Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Isha Enterprises, Inc. Easy Grammar Grade 2 Workbook

Isha Enterprises, Inc. Easy Grammar Grade 2 Workbook

Great for saving time, homeschool co-ops or regular classrooms, Easy Grammar Student Workbooks contain the student workbook pages found within the Easy Grammar Grade 2 2007 Text. Pages are perforated for easy removal. 317 pages, indexed, softcover. Workbooks are not reproducible.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Easy Grammar Grade 2 Workbook
Review 1 for Easy Grammar Grade 2 Workbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love Easy Grammar

Date:June 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Proverbs 31 Lady
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this book. It's pretty simple and straightforward. For my son that has limited concentration and patience for desk work, these are small manageable chunks that he can do and be done for the day, but that still teach what he needs to know.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Easy Grammar Grade 2 Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gentle Grammar Introduction

Date:May 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
HomeschoolMom
Location:West Warwick, RI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grammar curriculum is just right! I am using it with a rising 4th grader and a 2nd grader. It is simple but effective. It really drills the grammar rules into the child in a easy but not boring way. I recommend this program to anyone looking for a gentle first grammar introduction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Easy Grammar Grade 2 Workbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent guide

Date:June 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
HomeMom
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm helping my kids at home with the english grammar, but it's not my native language. This book is definitely helping me to do it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Easy Grammar Grade 2 Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
K
I have used an "all inclusive" language program before I purchased Easy Grammar for my kids. They like it because it breaks grammar into bite size pieces and is easy to follow. Also, it is easy for me to administer because I can have them do roughly one page per day. I then do separate spelling and writing curriculum. This seems to be pretty basic for second grade, but we have just started.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Easy Grammar Grade 2 Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bobbi
I used Easy Grammer through out my two daughters homeschool experience. They loved the fact that they could work on their own most of the time and when testing came at the end of each year they always did very well in the grammer section. I know this is from their time using Easy Grammer. They are both in college now, but they still talk about Easy Grammer being one of their favorite school books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Easy Grammar Grade 2 Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Homeschooling6
My kids enjoy using Easy Grammar and I love that it's easy to teach. The only thing my son does not like about this program is it's pink =)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Easy Grammar Grade 2 Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Melissa
This is the best grammar program I have found for children at this age. The book covers the basics without the mind numbing repetition that breeds a hatred of grammar. I have four children, all of whom have thrived using Easy Grammar despite VERY different learning styles.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Easy Grammar Grade 2 Workbook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2007
My goodness, but this book is boring, overcrowded, and confusing! Too many concepts are squeezed onto each page. Students will be *doing* what they're told, but will they really be *learning* anything?? Mine sure didn't.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.