Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Angel Wars: Guardian Force Episode 01, DVD

Capitol Christian Music Group Angel Wars: Guardian Force Episode 01, DVD

Angel Wars Guardian Force is an epic, animated, supernatural adventure of angels battling fallen spirits. Eli and Kira, two junior members of the Guardian Force must grow up in a hurry when their first mission on earth takes a detour, pitting them against Morg, a deadly but long forgotten foe. In a race against time, the Guardians must uncover the source of Morg's power, defeat his crafty minions, and stop the ruin of a mortal life, all while learning to work together. Get ready for heart-stopping action and awesome adventure as the premiere episode of Angel Wars takes flight. Running Time: 33 minutes. Recommended for ages 8 to 12.

Special features:

  • Widescreen format
  • Exclusive sneak peek at Episode 02
  • "Drawing With Dan" shows you how to draw angels like the pros
  • Animated character bios
  • Music videos featuring Sanctus Real, Kutless, and Falling Up
  • Angel Wars en Español
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.214 out of 5
    4.2
     out of 
    5
    (14 Reviews) 14
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
    5 stars
    9
    4 stars
    3
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    2
    2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for Angel Wars: Guardian Force Episode 01, DVD
    Review 1 for Angel Wars: Guardian Force Episode 01, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Awesome DVD Serie !!!!!!

    Date:April 2, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Elaine Barbieri
    Location:Toronto,Canada
    Age:25-34
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Great DVD Serie.
    An action pack movie for the entire family to enjoy.
    In these 3 DVD´s Serie the battle between good and evil and the value of friendship are so beautifully demonstrated.
    I do recommend.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Angel Wars: Guardian Force Episode 01, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    A new family favorite.

    Date:October 10, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Hyper Mom
    Location:Phoenix, AZ
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    My six-year-old picked the second episode from the sunday school "birthday bin" and LOVED it. So of course we had to get the other episodes (and movie). Our entire family enjoyed watching this...nice message, AMAZING animation/graphics, lots of action without gratuitous carnage. Both kids repeatedly ask to watch this for family movie night. I'm now in the process of making a guardian angel costume for Halloween, if that tells you anything about their enthusiasm for this series.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Angel Wars: Guardian Force Episode 01, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:April 1, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Aimee Mcnally
    My children (ages 10, 9, and 5) enjoyed this DVD. I liked the analogy of God's angels vs. satan. We often go through life with these little voices in our head telling us what is right and wrong. I appreciated that there was an angel protecting the main character, leading him to the right choice. The animation is pretty good. I am happy with the short running time (33 minutes) so that my children do not get too much screen time.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Angel Wars: Guardian Force Episode 01, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:November 22, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Onnie
    Our family enjoyed the first episode. Children are 7,5 and almost 3. It was nice to have an animated Christian kid movie with an edge. My kids like Veggie tales, and this adds something different to our Christian dvd collection.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Angel Wars: Guardian Force Episode 01, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:March 13, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Dawn Lynes
    Angel Wars Guardian Force was a wonderful animated video. The lesson is about being true to what is right and not going with popularity, looks, or fame. It gives a sense of how much God cares for us to send us angels to protect us and also the consequences if we go our own way. My 11 year old son loved it. I will definitely be buying more Angel Wars videos.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Angel Wars: Guardian Force Episode 01, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5

    Date:October 18, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Thanna Stone
    I was disappointed in this video. If these were angels, the lady was too voluptuous and anatomically correct for a Christian concept.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Angel Wars: Guardian Force Episode 01, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:August 22, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Colleen Cummings
    This video and the series is a great way of teaching your kids about temptation, doing the right thing and about how the spiritual realm operates on both sides. It's very creative and modern, both the music and the computer animation, so kids can relate. My 10 year old loves it and so do I. We want to see more of them.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Angel Wars: Guardian Force Episode 01, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5

    Date:February 1, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Marilene
    I was not impressed with this dvd. There was no lesson to be learn from it and it did not follow the Bible. The way they showed the females dressed was not exactly what I would want my 10 year old boy watching. God was not even talked about. If you want to teach your children the truth about angels and demons this dvd is NOT the one to buy!
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Angel Wars: Guardian Force Episode 01, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 8, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    B Johnson
    This is a great video! Our son just outgrew some of the other CHRISTIAN animated films, so this is perfect! Hopefully, they will keep up with the demand!!!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Angel Wars: Guardian Force Episode 01, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:July 28, 2006
    Customer Avatar
    carrie
    This movie was really great. I enjoyed it a lot. Lots of kids did too and it is a fun way to learn more about God and His angels. I would recommend this movie for anyone between the ages of 8-12. It really is a cute movie.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Angel Wars: Guardian Force Episode 01, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 1, 2006
    Customer Avatar
    Carolyn
    My 6 year old girl really enjoyed this dvd which surprised me since it is targeted to older children. My girl loves the action "spy" shows on Saturday morning, so this is a wonderful option for her to enjoy too. It was as well done as most of her other favorites, plus it had a Christian message which she understood easily.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Angel Wars: Guardian Force Episode 01, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:December 13, 2005
    Customer Avatar
    Andrew P
    A superb production. The angels are strong and noble superheros; my 11-yr-old son loves to act out their moves and spoken lines. The writers did a great job with creative license, without sacrificing Biblical integrity. This kind of excellence should be the norm among Christian productions. I look forward to more in this series and will purchase them for sure!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Angel Wars: Guardian Force Episode 01, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 9, 2005
    Customer Avatar
    Julie
    This video is GREAT! The kids love it!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Angel Wars: Guardian Force Episode 01, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 15, 2005
    Customer Avatar
    Mumofthree
    This DVD is absolutely fantastic!!! The special effecta atre so good they would easily beat any secular CG movie's effects. My kids and their friends want to see it over and over again! Eli and Kira are considered their friends. So encouraging to have something of this quality to show our kids so they get the true message that God and the angels are real and they get it in a package that will leave them very impressed and wanting more and more. Can hardly wait for the next episode to come out in June.EXCELLENT!!!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.