Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Free Press Hope For Today, New Living Translation, Hardcover, Red Letter Edition, Ribbon Marker

Free Press Hope For Today, New Living Translation, Hardcover, Red Letter Edition, Ribbon Marker

2009 marks the 50th anniversary of Lakewood Church, which was founded in 1959 by Joel's parents, Pastors John and Dodie Osteen. To commemorate this impressive milestone, Joel has compiled the Osteen Family Bible. The Bible features special lead-in paragraphs throughout, with Joel pointing out special passages and meanings of particular sections. This will be an incredible keepsake for the millions of supporters who love Joel, and for avid readers of the Bible.

Features:
  • Book Introductions—Joel and Victoria offer historical facts and information to enhance your understanding of each book of the Bible.
  • HOPENOTES—brief inspirational insights on scripture and how they apply to your everyday living.
  • Hope for Today devotionals—encouraging insights from Joel and Victoria that focus on the principles and promises of God.
  • Topical Scriptures—a special section with verses to pray over during critical moments of your life.
  • The Blessing—Joel and Victoria's prayer for you that both proclaims and claims the promises of the Bible.
  • This Is My Bible Pledge—our declaration that His Word is full of divine truths and abundant promises for your future.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hope For Today, New Living Translation, Hardcover, Red Letter Edition, Ribbon Marker
Review 1 for Hope For Today, New Living Translation, Hardcover, Red Letter Edition, Ribbon Marker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Read

Date:August 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
sunshine
Location:naples, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bible to give to a good friend who just got saved. and after looking at it I got a copy for my self. I enjoy the "hope notes" and the bible passages listed in the back " where to find it" you have it all in one book and that is nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hope For Today, New Living Translation, Hardcover, Red Letter Edition, Ribbon Marker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hunny Bunny
Location:Mount Juliet, TN.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is fabulous! Not only a wonderful translaction, the Hope Notes on almost every page give added encouragement. We have not only bought one for ourselves, we have bought 4 more as gifts so far.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hope For Today, New Living Translation, Hardcover, Red Letter Edition, Ribbon Marker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mu-tao Hsieh
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible has many features, e.g., hope for today and hopenotes, that are useful for everyday living applications. In the beginning of each book, there is a brief description and key verses of the book to let readers have more understandings from them. If anyone needs up-lifting and encouragements in their lives it is good to have one copy of this bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hope For Today, New Living Translation, Hardcover, Red Letter Edition, Ribbon Marker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angie
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful bible. This bible relates to everyday life and is a very easy read. You don’t want to put it down.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hope For Today, New Living Translation, Hardcover, Red Letter Edition, Ribbon Marker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Gift for Joel Osteen Fan

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jadee
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible as a gift for a friend who enjoys Joel Osteen and had mentioned she had lost hers. So when her birthday came around, this was the perfect gift. I had it personalized which was a nice finishing touch. I like the NLT because it makes the Bible easier to undertand and reads well. All around wonderful Bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hope For Today, New Living Translation, Hardcover, Red Letter Edition, Ribbon Marker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Melissam427
Location:New Haven, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Easy translation with a lot of side notes that are helpful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hope For Today, New Living Translation, Hardcover, Red Letter Edition, Ribbon Marker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brian Wendland
I enjoyed this bible good for new christians gave the 3 to friends price was reasonable to
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hope For Today, New Living Translation, Hardcover, Red Letter Edition, Ribbon Marker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2009
In this Bible, notes are presented which encourage the reader to trust one's life to Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior. High regard is given to the dignity of the Word of God. A godly life is lifted above a materialistic life. Jesus Christ is presented as our only HOPE in this life and to come. The notes stay within the parameters of Philippians 4:8,9. I have two close loved ones who will listen to Joel's preaching and get exposed to God's Word but are turned off by others, understandably so. And yes, sin is dealt with in its destructive nature in these pages also.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hope For Today, New Living Translation, Hardcover, Red Letter Edition, Ribbon Marker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gwen Porrino
Absolutely magnificent! I love Joel and Victoria Osteens ministry and I am always encouraged by them. This just helps even more!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hope For Today, New Living Translation, Hardcover, Red Letter Edition, Ribbon Marker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Lindsley
bought this bible for a new christian and he loves it .i also use it sometimes i would recomend it .the insights throughout the bible are a plus.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.