Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey/Tyndale Adventures in Odyssey ® Blackgaard Chronicles - The Battle Between Good & Evil Comes Home

Adventures in Odyssey/Tyndale Adventures in Odyssey ® Blackgaard Chronicles - The Battle Between Good & Evil Comes Home

Evil has a name and it's Dr. Regis Blackgaard! The small town of Odyssey will never be the same! When a man named Dr. Regis Blackgaard arrives to build an "amusement house for kids," chaos and danger follow him. A top-secret government computer program is unleashed at Whit's End. Tom Riley's barn burns to the ground. And that's just the beginning of the schemes that Dr. Blackgaard has planned for Odyssey and John Avery Whittaker.

The Blackgaard Chronicles contains 30 episodes on 10 CDs. Over 13 hours of entertainment, teaching children lessons about God's protection, sacrifice, forgiveness, salvation, and more!
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® Blackgaard Chronicles - The Battle Between Good & Evil Comes Home
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Blackgaard Chronicles - The Battle Between Good & Evil Comes Home
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jonathan
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent resource for children and families. Lots of fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Blackgaard Chronicles - The Battle Between Good & Evil Comes Home
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spectacular!

Date:February 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Johnson
Age:Under 18
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventures in Odyssey at its best. Comparable to the Nova Com Saga, "The Blackgaard Chronicles" is a must -get for Odyssey fans. My favorites episodes were probably "A Name Not a Number", "The Time Has Come", and "Waylaid in the Windy City". Episodes include a variety of tones- comedy, mystery, and tragedy, as well as just life around Odyssey. Of course, everthing fits in to the intricate master scheme of Dr. Regis Blackgaard. This album also contains lots of awesome characters like Connie, Eugene, and the detective Jason, who might be called the hero of the story. It didn't have so much of Whit as I had hoped for; he is gone in the Middle East for perhaps 50% of the story. "The Blackaard Chronicles" also includes the remarkable story of Eugene's salvation in "The Time Has Come".
My only regret was that in the story the good guys in essence never win, rather, the bad guys lose, because of corruption on their own part. The battle was long and hard, the victory sweet, but short.
Despite this- fantastic story.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Blackgaard Chronicles - The Battle Between Good & Evil Comes Home
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tackla
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a bunch of exciting stories. I love them! I just got them for Christmas and I've already listened to the whole thing more than once.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Blackgaard Chronicles - The Battle Between Good & Evil Comes Home
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product from Focus on the Family

Date:August 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
nateflyer
Location:Goddard, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice to see all the Blackgaard productions in one box. I haven't always listened to them on the radio and have missed a lot of the shows with Regis Blackgaard and was nice to finally hear them all together. My family loves to listen to Odyssey CDs while we clean or in the car.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Blackgaard Chronicles - The Battle Between Good & Evil Comes Home
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent story

Date:August 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Josh
Location:Enterprise ON
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought it was excellent. There was more to the story than I expected and I enjoyed it thoroughly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Blackgaard Chronicles - The Battle Between Good & Evil Comes Home
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
anoels1987
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good :) I have already listened to this set so many times I almost have it memorized :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Blackgaard Chronicles - The Battle Between Good & Evil Comes Home
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

totally loved it

Date:March 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
AIO Lover
Location:US
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From my eight-year-old son --
I was so very excited when Mommy ordered this volume for me! I really got into it as soon as I started listening. My favorite episode was "A Bite of Applesauce." I recommend this volume to anyone who loves good, funny, exciting stories!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Blackgaard Chronicles - The Battle Between Good & Evil Comes Home
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
wheels
Location:Saskatchewan, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great story about good and evil; temptation and making right choices. Keeps you on the edge of your seat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Blackgaard Chronicles - The Battle Between Good & Evil Comes Home
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
G Man
Location:St. Charles, MO
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Blackgaard Chronicles has many twist, turns, and many surprises along the way. These CD's are great. The stories are delightful. I enjoyed listening to it. It is four-star great, and its something you'll always want to go back to.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Blackgaard Chronicles - The Battle Between Good & Evil Comes Home
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The kids love it!

Date:October 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
sallymae
Location:IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter received this for her birthday. Loving it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Blackgaard Chronicles - The Battle Between Good & Evil Comes Home
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linds
Location:Texas
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted the Blackgaard Chronicles for years and years. I was so excited to get this set. It was everything I dreamed of and more. If you are a Blackgaard fan, then this is a must have. It's all the Blackgaard episodes in one set, how can you get better than that?! You won't be disappointed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Blackgaard Chronicles - The Battle Between Good & Evil Comes Home
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Classic!

Date:August 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cruu
Location:IL
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Blackgaard Chronicles is a compilation of Adventures in Odyssey's best story. Because of the perfectly plausible plot and wonderful character development (including Blackaard himself) this collection exceeds the Novacom series in my opinion. Very intense at times and quite long, (30 episodes plus one 26 min. bonus interview with the directors/producers) this set will both satisfy you and keep you on the edge of your seat. I do not work for CBD or Focus, but I heartily recommend this set. Though pricy, it is worth it (reg. 17.99 for 12 episode album, here 27.99 for 30 episode album) and it is truly Odyssey at its finest. Far superior to the newer albums (51, 52, 54) and much better that the Green Ring Conspiracy. I would buy this again in a heartbeat!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Blackgaard Chronicles - The Battle Between Good & Evil Comes Home
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great but

Date:August 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
jacob
Age:25-34
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cant get the video interview to work. Otherwize it's Perfect. Nice to have all these episodes in one set Been listening toAIO since I was 6 or 7. Im 27 now and still tune in every Saturday.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.