Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Isha Enterprises, Inc. Easy Grammar Grade 5

Isha Enterprises, Inc. Easy Grammar Grade 5

Students learn grammar faster and easier when they're actually writing and editing texts; this hands-on approach to grammar is just one of the reasons why Easy Grammar is so successful. Utilizing the prepositional approach, students memorize prepositions to then eliminate from sentences, making finding the noun and verb much easier. Concepts are reviewed and introduced throughout the school year; this, accompanied with reviews helps to ensure engaged, mastery learning for all elementary aged children.

Workbook pages with answers overlaid face reproducible workbook pages for students to complete. "To the teacher" notes address areas of importance and teaching tips. A writing section is also included. Workbook to teacher's textcorrelations are noted in the back. Tests included. 700 pages, indexed, softcover. Pages are reproducible. Grade 5.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Easy Grammar Grade 5
Review 1 for Easy Grammar Grade 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Grammar or Not?

Date:November 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
HSU mom
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a lovely program that supports kids in learning the finer points in English Grammar. Designed with just a touch of thinking processing for kids. English Grammar is not being taught in some schools. Nor, is spelling. I was told it wasn't needed because software corrects for you. Beware.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Easy Grammar Grade 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love Easy Grammar

Date:September 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
homeschool mama
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this curriculum. It is what it says, EASY. The kids learn a lot more than any other curriculum we have used. We use nothing else now, only Easy Grammar.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Easy Grammar Grade 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book but really do need student books

Date:May 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robin
Location:Poway, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book is easy to follow. I love being able to improve my own understanding of grammar at the same time. This review is to primarily point out that I bought this book without the student workbook or test book because blank student pages are in the book and the publisher says you can use it for one student. It's a great idea, but just not practical or convenient. The book isn't really set up to allow for the usage of the student pages. There isn't a separate section for answers and a separate section for student pages. The answers are printed on the left side of the page while the student pages are on the right. I could just paperclip a cover page on the left side for each lesson and hand my daughter the book but it's cumbersome. The book is over 700 pages! I don't feel I can tear the pages out because on the back of each student page is the answer page to tomorrow's lesson. The student book is 317 pages and the test book 48. I'm not going to photocopy that many, so I finally ended up buying the student books anyway. Next time I'll just buy them all at the same time and save the extra shipping cost. It's a great idea since homeschoolers are always looking for ways to save money, but the publisher didn't set the book up to actually be able to do so, in my opinion.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Easy Grammar Grade 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best book for teaching Grammar

Date:October 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Darlene
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best book I have found for teaching grammar. It is easy to understand and the teacher's book encludes everything you need.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Easy Grammar Grade 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mandy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very simple to use but covers all grammar related details. My kids love it!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Easy Grammar Grade 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Grammar Resource!

Date:December 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Allison Moore
Location:Ware Shoals, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have homeschooled m y children, Gr3 and Gr5, since kindergarten. I have not been very happy with most other grammar curricula that I have come across because they were too tedious and difficult. However, Easy Grammar is just what it says, easy! My children are enjoying grammar now and actually understanding the concepts they are being taught!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Easy Grammar Grade 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great grammer program

Date:November 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
kimes
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great grammer program. This is my first year using it and I am happy so far.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Easy Grammar Grade 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sandra Mchenry
This is a great series. I used Easy Grammar 4 and 6 last year with wonderful results. The books teach grammar in an easy to understand manner. I have 2 boys and they preferred it over Abeka. This is grammar only, so you'll need a separate writing program.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Easy Grammar Grade 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cherie
All three of my children have successfully used the Easy Grammar series from grades 3 through 7, and really like the ease of use while working independently. This is a simple program that takes just 15-30 minutes a day to learn and reinforce concepts. A great companion to the Wordsmith writing program. We alternate years with Daily Grams as to not have grammar overkill.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.