Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Whit's End Mealtime Devotions: 90 Faith-Building Ideas Your Kids Will Eat Up!

Tyndale House Whit's End Mealtime Devotions: 90 Faith-Building Ideas Your Kids Will Eat Up!

You make sure your children get the proper food they need to grow physically. But are you providing a healthy spiritual diet to grow their hearts for God and others? Now you can give them both with these family devotions for mealtime dished up by John Avery Whittaker, Adventure in Odyssey's friendly mentor. Pass the fun around the table with 90 five-course devotional menus!
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 1493%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Whit's End Mealtime Devotions: 90 Faith-Building Ideas Your Kids Will Eat Up!
Review 1 for Whit's End Mealtime Devotions: 90 Faith-Building Ideas Your Kids Will Eat Up!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy way to lead family devotions

Date:November 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
IChooseJoy
Location:Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In this simple paperback book you’ll find 90 devotions which are perfect for families to do around the dinner table. Rather than being a kids devotional, it’s meant to read and done as a family.
Each devotional (single page) includes:
Mealtime Prayer–a fresh way to bless your food
Appetizer–a fun question or activity
Main Course–an object lesson or though to chew on
Table Talk–questions to spark interesting discussions
Vitamins and Minerals–a creative way to thank God for your time together or a reminder that God provides all we need.
What I like:
Each page is a single mealtime devotion. It’s short and sweet and won’t be overwhelming–even to dads (or moms) who might feel uncomfortable starting this tradition.
The devotions will help the kids learn more about God and how to follow Him.
They’re fun and often have a “food” theme–to go along with meal time!
There are many interesting facts–like how long does the oldest living animal live or the proper etiquette for eating a roll!
Many contain jokes or a simple game or activity.
The “Table Talk” had some great questions to get kids thinking and talking, such as, “If you were a pizza, how many slices would you say belonged to God?” and “Does knowing that God hears your prayers make you want to pray more or less?”
What I didn’t like:
I kept wishing the devotions would get a little deeper. Maybe I was hoping more for a Bible study and not a simple mealtime devotion.
There wasn’t always a definite Scripture to read for each devotion. I think it would have been even better if it were printed out right in the book so that there would be no excuse for not reading it if you couldn’t locate a Bible.
(Disclosure: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Tyndale Hosue Publishers in order to write this honest review.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whit's End Mealtime Devotions: 90 Faith-Building Ideas Your Kids Will Eat Up!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Delicious Devotions!

Date:October 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Urailak
Location:Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are fans of Adventures in Odyssey. I've enjoyed using this devotional book with my sons. For us, it works better at bedtime rather than mealtime :). There are 90 devotions divided into 3 main categories: Any Day Mealtime Devotions, Holiday Devotions, and Theme Devotions. Each devotion includes Mealtime Prayer (a fresh & creative way to pray), Appetizer (a fun activity or an interesting question used as a conversation starter), Main Course (an object lesson), Table Talk (follow-up questions for discussions), & Vitamins and Minerals (Bible verse(s)). Each one is only a page long. Short and sweet!
If you're looking for ways to promote a quality family time and nourish your children spiritually at the same time, check this book out. You and your kids can enjoy these delicious "recipes" which lead to meaningful conversation at mealtime or anytime. These devotions are faith-building, engaging, and kids-friendly. Our family approves and recommends it.
~I received a free copy of this book via Tyndale House Publishers in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whit's End Mealtime Devotions: 90 Faith-Building Ideas Your Kids Will Eat Up!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointment

Date:April 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
7wheelers
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love 90 Devotions for Kids and was so excited when I found this book. However, this book doesn't even come close to 90 Devotions for Kids. I have to read through four or five pages to find one that I even think would be interesting to talk about and some of them require you to open the bible and read certain passages - don't get me wrong we read the bible all the time - but not at a table full of food with sticky fingers. This book should have everything you need right there on the page so you don't need additional pages or books or the bible open at an already full dinner table.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whit's End Mealtime Devotions: 90 Faith-Building Ideas Your Kids Will Eat Up!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun Family Mealtime Devotional!

Date:April 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Susan@CreativeBibleStudy.com
Location:Louisiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having family meals together is almost a lost treasure! Bring back meaningful family time meals using Whit's End Mealtime Devotions! It will not only spark conversations and fun, it will bring your family closer by using mealtime or any time to bring you closer to each other and closer to God!
There are over 90 different "five-course" devotions including special ones for holidays and other occasions. Each includes a short opening prayer or prayer suggestion, an appetizer of something to think about, a main course which may include a Bible story or other thematic topic along with Scripture, and then table talk discussions questions. Each ends with a Scripture called “vitamins & minerals” and would be perfect to inspire family members to begin memorizing God’s Word!
Each devotion is easy to follow and will direct your family mealtime into meaningful discussion as well as a lot of fun! A variety of fun methods include Bible book challenges, thinking games, object talks, riddles, etc. They will add life to your time together!
This innovative family devotional doesn't have to be used during mealtimes; each is short enough that they can bring meaningful discussions to any time - car rides, bedtime, snack time, etc.
Conversations about God and our relationship with him are vital to raising our family so that each grows in their love and admonition for Him! Add fun to it and these lessons will not only be enjoyed but also remembered!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whit's End Mealtime Devotions: 90 Faith-Building Ideas Your Kids Will Eat Up!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonderful Book

Date:April 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
D C McKay
Location:Gadsden, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful little book to get the conversation off in the right direction. I am using it in a different way. For Men's Ministry. Though written for kids, it can be easily applied for all kinds of group and Bible study. Quick and easy. Addressing issues of our day. And it is fun too! The quick format and single page use gets you and your group off and running in minutes. This would be a wonderful tool for Youth Ministers. Often getting the talk about God can be a little hard. This book makes it easy.
Disclaimer: I received a free copy of this book from Tyndale Publishers in exchange for my review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinion here is entirely my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whit's End Mealtime Devotions: 90 Faith-Building Ideas Your Kids Will Eat Up!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Mealtime Discussion Starters

Date:March 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
DiscipleMom Laura
Location:TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Whit's End Mealtime Devotions: 90 Faith-Building Ideas Your Kids Will Eat Up!
by John Avery Whittaker with help from Crystal Bowman and Tricia Goyer
Tyndale House Publishers, Inc., 2013
First of all, I like the idea of mealtime devotions. Research points to the importance of family dinners. The authors do their best to make these devos easy to use so busy parents can make the most of family mealtimes. I've read the book myself and tried some of the devos with my children and their grandparents. I can attest to the fact that Whit's End Mealtime Devotions allow for lots of lively discussion and teaching centered around the Bible and Christian life.
Each day's layout is simple to follow. The authors describe it this way in the introduction:
Mealtime Prayer - a prayer suggestion
Appetizer - something to whet your appetite for more
Main Course - the "meat" of the devo - something to chew on
Table Talk - challenging questions to help families think about what they've learned and how to digest it for their daily lives.
Vitamins and Minerals - a Bible verse that relates to the day's reading and discussion
I like the fact that you can skip around and find topics relevant to your family at a particular time rather than having to go from cover to cover. I also appreciate the special sections of holiday devos (Valentine's, Good Friday, Easter, Mother's Day, etc.) and themed devos (treasure hunt, backward night, Bible riddles, grandparents, caming, etc.)
I give Whit's End Mealtime Devotions:
5 out of 5 for user friendly
4 out of 5 for keeping kids' attention
5 out of 5 for relevant topics
3 out of 5 for some lengthy Scripture readings (40 verses is a bit much for children at a mealtime!)
I highly recommend this book for ease of use and for generating lively discussion at the dinner table and just helping you talk as a family about spiritual things. Rather than just pulling out the book, make sure you read through your selected devo. If you pick one with a long Scripture passage, you can read it ahead of time, summarize the majority of it and pick the most important verses to read.
Note: I received this book free from the publisher for this review. However, the opinions expressed in this review are my own.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whit's End Mealtime Devotions: 90 Faith-Building Ideas Your Kids Will Eat Up!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mealtime Devotions that Work

Date:March 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Heather King
Location:Gloucester, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's no secret that sharing meals together is an important part of a healthy family, and Whit's End Mealtime Devotions provides 90 conversation starters to help maximize that time together around the table. There are devotions for "any day" and others specifically for holidays or based on specific themes. The theme devotions include activity suggestions such as baking a treat together, going on a picnic and packing a rainbow salad, or inviting over grandparents or other seniors for dinner to emphasize the lesson.
I liked the brevity of the daily content. If we sat and read at our kids for 15 minutes during dinner, they'd pretty quickly "check out" and grow to loathe that family time together. As it is, we typically enjoy shared meals and just talking about our day. So in order for this to work for us, it had to be a bonus to any conversation, interesting, fun, and thoughtful, in addition to being Bible-based and God-focused.
This devotional works for that. Each day's lesson begins with a one-sentence Mealtime Prayer prompt. Then there's an appetizer with some fun questions to get the family talking (like "How many people from your family would have to stand on each other's shoulders to be as tall as Goliath?")
The Main Course covers the Bible lesson in a few sentences and refers you to Scripture for the full account. Then there are a few questions of Table Talk and finally the Vitamins and Minerals (a verse for the day).
Overall, this is a fun way to make mealtime an opportunity for meaningful discussion about God and His Word. My only wish is that the devotions connected in some way with Adventures in Odyssey other than just an intro by Whit and the pictures of characters on each page. Still, I can see how keeping these daily lessons short and sweet is part of their effectiveness!
I received this book free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review and the opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255 : "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whit's End Mealtime Devotions: 90 Faith-Building Ideas Your Kids Will Eat Up!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mealtime just got yummier!

Date:March 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
KBuss
Location:Indiana
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For families looking to not only dig into tasty food morsels at dinner time, but to also feed the spiritual stomach, Whit’s End Mealtime Devotions provides the needed nutritional supplement.
This fun, helpful book is practical and makes family meal time devotions easy and manageable as it is broken down into a five course meal consisting of: mealtime prayer, appetizer, main course, table talk, and vitamins and minerals.
I appreciate the relatable starter appetizer questions that flow into the main course and table talk time which ask deeper theological questions (which are still on a family-friendly level for people with small children) and then onto the vitamins and minerals of Scripture. Thus, this devotion is not just cake and ice cream with simple questions, but provides some good, hearty meat so family members can really dig into Scripture and ponder theological questions.
As a pastor, I would recommend this devotional book to all families looking to reinstitute the much needed family meal time back into our culture. This devotional book makes mealtime that much yummier!
For more about Whit’s End, visit http://www.whitsend.org/.
*Tyndale House Publishers provided me with a complimentary copy of this book for an unbiased review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whit's End Mealtime Devotions: 90 Faith-Building Ideas Your Kids Will Eat Up!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Family Devotional Help

Date:March 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
tswinnett
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the most important things you can do for your child's spiritual development is to have regular family devotionals and discussions about godly principles. Many parents are intimidated when they consider family devotionals. Even if they could make the time commitment, what should they study with their children?
Adventures in Odyssey Whit's End Mealtime Devotions by Crystal Bowman and Tricia Goyer provides help for the family beginning the habit of daily devotions. The book contains 90 devotions easy enough for even the most nervous devotional leader to use.
Each of the devotions is broken up into five areas: mealtime prayer, appetizer, main course, table talk and vitamins and minerals. The prayers vary from rote prayers to suggestions of things to cover in your prayer, The appetizer is a light introduction to the subject of the devotional. The main course varies from actual readings of Bible stories to discussions of godly principles. Table talk asks various open ended questions about the topic to encourage your family to discuss the topic in more depth.
My favorite area, may just be the vitamins and minerals. I love the idea of encouraging children to memorize scriptures. The idea of associating a relevant scripture with vitamins and minerals may just encourage some families to stretch themselves and include scripture memorization as a part of each devotional.
In addition to the regular mealtime devotions, the book also includes a section of devotionals for holidays. The final section is perhaps my favorite. It includes eleven, more complex devotionals. These devotionals more closely resemble the devotions in some of the other Focus on the Family devotional books. They are a little deeper and include more in depth family interaction in games, picnics or more involved activities.
Although they encourage families to skip around in the book, I would suggest families wait until they have developed the habit of family devotionals before attempting the more complex ones in the back of the book. Holiday devotionals can easily be slipped into your schedule. If you have very small children I can even see families completing this book more than once.
If you are looking for direct ties to the Adventures in Odyssey series, there really weren't any other than drawings. Families with teens or who have been doing devotionals for a very long time may also find the content a little lighter than they would like. For the average family with young children or for families with older children who have not been having regular devotionals, this book is ideal. It should make establishing an important habit easy and enjoyable. There is definitely enough content to reinforce at least one important Biblical principle with each devotional.
I was provided a copy of this book for free in return for my honest review. I am painfully honest and have shared any concerns I may have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whit's End Mealtime Devotions: 90 Faith-Building Ideas Your Kids Will Eat Up!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Family Resource

Date:March 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Proverbs 31 Wannabe
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whit's End Mealtime Devotions is a wonderful way to facilitate family devotions at the dinner time. John Avery Whittaker, with help from Crystal Bowman & Tricia Goyer provides 90 devotional menus in this book. Each devotional menu includes five courses:
Mealtime Prayers - a fresh way to bless your food, scriptures and ideas on what to pray
Appetizer - a fun question or activity
Main Course - an objct lesson or thought to chew on
Table Talk - questions to spark interesting discussions
Vitamins and Minerals - a creative way to thank God for your time together or a reminder that God provides all we need
I love the format of this book! The devotionals provide scripture references and questions to promote discussion at the dinner table. Each topic is relevant for children and adults. There are three sections in this book: Any Day Mealtime Devotions, Holiday Devotions, and Theme Devotions.
I am especially excited about trying some of the Theme Devotions. Each theme gives directions on how to set up a fun theme for your family that night. One theme that I want to try is Search for Treasure. Based on Matthew 6:21, prepare a treasure hunt, and hide family "treasures" in your house. Make a map that will lead to the treasures. Dress up like pirates, go on a treasure hunt and then eat pirate food.
I highly recommend this book for families who wish to connect with meaningful mealtime discussions. Busy families who make eating together a priority can come together and grow together in God's Word. This devotional book is easy to use and takes very little preparation. Just keep the book and a Bible in the dining room and enjoy!
I received this book from Tyndale Publishing in exchange for an honest review. I am not obligated to give this book a positive review. That being said, get one for your family today! You will love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Whit's End Mealtime Devotions: 90 Faith-Building Ideas Your Kids Will Eat Up!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun Family time

Date:March 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Indiana
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your family loves Adventures in Odyssey then you are sure to love the new Whit's End Mealtime Devotions by John Avery Whittaker ("with help from Crystal Bowman and Tricia Goyer"). It includes 90 devotions that will get your family talking about principles found in the Bible. The format is a fun mealtime theme with an "appetizer," "main course," and "vitamins and minerals" which is verse from Scripture.
There are specific devotions for many different holidays as well as a whole section of themed devotions such as "pirate night," backward night," and "family discovery night." These themed devotions include ideas for making this a special family time. And who wouldn't love ideas to help with that.
Our son is only in preschool so this won't work for us quite yet. But families with children old enough to listen to the radio show (maybe 4-11 years old. . . or older) will enjoy this book. The strength of this book is that it is a springboard. If you are hoping to just read a page out of a book at dinnertime for family devotions - this is not for you. This book will get your children asking questions and thinking and considering concepts from God's Word. And that lends itself to a terrific teaching opportunity for parents. That doesn't sound like boring family devotions to me - and I think many families will enjoy this book.
Children naturally have questions and when it comes to spiritual things, we want our children to be able to freely ask those questions. I am glad that this book provides a fun opportunity for that to happen.
5 out of 5 stars.
I received a free copy of this book from Tyndale Publishers in exchange for a fair and honest review. I am not obligated to give a positive review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Whit's End Mealtime Devotions: 90 Faith-Building Ideas Your Kids Will Eat Up!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sit Down Together

Date:March 15, 2013
Mealtimes are a big deal in the chaos. We try to all sit down together for at least one meal a day. I know it's so important to enjoy this while the kids are young. Not only that but sharing a meal with extended family is a tradition we enjoy as well. This short 90 day devotional can only enhance those times. With a prayer, "appetizer", "main course", and "vitamins and minerals" it is still less than a page for each devo. These won't take you long. Just a few minutes before your meal (or anytime really). There are also "table talk" questions to continue the discussion. I think they are my favorite part. Since the kids and I are together all day long sometimes we have long lulls in the conversation around the table. I love questions to keep our discussions Biblical and lively!
This would be a great addition to your dinner table and it's a great gift for families! It can be used for breakfast, lunch, dinner, school time, or before bed. There are also some special devotionals included for specific holidays! I can't wait to use the Good Friday devotional soon.
I received a free copy from Tyndale Blogging Network for the purpose of review. All opinions are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Whit's End Mealtime Devotions: 90 Faith-Building Ideas Your Kids Will Eat Up!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Family Devotional!

Date:March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jenny W
Location:Williamsburg, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm picky when it comes to devotion books and I'm even pickier when it comes to children's devotionals. Some can be so bland and others can be much too basic. Others even try to reach too far and feel heavy handed. This devotional, Whit's End Mealtime Devotions: 90 Faith-Building Ideas Your Kids Will Eat Up by John Avery Whittaker, is none of those things. Part of the Adventures in Odyssey series and one of Focus on the Family's resources, this devotional is not only child appropriate, but it is one that can bring family members of all ages together in studying God's word.
Each day's devotions are broken up into five parts. The first is the mealtime prayer which is sometimes a suggestion of what to pray on and other times is a written out prayer. The appetizer section is the "hook", an interesting tidbit or question related to the topic that is meant to get the users interested in the topic. The main course is the presentation of the topic where there may be a Bible reading suggested or some questions relating to the topic of the evening. Following the main topic are table talk questions, which are questions to discuss as a family that help make the topic relevant for the individuals. Finally, the vitamin and minerals section is a bible verse related to the topic of the night.
I found this devotional to be phenomenal for what it is, a child centered family based devotional designed to be used during a family devotional time. They seem to be written with elementary-middle school aged students in mind, but any aged person in the family would likely find these devotions appropriate and engaging. The topics and questions are very deep for what I typically see in devotions for this age group and I like that tremendously. The Bible verses at the end are also great sizes for memory verses and I could even see families making a game of memorizing those verses.
Overall, I highly recommend this devotional and I can't wait to begin using it with my own children.
This book was given to me from Tyndale Publishers in return for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Whit's End Mealtime Devotions: 90 Faith-Building Ideas Your Kids Will Eat Up!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Whit's End Mealtime Devotions

Date:March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Loving Mommahood
Location:Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This week I got to review "Whit's End Mealtime Devotions: 90 Faith-Building Ideas Your Kids Will Eat Up!" by John Avery Whittaker (with help from Crystal Bowman and Tricia Goyer). My 6 year old was especially excited about this review since she listens to Adventures in Odyssey every night before bed!
Unlike most devotional books, these daily tidbits do not need to be read in a certain order. There are three categories of devotionals listed in this book: Any Day Mealtime Devotions, Holiday Devotions and Theme Devotions. The Any Day Mealtime Devotions are pretty self explanatory and contain a wide variety of topics from the Creation of the world to the 10 Commandments. The Holiday Devotions contain 15 different devotions for holidays such as Birthdays, Good Friday, Thanksgiving and Christmas Day. The Theme Devotions are a collection of 11 devotions that contain themes such as Pirate Night with a search for treasure, or Home on the Range Night with a camping theme.
Each night's devotion contains a Mealtime Prayer, Appetizer, Main Course, Table Talk and Vitamins and Minerals. The Appetizer is usually a fun fact, an activity, or a question to get the discussion started. The Main Course is the topic of discussion and may contain a Bible passage and thoughts to go along with it. Table Talk is the question and answer time. "What was the most exciting part of the story?" Or "If you rode in a fish's belly, would you get seasick? What do you think it would be like?" Finally, Vitamins and Minerals is the summary of the story and closing thought.
We usually do devotionals as a family right before bed, so the concept of reading it at dinner time was a bit different for us but it ends up working quite a bit better that way. Dinner time is always difficult for us to get our 6 year old to sit through. We try to play games, ask questions and make it fun, but it is still usually difficult for her to sit still for the duration of the meal. This devotional has definitely changed that for our 6 year old. It has made dinner time fun and exciting, and it gives her something to do! At the same time, it's encouraging to know our family is spending time in God's Word together! I am so blessed that we can make family memories in this way.
This Devotional is set to release on March 31, 2013! I would highly recommend this book and rate it as 5 stars. :)
I received this book free from Tyndale House Publishers to give my honest unbiased review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.