Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Adventures In Odyssey/Tyndale House Adventures in Odyssey ® #57: A Call to Something More

Adventures In Odyssey/Tyndale House Adventures in Odyssey ® #57: A Call to Something More

After a series of surprises, the folks in Odyssey must look at their lives and see where God is leading them. Connie goes through a difficult experience and has to figure out how to turn tragedy into triumph, while three generations of the Parker family journey in the Imagination Station to witness the story of the last judge of Israel, leading Camilla to consider what God might be saying to her. It's a life changing time in Odyssey as our friends at Whit's End learn lessons in the midst of excitement and fun. 4 CDs.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® #57: A Call to Something More
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #57: A Call to Something More
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Odyssey series is wonderful

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nanny B
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I gave this set to one of the boys I care for and we haven't started listening to this set yet but they are excited to have new CDs to listen to. It is what we do on the way home from school after talking about their day (it is a bit of a drive). They are quite talkative after getting in the car because they want to get to listening to their story. We oftentimes sit in the car after getting home to finish listening to a section. They love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #57: A Call to Something More
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, great value

Date:January 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
samlovescedward
Location:Vandalia, mo
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great value, overall great experience
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #57: A Call to Something More
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great example

Date:December 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anna
Location:Lobethal, South Australia
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed the combination of humour and tragedy. Connie's reaction to her misdeed in "No Chemisty Whatsoever" was a perfect example because that is one of the hardest things to do in life - admit that you yourself is wrong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #57: A Call to Something More
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC SERIES, PRAYING THEY GO ON FOREVER!

Date:December 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Michele Klimczak
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY KIDS LOVE THESE SINCE THEY WERE4 AND NOW IT IS 10 YEARS LATER! GREAT PRODUCT, GREAT LESSONS!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #57: A Call to Something More
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rosemary Mcdonald
Location:Dalmeny, Sk Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots I surprises! I don't want to give anything away ...but we are excited for the next adventure for Connie! Can't wait!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #57: A Call to Something More
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must Buy!

Date:October 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
AdventuresinOdysseyLover
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is soooooooooooo good! I really like it - one of the best since the hiatus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #57: A Call to Something More
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High quality is what I expect from FoF

Date:October 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Donna Bracken
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I continue to purchase FoF Adventure in Odyssey series for my entire adult family. Thanks CBD for making shopping easy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #57: A Call to Something More
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Grab A Box of Tissue! Wow!

Date:September 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I won't give anything away, but you will laugh, cry and be surprised with the events this new album offers.
I'm so excited, about this album!
"Life Expectancy" Parts 1, 2 and 3 might bother some younger listeners and may be too sad for them. I recommend parents to preview it first then decide if their child is able to handle it.
And as always, LOVE AIO !!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #57: A Call to Something More
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Set

Date:September 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
mrsdavey
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love odyssey. I have listened to them since a young kid. I'm now in my 20s. Now my entire family it's addicted. My husband and I will put one in while driving. Sometimes even when our kids are not along. :-) This set will make you laugh and cry. I won't give anything away. But you will need a box of tissues. Esp if you have been listening since the beginning and feel like Connie is family.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.