
Regarding the video series, our teenage boys and I watched it at our church several years ago. It was very interesting, thought provoking, and well documented.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Creations Series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Me and My House
We've been watching this series for many years. Kent is fun to listen to and documents his position well. He believes in the literal 6-day creation and holds the interest of young and old alike as he presents this seminar. Our grown children were the first to watch this in a homeschool group setting, and now our younger children are enjoying it over and over at home.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Creations Series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Andrea Haggerty
I know that he can be, maybe to some, a little off the wall, but his theory on creation and other issues is pretty right on, they really made sence. He also is a science teacher and gives references for all his claims and phone numbers! I mean who gives phone numbers! He is a pretty funny, although repetitive, but that makes him more funny. :) I really recommend this series, especially to non-christians. My husband was brought to jesus through this series back in 2001, and 2 others so far.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Creations Series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Angie
We LOVE the Kent Hovind DVDs!!!! Kent is funny, yet very informative. There are no copyrights on his material as he wants you to share God's Creation with others (not for profit though). I make copies & hand them out often.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.