Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books Biblia de Estudio Scofield RVR 1960, Piel Fabricada Negra (RVR 1960 Scofield Study Bible, Bonded Leather Black)

B&H Books Biblia de Estudio Scofield RVR 1960, Piel Fabricada Negra (RVR 1960 Scofield Study Bible, Bonded Leather Black)

El nombre Scofield y su famoso sistema de estudio bíblico son bien reconocidos y confiables a nivel mundial, no solamente por eruditos y pastores sino por miles de estudiantes de la Palabra. A través de las Escrituras, los inigualables apuntes expositorios revelan el carácter progresivo de los negocios de Dios con la humanidad. La Nueva Biblia de Estudio Scofield es una edición revisada y actualizada de las notas de la misma. Características: Introducciones a diferentes secciones y libros de la Biblia, bosquejos breves de cada libro, sub-títulos a través del texto bíblico, 2,000 notas al pie de las páginas con comentarios sobre los diferentes aspectos del texto bíblico, referencias para los dos testamentos, un total de aproximadamente 26,000 refrencias, tabla analítica de pesos y medidas, un sistema de referencia de temas en cadena, índice de las anotaciones, guía a los dichos de OT en el NT, índice de temas seleccionados, concordancia breve, mapas recientemente hechos y las palabras de Cristo en rojo. Piel fabricada, color negro.

The name Scofield and his well-known Bible study system is a trusted and well recognized name world wide, not only by academicians and pastors but with thousands of students of the Word in every walk of life. Throughout the scriptures the unique Scofield expository notes reveal the progressive character of God's dealings with mankind. The New Scofield Study Bible is a revised and updated edition. Features: Introductions to different Bible sections and Bible books, brief outlines of each Bible book, many subheadings throughout the biblical text, some 2,000 footnotes with comments on different aspects of the biblical text, center-column references (for the OT), side-column cross-references (for the NT), a total of approximately 26,000 cross references, analytical table of weights and measures, a system of subject chains references, index to annotations, guide to OT quotations in the NT, index of selected subjects, brief concordance, recently developed maps, and words of Christ in red. Bonded leather, black.

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Biblia de Estudio Scofield RVR 1960, Piel Fabricada Negra (RVR 1960 Scofield Study Bible, Bonded Leather Black)
Review 1 for Biblia de Estudio Scofield RVR 1960, Piel Fabricada Negra (RVR 1960 Scofield Study Bible, Bonded Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Recommend with eyes closed to anyone

Date:December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
mujervory
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will gift it to anyone it's one of the best I know
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biblia de Estudio Scofield RVR 1960, Piel Fabricada Negra (RVR 1960 Scofield Study Bible, Bonded Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It is just fine product

Date:October 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jorge
Location:Lewisville, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product is good maybe is the Spanish description of the product because it says it is bonded leather (Piel Fab. in Spanish) so my expectation was to have a Leather Bible and looks like plastic.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biblia de Estudio Scofield RVR 1960, Piel Fabricada Negra (RVR 1960 Scofield Study Bible, Bonded Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is great Bible

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
meminpinguin
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exelent product, I recomended for everyone, Its a great work from dr. Scofield and has a exelent presentation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biblia de Estudio Scofield RVR 1960, Piel Fabricada Negra (RVR 1960 Scofield Study Bible, Bonded Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is unique and great for study!!

Date:March 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
carilia
Location:McDonough, Ga.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will buy this product any time that a relative of friends asking me for a Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biblia de Estudio Scofield RVR 1960, Piel Fabricada Negra (RVR 1960 Scofield Study Bible, Bonded Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sammy
Location:Lansdale PA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my wife's birthday and made her day! This is a great product at a great price, the engraved name looks so nice! If I need a good gift for anyone this is the right one. Thank you friends at Christianbook!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biblia de Estudio Scofield RVR 1960, Piel Fabricada Negra (RVR 1960 Scofield Study Bible, Bonded Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value -- A Real Bargain

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jorgecito
Location:Walla Walla, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though the 1960 "New Scofield" notes are not perfect, they are probably better overall than the Scofield III as over all things are deteriotrating as regards real "light" more than improving. One tiny inaccurcacy is the note on Gen 15:18 that "the river of Egypt" does not refer to the Nile, bot the wady Al'Arith whereas the concensus of scholarship, including a Wikipedia not on "te brook of Egypt," is that this protion refers indeed to the Eastern-most, Pelusaic Mouth of the Nile though other portions do refer to the wady mentioned. The print is pleasingly darnk and ver readable and the page size and layout fits very nicely into the hand. My favorite Spanish bible.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biblia de Estudio Scofield RVR 1960, Piel Fabricada Negra (RVR 1960 Scofield Study Bible, Bonded Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
blanca
Location:dallas, tx.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my purchase it's excellent quality, I love it and I would recomend it!:)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biblia de Estudio Scofield RVR 1960, Piel Fabricada Negra (RVR 1960 Scofield Study Bible, Bonded Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Este product es facil usar.

Date:June 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gaby
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Indices, ayudas, tomano y mucho mas hace la biblia muy util. Lo recomendo a otras.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biblia de Estudio Scofield RVR 1960, Piel Fabricada Negra (RVR 1960 Scofield Study Bible, Bonded Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the bright black color on the Bible.

Date:April 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor George
Location:Corona, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish this Bible was genuine leather. Unfortunately I have never seen any Spanish Bible in genuine leather. It looks like real genuine leather though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biblia de Estudio Scofield RVR 1960, Piel Fabricada Negra (RVR 1960 Scofield Study Bible, Bonded Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Outreach

Date:February 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Patrick Penecale
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This particular item was a gift. I am fond of the Scofield Bible and felt that this Bible, in Spanish, would be good foundational beginning for someone whose primary language is Spanish. Thus far the results have been very good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biblia de Estudio Scofield RVR 1960, Piel Fabricada Negra (RVR 1960 Scofield Study Bible, Bonded Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Oscar Ferreira
I was totally disappointed with my Spanish Nueva Biblia de Estudio Scofield. I have an English "Old Scofield Study Bible" and there is no comparison whatsoever between the two. The famous Scofield system of outstanding footnotes notes and cross-references has been either completely altered, revised, or all together deleted in the Spanish Nueva Biblia de Estudio Scofield. To call this a "Scofield" Bible is to plagarize the author's classic original work by attributing to him ideas and concepts now re-written into the original notes and cross-references that were not Scofield's purpose or intent in the original version. I would not have purchased the Spanish Nueva Biblia de Estudio Scofield had another reviewer erroneously stated in his review of the Spanish Nueva Biblia de Estudio Scofield that the notes and cross references had been retained from the "Old Scofield." It is obvious to me now that the reviewer had never read an "Old Scofield" in English and did not know what he was talking about.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biblia de Estudio Scofield RVR 1960, Piel Fabricada Negra (RVR 1960 Scofield Study Bible, Bonded Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Julio Guzman
Excellent-- study bible. Allows for a better understanding of the biblical times and most important clarity in receiving the WORD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biblia de Estudio Scofield RVR 1960, Piel Fabricada Negra (RVR 1960 Scofield Study Bible, Bonded Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Adam Delvalle
This is a great Bible every minister should have one. The commentary helps with sermons. And brings you deeper into God's word
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biblia de Estudio Scofield RVR 1960, Piel Fabricada Negra (RVR 1960 Scofield Study Bible, Bonded Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robert Shaw
The Scofield is the finest Bible one can own. I always take a few of the Spanish ones with me on trips to Costa Rica. The notations alone are study material for many years to the small groups that form around the Bibles. In my opinion, C.I.Scofield, Lewis Sperry Chafer and R.B. Thieme were the three most important men as far as promoting Biblical truth in the Twentieth CenturyThe NASB version is back in print for gringos. Every believer should own at least one Scofield!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biblia de Estudio Scofield RVR 1960, Piel Fabricada Negra (RVR 1960 Scofield Study Bible, Bonded Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Edgar Hernandez
estudio que tiene un sistema de notes que es basada solo en la escrituras. El Doctor Scofield fue reconocido por su trabajo expositivo extenso de la palabra de Dios que ha seguido en uso por ms de 100 ao. Para mi es esencial para una biblioteca personnal bibilica.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biblia de Estudio Scofield RVR 1960, Piel Fabricada Negra (RVR 1960 Scofield Study Bible, Bonded Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dorcas Armenta
Enjoys it very much continually thanks me for it as he is learning and understanding the Word of God much better. Excellent Study Bible I highly recommended it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.