Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Drive Thru History: Patriots, Penn, and the Freedom Trail

Tyndale House Drive Thru History: Patriots, Penn, and the Freedom Trail

Ready for more zany and fact-packed history lessons? Then prepare for Drive Thru History's new Patriots, Penn and the Freedom Trail! Walk in the footsteps of the founding fathers as you tour important sites in England, Boston and Philadelphia with tour-guide Dave Stotts. Beginning with George Whitfield's life in England, students will visit Boston's Freedom Trail, Old North Church, the USS Constitution, Independence Hall, The Liberty Bell, Valley Forge, and the homes of Betsy Ross and Thaddeus Kosciuszko as they learn about the the formation and implementation of the Declaration of Independence and the U.S. Constitution. 80 + minutes on DVD.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Drive Thru History: Patriots, Penn, and the Freedom Trail
Review 1 for Drive Thru History: Patriots, Penn, and the Freedom Trail
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Drive Thru History DVD

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mama C
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have several of these DVDs. We find the host funny and engaging. I am a Hisotry Buff and still learn new things form these DVDs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Drive Thru History: Patriots, Penn, and the Freedom Trail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lisa Kenworthy
I had purchased Columbus, the Pilgrims and Early Boston and our family loved it. Patriots, Penn and the Freedom Trail was equally entertaining and informative.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Drive Thru History: Patriots, Penn, and the Freedom Trail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra Cross
I would highly recommend these tapes on history. We recently took a trip, so i purchased this in advance to help get a Christian perspective for my son (almost 7), he loved the movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Drive Thru History: Patriots, Penn, and the Freedom Trail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janice Noble
This entire series is marvelous! I've ordered them for my 8-9 year old grandsons who are very interested in history. They all just love Dave Stotts and his crazy humor. Older siblings are watching along with them and everyone is learning a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Drive Thru History: Patriots, Penn, and the Freedom Trail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Laura Bennett
Dave Stotts brings history to life, and makes it quite memorable. Highly recommend this to folks who think History has to be Boring. It'll change your mind!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Drive Thru History: Patriots, Penn, and the Freedom Trail
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judith Leach
I anticipated this Drive thru History series would be geared toward younger children. I would not recommend it for children under 10; it would be over their heads and they lose interest pretty quickly. My older grandchildren found it interesting and informative.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Drive Thru History: Patriots, Penn, and the Freedom Trail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia M Justice
Excellent product...really fired up my kids imagination and interest in history. Now when I grade research papers they are doing, even I find them interesting and informative. Keep doing what you do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Drive Thru History: Patriots, Penn, and the Freedom Trail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brian
Really like these DVD's. Must say if you want some of the dates to stick with you....pay attention they are fast paced!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Drive Thru History: Patriots, Penn, and the Freedom Trail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Larry Dibble
Patriots, Penn and the Freedom Trail was an enjoyable watch. I am inspired to travel to New England to visit in person. I don't think we know enough about our early history and this series brings it back to mind. I also appreciate the humor of Dave Stotts, certainly keeps it interesting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Drive Thru History: Patriots, Penn, and the Freedom Trail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna
Excellent! My family and I really enjoyed it. The humor, history, and Christian aspect were very informative and fun to watch. We all learned a great deal. Very enjoyable and a great way to learn our American History. I would highly recommend this to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Drive Thru History: Patriots, Penn, and the Freedom Trail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Victoria
This was a wonderful addition to our homeschool study of American History. I am using this in a government and founding fathers class this year in our co-op. I highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.