Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale Entertainment Father Gilbert Mysteries #2-Focus on the Family Radio Theatre Audiodrama on CD

Tyndale Entertainment Father Gilbert Mysteries #2-Focus on the Family Radio Theatre Audiodrama on CD

When a blind woman is suddenly made to see in Healing, it raises more than a few eyebrows around the small English village of Storwich. In fact, the faith-healing ministry that cured her (and a number of others) becomes the object of an intense investigation led by Father Louis Gilbert, the ex-Scotland Yard detective turned Anglican priest. Are the miracles legitimate? Is the charismatic "Gabriel" really who he says he is? Finding out is going to take all of Father Gilbert's skill as a priest and an investigator. And the answers are more dangerous than anyone imagines.

A train crash. The strange kidnapping of Bill Drake, Father Gilbert's best friend. Two unrelated events--but are they? In Secrets, the clues are scattered far and wide, over space and time, and putting them together seems impossible. The newly-captured kidnapper certainly isn't going to admit to anything. And Bill Drake's heart condition is like a ticking bomb--forcing Father Gilbert to choose between his ruthless instincts as a former detective and his calling as a compassionate priest. Time is running out! Full cast dramatization. 2 CDs. 145 minutes.

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Father Gilbert Mysteries #2-Focus on the Family Radio Theatre Audiodrama on CD
Review 1 for Father Gilbert Mysteries #2-Focus on the Family Radio Theatre Audiodrama on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great mysteries!

Date:January 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Thomas Geb
Location:Grafton, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like these Fr. Gilbert mysteries. They keep your attention and keeps you guessing what is going to happen next. I want to collect them all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Father Gilbert Mysteries #2-Focus on the Family Radio Theatre Audiodrama on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this series

Date:January 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
JLS1derful
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are GREAT! I hope Focus on the Family is planning on continuing the Father Gilbert Series because these are great stories and done SO well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Father Gilbert Mysteries #2-Focus on the Family Radio Theatre Audiodrama on CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not the best in the series but still good.

Date:October 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Butterfly Girl
The whole Father Gilbert series is well worth listening to and I wish they were still producing them. Adrian Plass as Father Gilbert was a brilliant choice, he really brings the character to life. Within the framework of a mystery you have Christian issues under the spotlight. The Healing story is good but the kooky main character is a bit over the top - but hey on second thoughts - I've seen a few like that! The second story was a bit poor, not as strong as some of the earlier ones. Overall though - very entertaining and enjoyable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Father Gilbert Mysteries #2-Focus on the Family Radio Theatre Audiodrama on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janet Kala
Great listening. Always a fun mystery with Father Gilbert. Makes the car ride go faster.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Father Gilbert Mysteries #2-Focus on the Family Radio Theatre Audiodrama on CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Howell
My 12 yr. old grandsons have been enjoying the stories in the evenings as they wind down for the day. They were sorry when they had finished the set. Very enjoyable listening.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Father Gilbert Mysteries #2-Focus on the Family Radio Theatre Audiodrama on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joanne Radke
I love Book Audio and Focus on the Family do a fabulous job in their presentation, no other have exceeded their standard. The content of the book was also good with some interesting twists that kept the suspence all along teaching another lesson in life. A must listen to even if you don't generally have time... on your way to work perhaps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Father Gilbert Mysteries #2-Focus on the Family Radio Theatre Audiodrama on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan Mount
My family and I have thoroughly enjoyed the Father Gilbert Mysteries. They are entertaining and challenging to our faith. We plan to listen to the complete series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Father Gilbert Mysteries #2-Focus on the Family Radio Theatre Audiodrama on CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Diane Ellis
I have the whole set of Father Gilbert Mysteries. They are so well done with Radio Theater. You are pulled into the mysteries and can not wait to hear what comes next. There is always a depth of spiritual truths brought out in each mystery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Father Gilbert Mysteries #2-Focus on the Family Radio Theatre Audiodrama on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angela Rohwer
Fantastic! Makes a long road trip fly by.Wish there were alot more Father Gilbert cds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.