Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey/Tyndale Adventures in Odyssey ® The Truth Chronicles

Adventures in Odyssey/Tyndale Adventures in Odyssey ® The Truth Chronicles

Are there really right answers to big questions about God, faith and truth? The kids of Odyssey are about to find out! Can the Science club discover the reality of Intelligent Design? Will Captain Absolutely triumph over the evil schemes of Dr. Relative? And what happens when kids are in charge of their own city . . . with no adults! There's absolute adventure ahead with these life-changing stories on seeing the world from a Christian perspective-and that's no lie. Inspired by Focus on the Family's The Truth Project curriculum, these 11 stories on 4 CDs include themes such as a Christian Worldview, False gods, Government and the Bible, Absolute Truth, Intelligent Design, Compassion, The Founding of America, The Trinity and Natural Order. Includes 16-page booklet with questions for family discussion. Also includes "Kidsboro" audio drama, which introduces a new kids-only neighborhood in Odyssey.
Average Customer Rating:
4.908 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Truth Chronicles
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Truth Chronicles
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Such a wonderful blessing.

Date:September 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Netta
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I listen with my children and we all enjoy it. It challenges us and encourages us in our faith to be more like Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Truth Chronicles
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great stories

Date:January 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChBW
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stories and adventures that my kids just love. Wonderful Christian content which make a refreshing change to all the other stories on offer to kids these days. They teach Godly values and real life problems and solutions. It's just a shame I can't find these in the UK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Truth Chronicles
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow! Even the adult had questions answered!

Date:August 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jenni
Location:Boyertown, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as something for our kids (ages 5, 8, 11) to listen to while driving to our vacation destination. I was totally blown away by the teachings in each story! The kids were completely entertained by all the stories and we've now listened through the whole set twice. There were so many thought provoking questions to ask the kids as well. I have to be honest though. These series of CDs had a huge impact on me. Helping me answer questions and confirming beliefs I had in my own mind about truth. This is a great series for anyone (child or adult) that has lingering questions about absolute truth and God's Word. Thank you FotF for Adventures in Odyssey. It's a complete God-send.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Truth Chronicles
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
A Gonzalez
Location:Fulton, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This are great stories to listen to I have 5 children (22, 20, 19, 12, 9 y.o.) and all enjoy listening to these stories at home and in the car, each one of them sends you to a whole new world in your imagination and the most important value is the Word of God. Thank you, we're vey blessed!
The Gonzalez Fam.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Truth Chronicles
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrsRogers
Location:Carrollton, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stories as always and very engaging for my boys aged 8 and 9. They listen to them over and over again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Truth Chronicles
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As always, Adventures in Oddysey was awesome!

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
thehomebodies
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family has been listening to Adventures in Oddysey for years! Our children have grown up hearing the Biblical values and principles repeated over and over in fun and adventurous stories that we can trust through Focus on the Family's Adventures in Oddysey. As a mom, I don't have to worry about what they are listening to... I can feel confident in knowing that the Bible is being instilled in my children as they listen; and that what my husband and I teach them is being backed up by what they hear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Truth Chronicles
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great CD, but be cautious

Date:December 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dad of 4
Location:Brookings, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed listening to this with my children. My daugters (ages 7 and 8) have lots of questions. For that reason, I would not recommend this product as a first AIO product or to someone new in their faith. Some of the earlier tracks could be scary. In any case, it is an excellent CD, but more than any other AIO to which I have listened, it should be listened to by the child with his/her parents.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Truth Chronicles
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product was as good as I expected.

Date:November 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jujubee
Location:Norway, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been getting Odessey since my children were very small. There was even a time when we quoted characters from the series. I know that because of Odessey my children know history and the Bible and its principles in their hearts. This is a comfort to me when our world pressures us to conform to it's mold. Keep up the good work! God IS blessed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Truth Chronicles
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

There is no shady path to truth.

Date:September 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
LilDove
Location:Shelbyville, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good source for families to find together the line between truth and lies. The fine line the world says and the true lie are defined in this made for radio drama. A most of every family to listen to together and discuss.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Truth Chronicles
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Daughter loved it

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
CNoel
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter (8 years old) loves listening to it with her friends and I enjoy them too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Truth Chronicles
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent material

Date:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sunday school teacher
Location:Seattle, WA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent topics, great for discussion. Clear perspective. The arrangement and quality are very good. My kids love it and I am planning to use it in my Youth Sunday school class. It will be good for Christians or non-Christians.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Truth Chronicles
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These CD's are informative for older children

Date:August 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bean
Location:ny, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have purchased AIO CD's in the past and have learned so much from them over the years. We listen mostly in the car, but now my boys (8 & 10) love listening to them in their room! The Truth Chronicles seem like they would be more understood though in late tweens-teenagers though. I am not sure my boys understand the message so much as I do since I know the agenda that the Media & Gov't is sending right now to our children through schools, ads, TV and elsewhere. The boys still love to hear the CD's and ask me to play them over & over again so I am thankful they are learning such ethical godly values from AIO.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Truth Chronicles
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Adventures in Odyssey is just awesome!

Date:March 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Greg H
Location:Anchorage, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love Adventures in Odyssey and would love to have the whole set... working on that slowly. The Truth Chronicles are very well done and are generating a lot of great questions from my kids. Excellent quality in sound and content. Highly recommended!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Truth Chronicles
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If we had room we would own them all

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
encourage1
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Any who has ever listened to these this series will tell you they have spent time just sitting in a parking lot or driveway, because they have to wait until the story finishes. And I am not just talking about the kids. This is family, any age, entertainment. They are corny and funny, yet always have a serious messgae that your child doesn't feel like they are being lectured. The best audio for kids to listen and use their imagination. Did I mention the most important part they have great stories that have life lesson messages for your child to draw on if they are in that same situation?
I only wish I had found this series about 5 years ago.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Truth Chronicles
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lyndee Bullock
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My church ordered this as a series for our midweek children's services. We are able to take the concepts and expand on them to make an awesome series, teaching them about what the church believes and why. I recommend this as a great starting off point to get kids interested.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Truth Chronicles
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
mixedberry
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was given as a gift to my son. He is looking forward to listening to the Truth Chronicles.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Truth Chronicles
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exciting Stories

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
414lat
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year old son and my 7 year old daughter loved getting this for Christmas.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Truth Chronicles
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
zimmy
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My whole family have enjoyed listening to these cd's and discussing the topics. I have recommended them to friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Truth Chronicles
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High quality audio production

Date:November 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rich
Location:Nothern Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Engaging story lines. Deep subjects. Good for teaching Christian values.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Adventures in Odyssey ® The Truth Chronicles
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joyce Fletcher
I shared this product information with the four square church and felt very good about discovering this DVD. I have listened to the whole tract and know it to be very beneficial information for the entire family. I would encourage ALL to share this product in any way possible to facilitate the manifestation of heaven on earth-- whoever is open to receiving such vital knowledge.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.