Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey/Tyndale Adventures in Odyssey ® #54: Clanging Cymbals and the Meaning of God's Love

Adventures in Odyssey/Tyndale Adventures in Odyssey ® #54: Clanging Cymbals and the Meaning of God's Love

Twelve all-new entertaining and character-building episodes based on I Corinthians 13. The album helps to teach kids what authentic agape love is and how to express that love to others. 4 CDs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.906 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 out of 32100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® #54: Clanging Cymbals and the Meaning of God's Love
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #54: Clanging Cymbals and the Meaning of God's Love
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun stories, easy to understand message

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Seeker4more
Location:Longmont, CO
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children love these stories, especially at bedtime. Teaching on agape love is easy to understand; the stories are engaging even up through tween years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #54: Clanging Cymbals and the Meaning of God's Love
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent teaching for children.

Date:July 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Melie
Location:australia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventures in odyssey is an Excellent teaching tool for children. My four children love it ,ages 6-12 years.
It is like church teaching for children.
This resourse is great , we listen to one every night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #54: Clanging Cymbals and the Meaning of God's Love
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Album

Date:May 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
AdventuresinOdysseyLover
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adventures in Odyssey continues to produce wonderful albums for families to listen to together!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #54: Clanging Cymbals and the Meaning of God's Love
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brenda
Location:Birmingham, Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend Odyssey to everyone even though this particular one wasn't their best. It is worth having. We raised our five children on them and they still love to listen to them/borrow them for road trips or winding down in their rooms. There are things that come up in school or conversation today that they credit knowing because of Odyssey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #54: Clanging Cymbals and the Meaning of God's Love
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

#54: Clanging Cymbals...

Date:January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I heard "Take It From The Top" and "Cause and Effect" I was afraid that the AIO writters has lost their touch. However, they have redeemed themselves in my estimation with album #53: The Green Ring Conspiracy ... and with this one "54: Clanging Cymbals... and the Meaning of God's Love" .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #54: Clanging Cymbals and the Meaning of God's Love
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My daughter loves these

Date:July 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
EmilyDawn
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These teaching sessions have been great. My daughter (6) had been asking me questions and looking up verses in her bible. Very interesting and thought provoking for her and nice to see her interested in learning more about God and his love!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #54: Clanging Cymbals and the Meaning of God's Love
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Missy
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves to listen to these when going to sleep... :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #54: Clanging Cymbals and the Meaning of God's Love
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
gsbellm
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of us enjoy Adventures in Odyssey from the youngest to the oldest and we have for years. This set was no different!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #54: Clanging Cymbals and the Meaning of God's Love
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Renee Dockery
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my kids love Adventures in Odyssey, they are a great way to make time pass on long car trips.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #54: Clanging Cymbals and the Meaning of God's Love
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
erin
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children are in elementary school and I want them growing up with the same Adventures in Odyssey I did. I ordered this album for the month of February. I also ordered the St. Patrick story for March. I can't wait to get more! They are excellent for long drives to make the time fly by.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #54: Clanging Cymbals and the Meaning of God's Love
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great series - as always with Odyssey

Date:March 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrsKing
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Started buying Adventures in Odyssey sets when my children were tolders and they still look forward to them (as do I) now that they are in their late teens!
Keep 'em coming!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #54: Clanging Cymbals and the Meaning of God's Love
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
momof5
Location:Madison, MS
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All 5 of my kids have loved AiO! The 2 youngest still listen to them every night to go to sleep. They have learned so much about the Bible from all of our sets! This new set we got them for Christmas is great!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #54: Clanging Cymbals and the Meaning of God's Love
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Engaging

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
HeKnows
Location:Dillon, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oddessey is a family classic. One we turn to time and time again. It is fun, interesting and engaging.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #54: Clanging Cymbals and the Meaning of God's Love
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love Odyssey

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Odyssey Lover
Location:WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family loves Odyssey! We have listened for 20 years and the quality and interest just gets better. The characters are like family. Thank you for teaching life-changing virtues and faith in God in such an entertaining way.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #54: Clanging Cymbals and the Meaning of God's Love
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Positive

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
training mom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Odyssey series is one of the best tools for parents to teach their children Christian values. The series is accurate from the bible. It is intertaining and engaging.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #54: Clanging Cymbals and the Meaning of God's Love
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ALL Odysseys are awesome for All ages.

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Judy
Location:Pleasant View Co
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughters and I always listen to them when we go to town (30 mi away) or travel. I'm 62, the daughters are 29 and 30. They are great listening. Judy in Colorado
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #54: Clanging Cymbals and the Meaning of God's Love
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good for all ages

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tami
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children enjoyed it. Great entertainment. Allows them to use their imaginations to picture the stories as they listen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #54: Clanging Cymbals and the Meaning of God's Love
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
nanaroro
Gender:female
Awsome series , all of our 9 grandchildren, ages 5-11, love Adventures in Odyssey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #54: Clanging Cymbals and the Meaning of God's Love
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carrie
Location:Winkler, MB, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased 4 Odyssey sets for Christmas and wrapped them and randomly dropped one into each stocking. Our youngest received "Clanging Cymbals" and it's the perfect fit for the stage he's at in his life right now. He goes to sleep listening to a story every night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #54: Clanging Cymbals and the Meaning of God's Love
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Odyssey quality

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
MisterWuvs
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like other Adventures in Odyssey collections, these are very entertaining and teach great lessons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>