Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Franklin Electronics KJV Franklin Electronic Bible

Franklin Electronics KJV Franklin Electronic Bible

This pint-sized dynamo will keep you inspired and on track all day long!

Features include:

  • Complete KJV text of the Old and New Testaments
  • Daily devotional verses
  • Learn-A-Verse introduces a new verse each time you start the Bible.
  • Search the entire Bible by chapter, verse, or keywords.
  • Bookmark your favorite passages for future reference.
  • 100-entry databank for names and numbers
  • Local/world clock
  • Calculator
  • Sturdy new case
  • Adjustable text size for comfortable reading
  • Size: 5.00" x 3.50"
  • Uses 2 CR2032 batteries (included)
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
11 out of 1292%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for KJV Franklin Electronic Bible
Review 1 for KJV Franklin Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Too small for adults who have large fingers!

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Louise Maney
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is hard to see and the keys are too small for my husband's fingers. I would not recommend this to someone else.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Franklin Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable

Date:July 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bill1983
Location:Houston, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third one. Number one did fade out after a couple of years. Number two was dropped 10 feet onto concrete and did not survive. I bought number 3 in 2006 and it just goes and goes like the Franklin bunny. I love to pull it out when I need a scripture so we can be sure to get it right. And the find feature is fantastic. Powerful weapon.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Franklin Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use, quick search by word,verse or book.

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Butch Dobson
Location:Wasilla Alaska
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes a great travel Bible, small compact and powerful. This is my second one, I lost the first one and was lost without it.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Franklin Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Iris
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product it helped my son in school alot.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Franklin Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bella
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this, now my Bible goes every where with me!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Franklin Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really neat product

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Coffee
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't know electronic Bibles existed until recently. I read a New Testament Bible on my lunch break. It is small enough to fit in the glove box of my car. Was wondering what to do when I'm ready to start reading the Old Testament. Came across this wonderful, awesome product and purchased one for me and one for my husband. Thinking of ordering more for my relatives. It is small enough to fit in my glove box, purse etc. Still use my Bible at church but do want to leave it in the car. Was hoping it came with a small protective, zippered case, but can get one later.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Franklin Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Suds
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased as a gift for my husband and he is thrilled with it. He had one years ago but it got broken and I was thankful to be able to find this one through CBD and to give it as a gift. Just shortly after he received it I ended up using it for the calculator while working from home. Great product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Franklin Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vladswife
Location:Maine
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for looking up scriptures. Still learning all the new features. It is different from the one I bought over 16 years ago.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Franklin Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ok

Date:October 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
mjm1951
Location:Luckey, oh
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is great if you just want a quick reference guide. I thought it would help me in Bible Study classes but they were already on to something else by the time my page moved. I do not like reading just one line at a time when I page up I would like a paragraph at a time. I do keep it with me when I am dining alone and want to read. Plus I cannot fiure out how to put my own personal info in. Not sure what I am doing wrong, but I am following the instructions
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Franklin Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
PUDGE
Location:ORRVILLE, OHIO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY HUSBAND LOVES HIS FRANKLIN BIBLE. HE HAD ONE BEFORE AND WORE IT OUT. IT WAS EASY TO ORDER ONLINE AND DID NOT TAKE LONG TO RECEIVE IT IN THE MAIL. SO I WANT TO THANK YOU FOR YOUR QUICK RESPONSE.
YOUR NEW CUSTOMER, SANDY CONERLY
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Franklin Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mike
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy the product I received and it what I expected it to be. I only use KJV bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Franklin Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great

Date:December 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mrswith25
Location:Blenheim, New Zealand
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a present for my husband as he had seen one of a friend who had one and really wanted it. It is fantastic and he has used it every day since we got it, he loves that he can take it to work and around with him. The price was very good for the product and it posted very fast and got to me very quickly. Thanks!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Franklin Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Emanuel Schrock
I just bought one of these and its awesome! I can take the bible with me wherever I go, look up any verse by ref., or if I dont know where to find a verse, I can just enter a key word and it tells me where it is found. I love it!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Franklin Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen Baumis
Great product, I especially like the verse of the day.Iy's easy to take anywhere with me. Highly recommend this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Franklin Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joanne Pederson
This electronic bible itself very handy and compact, easy to use. I thoroughly enjoy the search and find capability of it. This is my 2nd one tho I found my first one easier to use. My first one I only had to use one key to accomplish what I wanted. This my 2nd one, I have to be precise when hitting two keys as the same time. Also, with the 2nd, when my search scripture comes up, I don't know what book I'm in so I have to press two keys to find out. This is a nuisance. What can I say...I was spoiled by my first one when it displayed the book and scripture before I started to read. The best thing I like about the bible itself in searching, is that it is very forgiving. You don't have to enter the words in the exact order to find your list of scriptures. Overall...it does the job and that is what really counts for me. I would order another one once I wear this one out too.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Franklin Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Russell Dale
Purposely purchased the Franklin so I could instantly see verses cited in sermons, yet not miss what was being said-- even better than if have same page-numbered Bible minister is using. Also so valuable in finding a passage on particular topic or keyword. Compact & quick concordance. Everyone should have.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Franklin Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
FaithBurnham
I have a problem holding books and heavy things. It pulls on my shoulders. The Bible and Hymnals are too heavy. So the new electronic Bible is great I love it. It works for me. I have other Franklin items. I have a dictionary and had one that kept the dates and appointments. I wore that out over the years I worked. Now I am retired. These two work fine for me. I can look up a verse i need when I want it. Am still learning some of the mark, and other features. Thanks for the ability to purchase items from your wonderful Christian Company. I love the book sales. It really helps me get a bargain and that way it can purchase things I enjoy. Sure makes it fun for me. Thanks for the chance to tell you. Faith L. Burnham
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Franklin Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michael Springer
excellent study source and quick referencing for Bible Study or individual look-ups. Wish the print or color background had a more contrasting visibillity for those with visionissues. I personally think that a white background with black lettering (as in a computer) would be more eye friendly. Other than that, we are very satisfied with our KJV Electronic Bible. Good overhead bright lighting in a room makes it easier to read or in outdoor lighting. Overall, we give it a 5 star rating.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Franklin Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donald Augenstine
This is the third one I have ordered. One wore out, one I gave to a cousin in Australia, and the third I am now carrying with me. I have carried a pocket Bible for many years. The electronic version is the best. I can read the print, the concordance speeds scripture location, and I can whip it out at a moments notice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Franklin Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
EP
After about 2 years the lettering started to fade and now you can read it a all. It was great while it lasted.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.