Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey®: Novacom Saga 10-CD Set with CD-ROM

Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey®: Novacom Saga 10-CD Set with CD-ROM

The Adventures in Odyssey team has assembled the entire intense Novacom saga into one exciting 10-CD set! With well over 10 hours of action-packed audiodrama, you'll relive all the thrilling episodes as the truth is slowlyrevealed about Novacom Broadcasting, a seemingly family-friendly company. Soon after the company moves into Odyssey, strange events begin happening. Whit finds hidden cameras in his office, Eugene disappears, and the Imagination Station's blueprints are stolen. What would someone want with those blueprints--could Whit's invention be used for evil instead of good?

Meanwhile, Connie begins a relationship with a guy who works for Novacom, but he seems to be hiding something from her. Can she really trust him? Also, Whit's son Jason, working as a missionary, finds some strange things happening far away from Odyssey. Could these events be somehow related to Novacom?

In this special collection of the Novacom saga, which originally aired from 2000 to 2002, you'll find 9 CDs with 28 episodes and a bonus disc filled with lots of special features! There's more than an hour of new interviews, bloopers, and other behind-the-scenes bonus material, as well as a 16-page booklet with an episode guide, actor photos and a never-before-released "Evil Master Plan" of Novacom Broadcasting. Also, you'll find a CD-ROM with special video bonus material of the actors in the recording studio. With lessons on truth, trusting God, and spiritual warfare, the thrill-a-minute Novacom Saga presents this complete epic miniseries, plus bonus features, in one action-packed set! Recommended for ages 8 and up.

Average Customer Rating:
4.97 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey®: Novacom Saga 10-CD Set with CD-ROM
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey®: Novacom Saga 10-CD Set with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous! Suspenseful!

Date:November 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Crystal
Location:Illinois
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series was amazing. It kept even my husband and I on the edge of our seats. As we were on a road trip with the kids they sat quietly and my husband and I would turn or heads and look at each other when a new suspense ended. We have listened this full cd twice so far and the second time we discovered things we didn't catch the first time! Our girls beg for odyssey when we get in the car even to drive around town! Thank you for making such a great product with send morals!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey®: Novacom Saga 10-CD Set with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful allegory

Date:August 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jennie
Location:Ripley, OH
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Novacom Saga is definitely a masterpiece from AIO. Its an amazing allegory of Christ and Satan; of good and evil. Even though often it appears as though evil prevails in our world, God is still there, working behind the scenes and someday the devil's plans will be completely thwarted!! Novacom is riveting and so encouraging; it made me laugh and cry! I bought an extra set that I can take with me wherever I go. Highly recommended!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey®: Novacom Saga 10-CD Set with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for the whole family

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
marg
Location:Abingdon, Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are all enjoying this CD set. It is great for long car trips, and has lots of points for discussion with kids. Love Adventures in Odyssey, and this series does not disappoint.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey®: Novacom Saga 10-CD Set with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The most epic Odyssey story ever!

Date:December 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Noah C
Location:New York
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Novacom Saga is the most epic Odyssey storyline ever. Once you start listening, you won't be able to stop until you finish the series. I have listened to it countless times and am still excited to hear the story again. There is a great story. I would highly reccommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey®: Novacom Saga 10-CD Set with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mom of 2
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love Adventures in Odyssey and are constantly borrowing them from our church library. We are now slowly collecting our favorites. The Novacom saga is one of our favorites!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey®: Novacom Saga 10-CD Set with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Debb
Location:Loganville, Ga
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When this came on the radio I never was able to get the whole story. It helped me put everything together. Also I have the Gold Series 1-15 and maybe 15 more sets. I loved Odyssey stories for my children and myself. Now I will have them for my grandchildren.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey®: Novacom Saga 10-CD Set with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:January 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a wonderful way to pass on Biblical values with storytelling that captures a child's heart! This was a gift for my grandchildren. They love the stories!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey®: Novacom Saga 10-CD Set with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:November 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
jess8alynn
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD set is fantastic! I have been a fan of Adventures in Odyssey and Focus on the Family Radio Theater stories for many years, and this is right up there with the best. Some of the episodes are intense, and some of the topics covered are more mature than a typical Odyssey episode, so this should be considered with respect to young children, but all in all, GREAT stories and worth the price! :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventures in Odyssey®: Novacom Saga 10-CD Set with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product is fabulous for young teens

Date:July 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
GailMM
Location:Smethwick, United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this as a gift for my son's 15th birthday, at his request. The design of the container is enough to encourage the purchase... very original and perfectly in keeping with the content of these particular cd's. A keepsake in itself.
The storyline and outcome are well written, well presented and challenging, as are all Adventure in Odyssey recordings. We have bought other cd's over the years and will continue to do so, as they are family friendly and have good teachings and morals that we try to uphold and encourage in our children.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adventures in Odyssey®: Novacom Saga 10-CD Set with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Series

Date:June 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
philostheos
Location:Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of my favorite Odyssey series, definitely worth buying as a set because you miss things through the normal Odyssey sets (unless you have every single one). A definite must have for young teens.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adventures in Odyssey®: Novacom Saga 10-CD Set with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome stories

Date:June 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
happymom
Location:Alberta, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stories, great content, highly recommend for children. So nice good, strong values and morals can be included in children's entertainment. My children listen to them over and over and over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adventures in Odyssey®: Novacom Saga 10-CD Set with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Steven Solomon
great story can not wait to see what happen to eugene next and katrina what a great adventure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Adventures in Odyssey®: Novacom Saga 10-CD Set with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia Putnam
I couldn't stop listening to this thriller! It had a new twist at every corner. I'm eager to give the DVD set to my grandkids, but I think it should wait until they are over 5 due to some "intense" action.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Adventures in Odyssey®: Novacom Saga 10-CD Set with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Luv2read
My son and I love Adventures in Odyssey. The series is our travel companion every time we get into the car. They are fun for kids but interesting enough for the adults to listen to as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Adventures in Odyssey®: Novacom Saga 10-CD Set with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shaylee
The Novacom Saga is a really great attention grabber! I had lots of fun predicting what was going to happen next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Adventures in Odyssey®: Novacom Saga 10-CD Set with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Renner
As always, a quality product that captured my child's attention (and mine)! We have listened to Adventures in Odyssey for many years, and we have really enjoyed each addition to the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Adventures in Odyssey®: Novacom Saga 10-CD Set with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ben
Rate it six stars It's the best ever. I neverstop listening to it. The bonus features are amazing Im speechless its awesome i just can't say how awesome it is
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Adventures in Odyssey®: Novacom Saga 10-CD Set with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Reginna Haynor
My daughter requested this set of Odyssey tapes. When she received them, she did not stop listening to them until she had heard all of them. What a great idea to put all the episodes for Novacom together. Thank You!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Adventures in Odyssey®: Novacom Saga 10-CD Set with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Andrea Hughes
As usual, brilliant radio theatre from Focus on the Family! My children can't stop listening to these cd's, and am sure they will finish them in only a couple of days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Adventures in Odyssey®: Novacom Saga 10-CD Set with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ryan
I absolutely love the Novasaga I listen to it over and over again I hope they make a long saga like this again in the future!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>