Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rose Publishing Christianity, Cults & Religions, Pamphlet

Rose Publishing Christianity, Cults & Religions, Pamphlet

Compare the beliefs of 18 world religions and cults at a glance, including Islam, Buddhism, Hinduism, Mormonism, Jehovah's Witnesses, Christian Science, and more. Learn what each group believes about God, Jesus, salvation,and other basic points of Christianity.

Full-color, packed with fascinating charts and illustrations, Rose Pamphlets are 8½" x 5½", with 14 panels protected by a glossy coating, and easy to carry inside of your Bible, folder, or binder. Use for Individual study, Discipleship, Small Group or Sunday School class, Christian School, Homeschoolers, New Believers' class, and Church library.

Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Christianity, Cults & Religions, Pamphlet
Review 1 for Christianity, Cults & Religions, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bigcat
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice short and concise summary to many other world religions. Where it will be a good general base for those slightly curious, it really does not go into depth if you are looking for information to use in debating/researching on other religions. I like the side-by-side comparisons, makes it easy to follow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Christianity, Cults & Religions, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Eastern
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great summary of cults and easy to compare.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Christianity, Cults & Religions, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Concise information about different religions

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:El Centro
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At your fingertips concise information about each religion this pamphlet covers. Great resource for college age and above when you hear a religion mentioned in class or in conversation, you can easily identify the major differences in that religion and biblical Christianity.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Christianity, Cults & Religions, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Valuable Resource for Every Christian!!

Date:November 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ron McSwain
Location:Germantown, TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Comparison of Christianity & Religions is a valuable resource to study how to answer the age-old comment "All Roads Lead to Heaven!" Many of the cults and false religions use phrases, like Salvation, references to JESUS (not as the BIBLE or JESUS referred to HIMSELF), etc., that make them sound like they are Christian. Many would deny JESUS' claim in John 14:6 and say there are other ways to get to Heaven. Highly recommend this product!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Christianity, Cults & Religions, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cynthia A Horne
This is book very resourcefule especially in my study of the different and many religions. It's informative and easy to understand.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Christianity, Cults & Religions, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rich Poll
.COMPARATIVE RELIGIONApologia Report Contributing Editor Paul Carden recently finished updating the best concise religion comparison tool in print, the 7th edition of Rose Publishing's Christianity, Cults & Religions. In this 14-panel fold-out side-by-side comparison chart of the Christianity's 20 principal rivals in the West, details for each belief system considered include: founder, date, location, teachings on God, Jesus, salvation, death, key writings, other beliefs, and distinctive practices. The news regarding the 7th edition centers on a fresh DVD-based curriculum that is designed to complement this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Christianity, Cults & Religions, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Penny Fletcher
Quite an eye opener. Although I am familiar with someof these "religions" there are several I had neverheard of and didn't know their stand.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Christianity, Cults & Religions, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dianna
This is a very handy little resource for anyone's shelf. It is clearly and quickly defines the main points of the world's main belief systems.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Christianity, Cults & Religions, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Daniel Baxter
Quite honestly I was expecting a little more for the Money. I think it is a little overpriced. That being said, I think it is quite a handy little chart. It provides quick access to a SMALL bit of information on each religion. I think for the price they should elaborate a little bit more. All in all its nice to have as a resource but I, personally, feel that I waisted my money on this one.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Christianity, Cults & Religions, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Trevor Hartley
This pamphlet is a very good reference chart world Religion a must have when defending Christianity.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Christianity, Cults & Religions, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Pace
This is a very good quick reference, I think it is one of the best I have seen yet!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Christianity, Cults & Religions, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nikki Matheson
This pamphlet is awesome. Very descriptive and detailed. Exactly what I was looking for to answer some basic questions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Christianity, Cults & Religions, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Niki Ruscitto
It is to the point, and it is Biblically sound. I recommend it for any Bible study teacher or pastor.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Christianity, Cults & Religions, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chris Kennedy
These materials were purchased to help our group study Christian denominations/world religions. ,but also world religions. We have discovered many interesting aspects of the those noted and it has helped the group understand the complexity of other religions compared to Christianity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Christianity, Cults & Religions, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joel Winchell
This resource gives an excellent comparison and overview of cults and religions. It is a great teaching resource that shows the difference between Evangelical Christianity and the different Cults and Religions. It is easy to follow and find the religion or cult that you need to compare to Christianity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Christianity, Cults & Religions, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shannon Foster
It has good information just wish there was more. I guess I was expecting a book~ should have read description more carefully. But is helpful to a certain extent. Would recommend if you're in need of something to quick reference and compare.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Christianity, Cults & Religions, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janelle Daasch
Informative and easy to read up-to-date info sheet. I like the fact that the way each views or doesn't view Jesus is compared in each cult. Well worth the cost!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Christianity, Cults & Religions, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dan Rowling
I like the feature that this is in a quick comparative format. I do wish that some other things were in it like Catholicism and now this new Church of Oprah(the pantheistic religion of me-ism).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Christianity, Cults & Religions, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Teresa Beckner
Compact, clear and concise information about the differing roles Jesus plays in various faiths.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Christianity, Cults & Religions, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2004
Customer Avatar
John
A user-friendly chart of world religions and cults. Makes comparison of the core practices, beliefs and claims very easy. A must-have!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.