Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey/Tyndale Adventures in Odyssey ® #52: Cause and Effect

Adventures in Odyssey/Tyndale Adventures in Odyssey ® #52: Cause and Effect

Mysteries abound in Odyssey as Eugene and Matthew try to figure out why the Odyssey clock tower is counting down to a mysterious deadline. And Emily Jones tries to unmask the phantom of the school play. Meanwhile, the crew at Whit's End tries fasting - with hilarious results. And Wooton tries his hand at a radio show...with no script! Get ready for 12 exciting stories that reveal just what God can do in our lives.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
40 out of 4198%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® #52: Cause and Effect
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #52: Cause and Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

#52: Cause and Effect

Date:January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know why, but this album - along with "Take It From The Top" are my 2 least favorite AIO Albums!!! For the most part they just sit there on my shelf... I hardly ever listen to them.
But, they redeemed themselves with the "The Green Ring Conspiracy"... it is so much better than these other two!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #52: Cause and Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great as always!!!

Date:July 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Leslie Spiller
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventures in Odyssey never lets me down. This one is great as always!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #52: Cause and Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Entertaining and good value builder

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angel
Location:West Chester, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well done. Highly recommend. Children keep playing them over and over again and are requesting more Odyssey CD's. Character and faith building. Some are mysteries other just normal daily living adventures and/or situations. They teach responsibility and respect, etc. Even we adults enjoy them.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #52: Cause and Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product for kids and adults alike.

Date:January 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kimsue
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12 year old son loves the Adventures in Odyssey. I love to listen with him. It is so uplifting and encouraging. It is nice to know that there is a product that still promotes Godly values.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #52: Cause and Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Smashing!

Date:August 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jason Whittaker
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been a long term AIO fan, and I simply love the all the episodes. This one is no exception. Odyssey always has it's way of appealing to young and old fans. This album handles a variety of lessons, including a two part mystery. I'd recommend this album or any other AIO product without a thought's hesitation.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #52: Cause and Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Series

Date:May 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
bnana
Location:Texas
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old grandson and I thorougly enjoy listening to all of the Odessey Series. This one included. I love the values taught and hopefully "caught" when he listens to these. I keep them in my car at all times and my grandson always asks to hear them. Thank you, it is such a pleasure to really enjoy radio again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #52: Cause and Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mother of 4 Nonny to 7
Location:Temple, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We enjoyed the 12 separate adventures with the newest Odyssey characters as well as our favorites - Whit, Eugene, Connie, Whooten on a road trip from Texas to Memphis then to Tifton, GA. What a way to spend countless hours in a car. Our 5 yr old granddaughter kept having me stop the CD so she could ask questions about the characters. Great fun for any age.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #52: Cause and Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
kidatheart
Location:Bakersfield CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent shows, me and my kids love this show. Thank you for giving us something we can listen to as a family!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #52: Cause and Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
TPlum
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent movie for our kids. They get a lot of entermaintment and valuble Biblical lessons...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #52: Cause and Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Family Entertainment!

Date:February 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jill K.
Location:Mt. Pleasant, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was SUPER excited to get an Adventures in Odyssey 4 cd set with 12 stories on the power of God and more from Tyndale House Publishing. This is a high action cd set with 11 stories that last over 5 hours. The first cd is an interactive cd that you can put into your computer for a glimpse into the Foley Studio. The Adventures in Odyssey series is produced by Focus on the Family.
My kids love listening to this cd. Their favorite story is The Mystery of the Clock Tower. I love that the stories are wholesome and I don't have to worry about the language or what the stories are talking about. The only thing I would say, is that my kids are younger, and found Stage Fright to be a little scary. They don't want to listen to that story. I say that this is A+ family entertainment.
I received this copy free from Tyndale House. I was in no way expected to give a positive review for a copy. The opinions in this review are mine.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #52: Cause and Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love all the Odyssey products

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
jules
Location:Detroit,MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love all the Odyssey products, very entertaining and always a good moral point to story
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #52: Cause and Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Have used product before, ordering more.

Date:January 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Topper
Location:Barksdale, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great teaching tool for Kid's Church. The children really enjoy the stories and they have a wonderful message to them. The children ask to watch them again and again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #52: Cause and Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
E. Perez
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great volume filled with mystery and suspense. There is a new voice for Whit but it only took us about 10min to realize it and he fits right in. Thank you so much to Focus on the Family for their continued efforts to produce radio theater. We get hours of entertainment as we spend our afternoons, car rides, and evenings listening to Adventures in Odyssey. I grew up listening to them and I am so happy to see my daughter enjoy them as much as I did & still do. To anyone who is debating on buying Adventures in Odyssey, this is one purchase you will never regret and bonus for parents, you will get into them too. Check out out other Focus on the Family radio theater products. They are great entertainment for car rides. Love them!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #52: Cause and Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is wholesome, family entertainment.

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nikki
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I occaisionally listen with my child since the stories are interesting to listen to. It brings us together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #52: Cause and Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My son loves it!

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marge
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all the Adventures in Odyssey. My son listens to his new selections he got for Christmas every night while in bed and falling asleep. I love it that he enjoys the product so much he listens to them nightly...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #52: Cause and Effect
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I would not recommend this odyssey

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
freddy
Location:West Lebanon, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When we began listening to #52 we were very disapointed. It is like a whole new town with very few of the old characters. I own most odyssey albums and have always enjoyed them, but we are not impressed with the newest one.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #52: Cause and Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the new stories

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
crystal
Location:Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have been listening with my now grown and married kids since they first came out with adventures in odyssey. Now I am saving them so I can listen to them with my Grand kids.
Love Love Love this series. Its like I have been with them as they have grown through the series. Praying they never stop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #52: Cause and Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jack
Location:Nyssa, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great character building tool for children. My 11 year old grandson listens to this over and over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #52: Cause and Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Hope
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Odyssey cd was a great addition to my son's collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #52: Cause and Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
deane1968
Location:Rainbow City, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids have always loved this series and this one is no different
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.