Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harpercollins Publishing Going Rogue: An American Life (Large Print Edition)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Harpercollins Publishing Going Rogue: An American Life (Large Print Edition)

From her humble beginnings to her time in the spotlight as the first female Republican Vice Presidential candidate, Sarah Palin has led an extraordinary life. Going Rogue will recount her political experiences, her time as Mayor of Wasilla and as the first female governor of Alaska, as well as her rapid rise on the national stage during the 2008 campaign. Additionally, she'll share insights into the personal challenges she's faced including balancing her time as a working mother, recognizing the war's impact with her son serving combat in Iraq, having a child with a disability and supporting her teenage daughter through an unplanned pregnancy.

Palin has received much attention through the media, but never before has her complete story been told in her own words. The memoir will be both a personal and political chronicle of her life. Includes 8-page and 16-page color inserts. Large Print Edition.

Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Going Rogue: An American Life (Large Print Edition)
Review 1 for Going Rogue: An American Life (Large Print Edition)
This review is fromGoing Rogue, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sailor2001
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read this book as a person who liked this woman. The book is poorly written and formulated. The information seems more fluff than substantive. I still like her and appreciate what she has done overall, but cannot recommend this as a read to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Going Rogue: An American Life (Large Print Edition)
This review is fromGoing Rogue, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love Sarah Palin!

Date:July 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jubi
Location:Kannapolis, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She is an amazing woman-standing straight up to men, and raising that family- Wow.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Going Rogue: An American Life (Large Print Edition)
This review is fromGoing Rogue, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Philip Walker
Location:Bergen Norway
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a very honest look at her life and values.....an entaining book
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Going Rogue: An American Life (Large Print Edition)
This review is fromGoing Rogue, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very interesting reading

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
1458c
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shows another side of her that I did not know. She certainly stands up for her beliefs.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Going Rogue: An American Life (Large Print Edition)
This review is fromGoing Rogue, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I didn't expect it to be as good as it was.

Date:August 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
missionary
Location:MN
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really able to see into the life of Sarah Palin and found myself crying in parts of her struggle to birth a downs syndrome baby. Excellently written.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Going Rogue: An American Life (Large Print Edition)
This review is fromGoing Rogue, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well written and easy to read

Date:July 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
jojo
Location:Charlevoix, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this book. Well written with so much personal touch. Let's us see behind the scenes and understand the life and beginnings of Sarah Palin.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Going Rogue: An American Life (Large Print Edition)
This review is fromGoing Rogue, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dawn
I think this book would have been MUCH better without the curse words. I was surprised to see them in there and a bit disappointed as well. The overall book was very good and Sarah has a gift in explaining political things so most can understand. I would like to see her write a book on the new Tea Party so regular people can understand what it is about.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Going Rogue: An American Life (Large Print Edition)
This review is fromGoing Rogue, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shirley Haney
i have enjoyed the book very much. i think sarah palin is a very strong lady and devoted mother. this was a very good book and i would recomend it to every one to read and enjoy.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Going Rogue: An American Life (Large Print Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Gordon
Purchased for a parent for Christmas. Sarah is a great American. The book is a good read.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Going Rogue: An American Life (Large Print Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Klein
Voted for McCain/Palin but only half-heartedly as I didn't think they were the best candidates for conservatives. After reading, "Going Rogue," Palin would have been an excellent VP for conservatives - she is a truly amazing woman that all women should admire, whether they agree with her views or not. If the McCain campaign had allowed her B team to do some of the things it wanted, we might not be stuck with what we have now.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Going Rogue: An American Life (Large Print Edition)
This review is fromGoing Rogue, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
tom chastain
"going rogue" is a very remarkable and inspirational book. former governor sarah palin speaks about her deeply commited faith and her background as a mayor and having a son who served in the military in iraq and a child who has a disability and what I found intresting was as governor she had to keep her state safe from russia this is truly intresting that shows how a person can achieve great results with their faith.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.