Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Isha Enterprises, Inc. Easy Grammar Grade 4 Workbook

Isha Enterprises, Inc. Easy Grammar Grade 4 Workbook

Great for saving time, homeschool co-ops or regular classrooms, Easy Grammar Student Workbooks contain the student workbook pages found within the Easy Grammar Grade 4 2007 Text. Pages are perforated for easy removal. 317 pages, indexed, softcover. Workbooks are not reproducible.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Easy Grammar Grade 4 Workbook
Review 1 for Easy Grammar Grade 4 Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Teaching Method - Good Exercises

Date:August 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Abbi
Location:Spokane, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The teaching method in this product is excellent and the exercises to support the lessons are very well done. I was having significant issues homeschooling 2 children, age 13 and 10, in grammar. This program fit the bill for them. It was lower than where they should have been age-wise but right where they needed to begin. I took the author's suggestions and tried to insert some "fun" things into the program and that also helped a lot. The main thing...the kids are learning grammar! That, after all, was the point of purchasing the product and it worked!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Easy Grammar Grade 4 Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:October 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Heidi L
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two of my children are using this book, and so far, it's been wonderful. Lessons are short and to the point. Review is done after several lessons to check for mastery. My kids seem to enjoy the simplicity of this grammar curriculum.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Easy Grammar Grade 4 Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great addition to our home school!

Date:October 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
ChristineJ
Location:MA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this book for our son who was struggling with grammar. My son also likes working through this as well. It seems to be very thorough. We started using the Easy Grammar series with our other kids as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Easy Grammar Grade 4 Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
msmom
Location:Hernando, Ms
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a basic grammar study book. No bells and whistles. It enables me to structure writing assignments around the various lessons to practice what is being learned. It works for us.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Easy Grammar Grade 4 Workbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

They just need to separate the teaching pages!

Date:February 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
CriticalShopper
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Grammar is a GREAT program for teaching grammar. I was hesitant to use it at first because of its emphasis on memorizing prepositions, but I had my kids learn a preposition song that I learned as a student, and then it was pretty easy from there. The only criticism I have with this curriculum is that in the student workbooks, they include the teaching on the same page as the worksheet. So, if the worksheet is torn out, completed, and filed, the concepts are no longer available to review. It would help a lot if all the teaching was on separate pages that stayed in the workbook so the student could look back for review as necessary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Easy Grammar Grade 4 Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am completely satisfied with my order.

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
rjmunson1995
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great price, I will order again through CBD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Easy Grammar Grade 4 Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alexis L Williams
When they say easy, it is an easy step by step program that even I, without a teaching degree and has never really taught this subject in a classroom can understand and teach it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Easy Grammar Grade 4 Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Spencer
I love the Easy Grammer series. I've use grades 3 through 5 so far and highly recommend them. Each grade builds on the previous book but you are still able to jump into the series at any grade level and feel comfortable that your student won't be missing a key component of grammer. Teacher's guide is easy to use, and has reproducable copies of everything found in the student wrkbook.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Easy Grammar Grade 4 Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Annie Caden
What a great change for my two boys. They easily work through grammer with simple tasks each day.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Easy Grammar Grade 4 Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan Galgoci
This grammar is wonderful. It is easy to learn and takes little time to do. It was highly recommended to me and is used by many of the homeschoolers I know.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.